Rev Ron Weddings of North Carolina Reviews

94 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for Rev Ron Weddings of North Carolina

Recommended by 99%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Rev Ron Weddings of North Carolina 1
Rev Ron Weddings of North Carolina 2
Sort by:
  • Natalia

    Natalia Calderon · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding!

    I want to thank Rev. Ron for officiating such a beautiful bilingual wedding for David and I. Ever since we contacted him, he was very responsive and we had the opportunity to meet in person before the wedding, so that we could know more about us and what we wanted. He was on time the day of the wedding and the ceremony turned out perfect! We highly recommend him whether you want a monolingual or bilingual ceremony!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • P

    Pam · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ceremony

    We had a "simple" backyard wedding. Rev Ron's ceremony was beautiful and fitting for us. He made the ceremony part of the wedding easy. Would recommend to anyone in the area to have Rev Ron perform the ceremony.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron was the perfect wedding officiant! He was a pleasure to work with and we really appreciated his creative ideas regarding how to make our wedding ceremony special as a blended family! Our ceremony was perfect and it was exactly what we wanted. I enjoyed being able to assist with the outline of the ceremony and little things we did to make it unique to us. Rev Ron is very professional, seasoned and a great person! We received a lot of compliments from our guests as well regarding our ceremony. Thank you, Rev Ron!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • R

    RENATO · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Rev. Ron as our officiant was best the choice we made for our ceremony. He was very professional and delightful to work with. From the first time we met, he was very charming and easy going which made us feel comfortable. He knows the necessary steps and key points to make a ceremony perfect. Key points such as where to stand, how close we should be to one another, the pace we should take when walking to the front, how to hold hands, etc. He was always on top of things, he always kept in touch and was very quick to respond to emails or calls. We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant than Rev. Ron. He made our ceremony just like we imagined. We highly recommend Rev. Ron as your officiant for your wedding.

    Thank you so much,
    Lauren and Renato Sanchez

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • D

    Desirae · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron is amazing!!! I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron made our ceremony feel so special! We are so glad to have found him!

    Sent on 03/29/2018
    Rev Ron Weddings of North Carolina 3
    Rev Ron Weddings of North Carolina 4
  • L

    Lani · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron was a joy to work with! He made us feel comfortable, answered our questions in a timely manner, and listened to our ceremony wants and needs. He is simply a nice man, and I'm glad we chose Rev Ron to officiate our wedding.

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 12/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have had a more perfect wedding, thanks to Rev Ron! We wanted a small cozy weddIng at our house, and he talked us through the process and also calmed my nerves with his warm and professional demeanor. Thank you Rev Ron!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with my ceremony!!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ron was amazing! He met with us for the rehearsal and spent plenty of time to make sure we practiced until there were no questions. On the ceremony day, he helped me stay calm. We didn't have a wedding planner, but Rev Ron worked with the venue coordinator, DJ, and the photographer to make sure things started at the perfect moment. He added special touches to our ceremony that created a beautiful memory that will last forever. Our ceremony was beautiful and we couldn't have done it without you Rev Ron!! Thank you.

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • P

    Peter · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron was awesome. Even though we had never met him, it felt completely comfortable and sacred having him marry us. He was also very accommodating even though we did not give him much notice. The sermon was quick by our choice but the words were thoughtful and touching, we didn't even feel the need to change anything. THANKS REV RON for making our day great!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 11/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both loved Rev Ron! He is very nice and keeping in mind he did a bilingual ceremony and it turned out beautiful! We would definitely recommend him to other couples who are planning to tie the knot.

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • A

    Ayesha · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron is amazing. From the moment we met him it felt like we knew him our whole lives. He gave us wonderful advice and gave us a complete guideline of what we would expect from his services. We were able to add in and take away from the guideline with no problems. We were very surprised after the wedding that he took photos of us throughout the ceremony. It was nice seeing how everything looked from his point of view. Rev Ron is a great man and you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • C

    Catharine · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron was great! Hea was very professional and did a beautiful job marrying us! We always felt super comfortable with him and appreciated his warm, layed back demeanor.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • Karina

    Karina · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron performed a beautiful bilingual ceremony! He exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • Jeanette

    Jeanette · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were completely happy with Rev Ron and his services. We decided to go bilingual and to do more of a Catholic style ceremony and it was a big hit with our Spanish speaking families. We couldn't recommend him more.

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ron was amazing. I highly recommend him.
    I was very happy with our ceremony. Throughout our planning days he answered all emails and phone calls I sent in a timely manner. When we met for our 1-hour consultation he was thorough and gave us great suggestions. We felt comfortable with Rev Ron right away. Our ceremony was everything I thought it would be; thanks to Rev. Ron.

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was very easy to work with and let us do the ceremony how we wanted to. He didn't try to push his own opinions into our vision of our day and that was refreshing. He was very professional and everything went smoothly.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first meeting with Rev Ron til the end of our wedding ceremony, he was so professional, personable and warm. We were looking for someone that was not only able to do a bilingual ceremony but that would deliver it with emotion and you could sense the genuineness. It definitely was heartfelt and all of our guests loved it. Brandon and I were both so pleased and have absolutely no complaints! Best day of our lives! Thank you!!!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • User5464025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting until the ceremony Rev Ron made the entire process as fantastic as we could have hoped. 10/10

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • User5423430 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I needed to find a bilingual (Spanish) officiant in the San Diego area. This was a little challenging but I am glad I found Reverend Ron. He was professional and responsive since we first met with him. He performed our ceremony beautifully in both English and Spanish. We paid a little extra to do the rehearsal and I am glad we did because we had a big bridal party. Reverend Ron helped us get organized and make everything flow smoothly. In addition, he took some awesome pictures during the ceremony which we were not expecting.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron did a wonderful job officiating our wedding cetemony! He was flexible, courteous, helpful and professional. We had a bilingual ceremony and my fiances family was so grateful for that. He helped guide us in choosing our ceremony passages and vows. I highly recommend him for any ceremony!

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to make a last minute change of Officiant. Rev Ron came to the rescue, just when I was about to loose my mind! He replied very quickly to phone calls, texts and emails. We couldn't have found anyone as curtious as Rev Ron, he was very flexible and did his best to accommodate us. Ontop of his great and very much appreciated services, his prices are UNBEATABLE~! He gave us very generous military discounts on both the ceremony and rehearsal. All in All, it was a very good experience. Everything went smoothly (which was my main concern) and turned out to be everything we had hoped and more. THANK YOU REVEREND RON!

    Sent on 03/31/2011
  • R

    Ricky · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came to CA to run the Carlsbad 5000 and to get married on the beach. We contacted SD County in regards to a marriage license and were told it we needed an appointment and it would be another week. We contacted Reverend Ron and he suggested going to Riverside County and getting our license and set up a time for the Wedding. Reverend Ron saved the entire vacation, he is a very professional and caring person. We highly recommend his service ! Thank You Reverend Ron !

    Sent on 11/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review