Rev. Richard Sears Reviews

233 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

233 Reviews for Rev. Richard Sears

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

233

38 User photos

Order by:
  • Katherine

    Katherine Kent · Getting married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cant go wrong!

    Super accommodating and gives 100 percent! I would recommend to all

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • summercathey

    Summer Cathey · Married on 09/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Richard was AMAZING! I highly recommend using him as your officiant. We had to postpone on our original date due to COVID and he was able to do our new date no problem. We had him come to the rehearsal as well and he took charge and made it a seamless and easy experience that was beyond perfect. Guests even mentioned to us after how great he was. 10/10 recommend! Thank you Richard for everything!!

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • Brianna

    Brianna Hatchell · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Friendly, and Enthusiastic

    Rev. Richard Sears was a pleasure to work with on our wedding day. We are so grateful he was able to be a part of it. He loves weddings and his enthusiasm for them is evident. He handled our wedding with great professionalism and responsiveness, even when adapting to a postponed and rescheduled wedding date thanks to COVID-19. He welcomed customizations we wanted to the ceremony and delivered a beautiful ceremony. Our guests were extremely impressed, and throughout the night, we frequently heard how beautiful the ceremony was, how great Rev. Richard did, and how it was one of the best ceremonies they had been to. He also has a really great voice!!! He is so organized and made the ceremony very easy to follow. It was very clear what should happen during the ceremony, how it should flow, and the bridal party felt very comfortable with their responsibilities. He ran the rehearsal smoothly and efficiently and delivered a beautiful wedding ceremony. We would definitely recommend Rev. Richard to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 08/26/2020
  • Lisa

    Lisa Jillani · Married on 06/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Rev. Sears is without a doubt the person you want officiating your marriage!! He is personable, upbeat, remarkable! He helped us through such a stressful time during the state lock down. He was by our side all the way. He gave us all kinds of options and helpful suggestions. He was at the chapel well ahead of the ceremony & walked us through everything. The ceremony was amazing! Even though he's done over 1000 weddings, he had the same joyous enthusiasm as if it was his 1st! I've heard horror stories of ministers who used the ceremony to grandstand and espouse their personal world views -- Rev. Sears makes sure your wedding is about YOU. Words cannot express how grateful I am to have found Rev. Sears! If you hire him, you will NOT regret it!!

    Sent on 05/17/2020
  • Coco

    Coco Cubillas · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Richard is amazing!!!

    Due to being on edge with having a late November wedding in SC we were truly lucky and blessed to have the perfect weather. On top of that Reverend Richards true professionalism he guided us through a perfect ceremony. Our guests continue to praise his service to this day!

    Sent on 05/11/2020
  • Taylor

    Taylor Bess · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing

    There aren’t many words to describe how fantastic Rev Richard Sears is. He made the whole planning process so easy and fun. He listened to what we wanted and helped make the ceremony ours. Our guests gushed over how fantastic the ceremony was! Everything was just perfect.

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Mia

    Mia Andrews · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision!

    Rev. Richard is a wonderful speaker and delivered a short but very personal ceremony. He commands the room and we received many compliments from our guests on his style. He is very professional but also made us feel incredibly comfortable with him. He also did our ceremony music for us- it was perfect.

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!!

    I would highly recommend Rev. Richard Sears. He was just an easy going guy who is super relatable and made my husband and I feel at ease throughout the ceremony and during the planning process. He was extremely detailed in the planning process and he truly made our guests feel part of the ceremony. I received SO many compliments after the ceremony on how well he did. The extra perk was that he also provided the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour which made it an even easier process on us. 100% would recommend Rev. Richard Sears!

    Sent on 06/25/2020
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    My husband and I are so happy that we chose Rev. Richard for our wedding ceremony! He came very highly recommended by the Trump National Club. We were planning our wedding from out of state, which added some complexity to things, but Rev. Richard made it very easy to communicate via email and over the phone. He even worked around our schedule a few times to meet in person while we were in town. He was extremely organized, timely, and made our wedding ceremony flow seamlessly. The sand ceremony he suggested doing was also a great touch! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Perfect!

    My husband and I had no idea what we want or needed in an officiant. We are both religious, but didnt want a standard ceremony. I cannot emphasize enough how wonderful Rev. Richard Sears was. He was SUCH an instrumental part of our day, helping with ideas, organization, and thoughtfulness. To this day we simply know we lucked out with getting this wonderful human being to be part of our day. He loves what he does and we love him for it!

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Mcgrane · Married on 09/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard Sears

    We loved having him at our wedding. Very nice, very professional and very good! Would absolutely recommend. 10 stars:)

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Veronica

    Veronica Desanctis · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding officiant out there

    We had the best experience with Reverand Richard Sears. He took so much time throughout the whole process to work with us and make sure that we were well prepared for our big day. His words at our ceremony were moving and memorable. So many of our guests had such great things to say about him. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wonderful person to preside over their ceremony.

