Rev. Suki Rae Reviews

7 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Rev. Suki Rae

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7
Order by:
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Suki Rae was recommended to us by a friend. She orchestrated the most ideal ceremony that fit our personalities and style. We really appreciated her willingness to play her flute as part of the event. The beauty of her music was the perfect accent to our small celebration of love. As our request to wed in the city was fairly 'last minute,' we greatly appreciated her willingness and support to make the whole event happen.

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suki was excellent, took the time to listen to our needs and created a ceremony tailored to exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met a couple of times with the Rev. Suki Rae before the wedding in order to prepare the ceremony. She asked us about our background, our family, our hobbies so she understood what we wanted for the ceremony. We met 3 hours before the ceremony so we could rehearse to avoid surprises. she was really professional.
    We are glad that Rev. Suki Rae was our officiant. Everything went fine and we have now great memories about that day.

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • A

    Steven · Married on 12/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suki made every effort to accommodate our wishes nothing was to much trouble, we would recommend Suki unreservedly

    Many thanks Steve and Rosemary (England)

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • T

    thierry · Married on 12/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Suki Rae really helped me for my wedding. Since it was my first wedding and I did not want to rush the celebration, she was just there helpful in everything . She directed from the beginning to the end. Getting all the paperwork to the marriage license.
    Definitely she was wonderful and I recommended her to a few friends.

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/10/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Suki Rae was phenomenal - She met us in Central Park before our ceremony and stayed afterward to make sure that all our paperwork was properly filled out. This was very reassuring to an out-of-town couple. We flew into NYC to get married on September 10, 2005 and she did everything in her power to make sure that the ceremony was very personalized to us, with some Filipino traditions and some music including a flute solo where she played our favorite song "Ma Vie En Rose." It was a beautiful September day and she was instrumental in making it a fun happy ceremony that our family and friends could enjoy. Also the backdrop of Central Park, with photos of us near the lakes, Strawberry Fields, and other NY landmarks made for a one-of-a-kind NY celebration. Later on when City Hall misplaced our paperwork, it was Suki who worked with them to find our marriage license and correct their mishap. Any bride and groom in the NYC area would be very lucky to have her as an officiant!

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • N

    Nzinga · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Suki was amazing. she was on time (unlike the groom and I) and professional in every way.

    Sent on 05/16/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review