Rev. Kanta Bosniak Reviews

212 | Blacksburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

212 Reviews for Rev. Kanta Bosniak

Recommended by 100%

212
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Rev. Kanta Bosniak 1
Rev. Kanta Bosniak 2
Rev. Kanta Bosniak 3
Rev. Kanta Bosniak 4
Rev. Kanta Bosniak 5
Rev. Kanta Bosniak 6
Rev. Kanta Bosniak 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was a delight

    She was a delight to have marry us . She was kind and professional and worked very well for us I would highly recommend her .

    Sent on 08/20/2019
    Rev. Kanta Bosniak 8
    Rev. Kanta Bosniak 9
    Rev. Kanta Bosniak 10
    Rev. Kanta Bosniak 11
  • B

    Britany Bowles · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely pleased

    She is absolutely incredible! Very accommodating. We called needing a last minute wedding just 2 weeks in advance and she was more than happy to help us. She was very sweet and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • J

    Jason Bowles · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sincere and professional

    Me and my wife couldn't have found a better person to officiate our wedding. Kanta took the time to learn about us and presented the most beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • C

    Cody Dowd · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant

    Kanta was great! Made the wedding special!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • C

    Caroline Renz · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiated on her Birthday!!!

    Kanta took the time to get to know us and make sure that everything she said really reflected us. She was very easy and go with the flow with our chaotic self thrown wedding. We wanted too long to find an officiant and Kanta saved the day by agreeing to perform our wedding on her birthday!!!! Thanks Kanta!!!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • C

    Corwin Martin · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect ceremony

    Kanta was great to work with! She helped my husband and I design a beautiful ceremony and was receptive to our wishes. At the wedding she did a great job delivering the ceremony as well as communing with our family afterwards.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
    Rev. Kanta Bosniak 12
  • T

    Tracy Watson · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Kanta was terrific in helping us plan the perfect wedding ceremony. As the second marriage for both me and the groom, we wanted a more personalized and unique approach. Kanta allowed us that flexibility and guidance. I would recommend!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • S

    Suvankar Biswas · Married on 11/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Efficient and Satisfactory

    What a great person to work with! We were in a desperate situation as the minister we scheduled with had fallen sick on the day, and my fiance was to fly out in 2 days. Although Kanta has a thorogh custom interview process, she was gracious enough to use her time efficiently to plan and write our wedding vows within the day. She gave us a couple of beautiful gifts, drove all the way to Blacksburg on a very very cold day, and conducted our ceremony. A very humble person who offers great services at a very reasonable price.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • A

    Ananya · Married on 11/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heart warming experience

    Kanta is a wonderful person to work with! We were in a terrible situation since our officiant had fallen sick on the day of our wedding. We contacted Kanta and she agreed to do the ceremony for us on a very short notice. Not only that, she paid special attention to the kind of couple we are and personalized the ceremony for us. This speaks volumes about the kind of a person she is. We could not be more grateful to her.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent officiant, would definitely recommend

    Kanta Bosniak was great. She reached out to us beforehand to find out the details of how we met, what our favorite characteristics were about each other, and what kind of ceremony we wanted (religious, semi-religious, etc.). She used all of that information to draft the introduction of the couple, which she reviewed with us prior to the wedding. It was perfect. We also asked Kanta at the last minute to give our blessing and she agreed. Once again, she nailed it. Would definitely recommend her to any couple that needs an officiant for their wedding.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiant

    Kanta provides a great, efficient, cost effective, and personable service!! We were so pleased with working with Kanta; she has such a kind, warm, and calm presence. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Kanta. She helped us find the perfect venue and also
    the perfect ceremony. Her experience in working with couples from diverse backrounds is obvious. What a great experience!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • E

    Emily Armentrout · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the BEST!

