Rev. Ruth Zwald Reviews

88 | Fennville, MI
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Rev. Ruth Zwald

Recommended by 100%

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Rev. Ruth Zwald 1
Rev. Ruth Zwald 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Todd · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth has a great presence and a way of bringing everyone together. We had a small group of our closest friends and family and Ruth fit right in. Everyone loved the ceremony she put together, she made everyone feel like they were a part of it and conveyed the message that everyone there was important to us. Her calm confidence helped us relax and enjoy our wedding.
    We would highly recommend adding Ruth to your wedding plans, we are very glad we did.
    Todd and Belen.

    Sent on 12/02/2012
  • User2839986 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth did a wonderful job! She was a pleasure to deal with for our wedding. I loved how she worked in the special aspects we wanted for our ceremony. She took the time to really figure out what we wanted for our special day. It was absoultely perfect.

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth is a wonderful officiant and we were so lucky to work with her! Planning from out of town can be a little nerve racking but Ruth quickly calmed our nerves with the thoughtful questions she asked to get to know us as a couple. Our hopes, beliefs, and values were reflected in a beautiful and personalized ceremony. I am so glad she was a part of our special day.

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • amanda

    amanda · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband is catholic, and i am not. So we wanted a neutral officiant that was religious, but not over the top. Ruth was very accommidating. Very flexiable on vows and allowed us to create what fit our beliefs/values. It was a beautiful ceremony, and things moved very smoothly during rehearsal and wedding. Thank you Ruth for a very memorable day, we will never forget it.

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was a great officiant! She was very kind and helpful. She was prompt on getting back with us and was flexible! We are so glad we chose Ruth to be our officiant!

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was Punctual and very interested in knowing what we would like to make it our special day. She created a sheet that I filled out which basically helped caterer our Ceremony to our needs. When she arrived on our day, she was professional and polite. We really enjoyed our experience with her. Especially under short notice.

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • User2584250 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was very helpful and kind :)

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would completely recommend Ruth to anyone! She is so wonderful to work with and open to all ideas. Finding an officiant that fit what we were looking for was not easy, and we knew instantly when we meet with Ruth, our search was over. Her creativity, flexibility and compassion for what she does, is unmatched. I feel blessed that she was able to be apart of our special day.

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • E

    Eric and Jenae · Married on 05/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was recommended to us by the blue dress barn(our wedding venue). We were a little nervous not knowing her at first but put she put us at ease right away. She made our ceremony very special. Would not have changed anything about our day.

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruth was great! She was flexible and accomodating, and wrote a beautiful ceremony that was very customized to us as a couple.

    Sent on 06/11/2011
  • S

    Sally · Married on 05/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ruth was exactly what we were looking for!! The perfect blend of spirituality, professionalism and warmth!!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/03/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Ruth was great when it came to my vision and got back to me regarding questions in a timely manner.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/07/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I'm so grateful to Ruth for being a part of out wedding ceremony. It rained on my wedding day!lol I was stressing about it then but now it's funny. My husband and I built our own wedding arch and we desperately wanted to get married under it, unfortunately it started raining about an hour before the ceremony and didn't stop until almost an hour after the ceremony was supposed to begin. Thankfully Ruth was kind and understanding enough to wait out the rain for us! The sky opened up and it was beautiful we where able to get married under our arch out in our grandpas hay field under clear blue skies. It was a wonderful experience. Ruth's reading where wonderful she contacted me often and really got to know us and captured our love beautifully. She definitely was the perfect fit for us! Thanks so much we appreciate everything you did for us.

    Sent on 10/28/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review