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • N

    Noel · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiant in the CLT area!

    Rev. Richard Sears was an outstanding officiant for our August 24th, 2019, wedding! Throughout the entire process Rev. Sears was understanding, attentive and quick to respond to my emails. His ability to customize the ceremony to fit our beliefs and audience was fantastic. His public speaking skills were top notch. You won't be disappointed choosing Rev. Richard Sears for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • P

    Paula Meidinger · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Touching wedding ceremony

    Reverend Richard Sears could not have made the process of getting married any simplier!! As he stated from the beginning he would ensure a smooth day. He delivered on that promise and made our wedding day one to remember for all that attended.
    We have gotten so many compliments about how beautiful and personal the ceremony was. We will cherish our wedding ceremony for the rest of our lives!
    Thank you Reverend Sears!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Brent

    Brent & Kelly Marion · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Richard sears make anything possible, for your big day,

    When we first met rev. Richard Sears in person, We have instant feelings, I want him to marry us, he’s easy To work with, we are grateful for that, we couldn’t ask for a better officiant to marry us, he go above and beyond to make our ceremony service extra special and your guests, overall we had a great experience, I highly recommended rev. Richard sears to everyone in the future. You’re awesome! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Officiant

    Rev. Richard Sears was truly amazing to work with! He was organized and his ceremonies are perfectly thought out and planned. Our ceremony was short and sweet exactly how we wanted it! Our guest absolutely loved him. I had several people come up to me on our wedding day and ask about him! Would 100% recommend.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Ross

    Ross · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Ceremony

    Rev. Richard was absolutely amazing. We had a bit of a catastrophe early on in our wedding day before the ceremony. A monsoon rolled in (was a planned outdoor wedding). Richard remained calm which made us calm and assured us this would be the most beautiful and perfect ceremony. He did not disappoint. Even though we had to move indoors at the last minute it went off without a hitch. Everyone was lined up perfectly and we received compliments all night about how great the ceremony was. Richard always made himself available if we had any questions or concerns and helped ease our worries. Thank you Rev. Richard Sears for a perfect wedding ceremony, it was truly amazing.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not find someone more professional, enthusiastic, and genuinely passionate about celebrating love, than Rev. Richard Sears.

    Rev. Richard Sears did an awesome job. He is so accommodating, passionate, and experienced. Every one of our guests had the nicest things to say about our ceremony. My wife and I highly recommend him! He met with us multiple times prior to our wedding, often late in the evening and a good ways from his house. He worked so hard to help personalize our ceremony script and meet every one of our needs. The moment we met him we both knew he was the right officiant for us.

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best! Thank you Rev. Sears

    Reverend Sears was so amazing and made mine and my husbands so special. He took time to speak with us whenever we needed as well. He was super great and easy to work with.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Warnock · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiating!

    Rev Rick officiated our wedding on 3/30/2019 at Separk Mansion. He is very well spoken and extremely engaging. Some of my friends even approached me weeks after the wedding to say how great our ceremony and officiating were! Rev Rick was extremely responsive and accommodating. He met with us twice in person and one over the phone before the wedding. I would recommend him to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • Brianna

    Brianna Nadelin · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Reverend Richard was outstanding! He married myself and my husband Rich. ( yes they have the same name 😂) he made sure we were confident in the day with rehearsals, and phone calls when needed. He was very responsive, and the best thing was that he was invested in our relationship and truly wanted nothing but the best for us. He cared, not just as the officiant but also as a man. That made our day even more wonderful! Thank you so much Reverend!! You made our day so incredible!

    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Richard made our ceremony unforgettable

    There aren’t enough words to describe how amazing Rev. Richard was on our wedding day. He truly made our ceremony one of my favorite parts of our day. He is professional, detail oriented and knows how to calm your nerves. Thank you so much for everything Rev. Richard!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • S

    Suzanne Millendorf · Married on 01/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He officiated our 25th wedding anniversary vow renewal and he was outstanding!!

    We contacted Rev Sears for our 25th wedding Anniversary vow renewal ceremony party. He was very responsive. We met in person and I knew he was the perfect fit for us. He was very warm,enthusiastic and wanted to hear our story. He sent us an outline of what we could go off of for the ceremony. The day of our party he arrived early and reviewed how things would go. Our renewal was so much more then we could have ever imagined. Rev Sears delivered the most amazing service. His warm,caring,genuine and professional manner was perfect. We had so many of our guests comment about how wonderful he was. We will always remember that day and especially Rev Sears. ❤️

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • L

    Lauren Forconi · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    Reverend Richard was extremely helpful throughout the whole wedding process. He made sure everything was exactly the way we wanted and the ceremony couldn't have gone any better. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • D

    Denise Dubick · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent officiant, planned a beautiful ceremony

    We had such a wonderful time getting to know Reverend Sears - he made our wedding so special and did such a great job with the rehearsal and ceremony. We can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 01/26/2019