    We cannot say enough good things about Kanta! We instantly knew we would like working with her from the first phone call, and we loved getting to know her in our coordination meeting. She was more than accommodating of our time changes, and we felt comfortable knowing she was orchestrating the magic! Our ceremony was short and sweet which made us and our guests happy, but also included all the parts we needed to make it our own special event. She helped us pick readings we otherwise wouldn’t have found, and has sent us numerous little goodies that we love! I could go on forever about how much we enjoyed our experience with her, but I will save you the trouble by referring you to the title...she is simply the best!! Thanks, Kanta!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kanta was amazing to work with, from start to finish. Kanta took the time to ensure she created a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted, and she executed it perfectly. She even provides a decorative wedding certificate, which is an added bonus. We highly recommend Kanta's services to anyone looking for a quality officiant for their wedding.

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kanta was absolutely amazing! She truly cares about making your day special and memorable. From the initial call onward she had been nothing but fantastic and easy to speak with in guiding us through this stressful, yet exciting, process of wedding planning. She made out ceremony very personalized and I can't thank her enough for that. Thank you so much for everything Kanta. - Amanda & Heaven.

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kanta was such a pleasure to work with. She spent 4 hours speaking to me and my now husband, just getting to know us. She went above and beyond writing up our long detailed love story which she presented during the ceremony. She also gave us a menu of options for readings and blessings to choose from and helped us put together a beautiful ceremony. Before the ceremony Kanta even lead a short meditation with me in the Bathroom of the venue! Kanta has such great energy and really made our day special! We highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • J

    Jason Mcalinden · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been happier

    Kanta was a joy to work with. She was the perfect combination, willing to give suggestions and advice, while molding the ceremony to fit what you and your partner want. Very professional and genuine person who made the most important part of the wedding, the ceremony, the least stressful and most successful. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kanta helped create an individualised, beautiful ceremony, that was perfect for us. She is warm, genuine and fun, making our special service meaningful but relaxed. Everything was easy, she was a wonderful guide through the process offering encouragement and inspiration. We would highly recommend her and are so thankful that she was able to be our Wedding Officiant.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
    Rev. Kanta Bosniak 13
  • B

    Becky · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kanta went out of her way to fit into our wedding theme. She took the time to talk with us and get to know us and our values! Was a absolute pleasure having her as a part of out big day!..many thanks!.Becky and Tim Bates

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kanta did a beautiful job writing our love story and creating our ceremony. The ceremony was filled with personal touches that illustrated our personality as a couple. Thank you so much in helping to make our day so special!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
    Rev. Kanta Bosniak 14
    Rev. Kanta Bosniak 15
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kanta not only reached our expectations, she exceeded them in all areas. We ended up having the most amazing, beautiful, custom ceremony I have ever seen. Kanta was very accommodating and assisted us in developing our hopes and dreams for our day into the amazing moment it became. Thank you Kanta for helping to make our day amazing!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kanta is a wonderful wedding officiant and an even better human being. She responded almost instantly to my inquiry, and I felt comfortable speaking with her right off the bat. She was very prompt with her communication, organized and always courteous. Whenever my husband (then fiance) met with her to discuss our desires for the ceremony, we had a very enjoyable time speaking with Kanta, who expressed genuine interest in our perspectives and wishes for the wedding. Kanta is also very respectful of all different kinds of belief systems, and won't try to pressure anyone to including or expressing anything they don't want to be part of their wedding day. She did a fantastic job officiating our ceremony, as we knew she would. I absolutely recommend Kanta.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience working with Kanta. She had so many good ideas and suggestions. As we spoke with her she made suggestions to help make the ceremony perfectly tailored to our story and our vision. Seriously an amazing officiant.

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Kanta from the get go. Since we are in different states most communication was done by phone and email. The love story she wrote for the ceremony was perfect for us....love and commitment mixed with a little humor. She helped make a special day in our lives even more so! Thank you Kanta!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
    Rev. Kanta Bosniak 16
    Rev. Kanta Bosniak 17
    Rev. Kanta Bosniak 18

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review