Rev. Jude Smith Reviews

114 | Rhinebeck, NY
See photos, pricing and details

114 Reviews for Rev. Jude Smith

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

114

4 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lucia · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jude was great! Highly recommend. She took the time to make sure we were totally satisfied with our ceremony and worked with out somewhat rigid schedules (we were planning the wedding from across the country). Overall we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out!

    Sent on 01/11/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I give Jude 5 stars - she made our wedding day so very special. Jude is wonderful to work with, caring, and dependable. She will guide you through all and make your ceremony unique and a reflection of who you are as a couple. I can't recommend her highly enough, you will be sure to be happy when you chose her to officiate.

    Sent on 01/12/2013
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better Officiant for our ceremony. Jude made sure that both religions joining us on our wedding day felt comfortable and recognized the love that surrounded us on our wedding day. Her words and advice that she presented to us were so touching and thoughtful, we felt so blessed to have her with us as we said our vows. Jude was absolutely wonderful to work with, very tentative with her correspondence prior to the wedding and extremely professional. She was also willing to travel for us as we lived an hour away from her! Thank you so much Jude for an absolutely incredible day!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My message to Jude following our Baby Blessing Ceremony:

    Dear Rev. Jude,

    We want to thank you in a very special way for helping us to create an unforgettable naming/blessing ceremony for our precious son! You words and calm loving presence, the wonderful poems and music, and the love felt by all helped make it so touching. We will always remember it as a day our families came together to celebrate the birth of our little man Melih. In the future, he will be able to know that we had this ceremony in his honor.

    Attached please find photos for you to enjoy (or use on your website). Thank you again so much for making it a wonderful day!

    Peace,
    Katie and Mustafa

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • User2636436 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Jude. She was thorough and attentive early on in the process and worked with us to provide a wedding ceremony that was unique, beautiful, authentic to who we are and very touching. We'd recommend her to anyone who is interested in having an honest and intimate ceremony that illustrates very openly the feelings you share and would like to share with your guests.

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • N

    naomi · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Jude Smith was so wonderful to work with. Through all of the planning she worked to help create the most wonderful ceremony we could have dreamed of. Our guests raved about her and could not stop talking about how great our ceremony was; especially for Jude. Her time, care, patience, friendliness and professionalism put in, was exactly what we felt we needed in the person fulfilling such an important life event.

    Thank You Jude!
    Mr. and Mrs. Johnston

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 06/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Jude is an amazing officiant. She created a ceremony that was full of meaning and splendor. My husband and I wanted our ceremony to speak to who we are and how we feel. She took our stories and wove them into a ceremony that truly expressed our love for each other. It was magical!

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony really was the best part of the entire wedding, just as it should be. We had countless people come up to us to tell us what a great job Jude did, how the ceremony was so touching, how they couldn't help but cry, and even how it was the best ceremony they had ever attended. Besides that feedback, my husband & are just so happy with the connection we have made with Jude, with the way she somehow made us feel even closer than we already did, and with the way she captured us, our love, and managed to use just the right wording to express emotions that can be difficult to express. We will forever be grateful for meeting her, starting our married lives with her, and for having Jude as our officiant. We could not have chosen wiser!!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Rev. Jude? This woman is amazing! She spent so much time with us to make our ceremony personalized to us. Nothing was prescriptive or forced but rather a lovely dialog and exchange of ideas. She really loves each couples story and spends time with them to hear ecerything about their love - so much time by the end she feels like part of the family and she is someone you want to share your most cherished day with.

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a loving, warm, caring, intimate wedding ceremony look no further than Reverend Jude Smith
    Rev Jude was so flexible with ceremony, basing it on how we wanted it not societal standards. our ceremony was tailored to us making it so much more meaningful. She asked the right questions in order to get our story. Changes were even made the day of the ceremony because of changes in participation by some of our family. Jude went with the flow and incorporated all and then some.I would HIGHLY recommend her if you are looking for a ceremony that you will cherish for a lifetime

    Sent on 04/12/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jude did an excellent job with our ceremony, making it custom to how we wanted and how our families (of various religious backgrounds) requested. She found the perfect median and we received many compliments from our family after the ceremony. Jude was very warm and welcoming, and she was also able to educate us on the process. She sat down with us for multiple meetings and assured that we were both comfortable with the ceremony. I would definitely recommend Jude Smith as a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • M

    Meg · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jude played such an important role in our special day. We really appreciate her calm demeanor, kindness, professionalism and engaging manner--& our parents did too. They mentioned how much they liked the intimacy of our wedding. Jude went above and beyond to meet with us and personalize our ceremony. We are so happy our ceremony turned out just as anticipated!

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/09/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we met with Jude my husband and I knew immediately we wanted to use her for our interfaith minister. She methodically gathered information about us individually and as a couple and came out with a truly unique ceremony. She was able to include all our special requests so we could include family and friends in parts of our ceremony. Jude's calm manner enabled the ceremony to come off without any problems.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • User2443593 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before our wedding, Jude prepared my fiance and I for everything. She was so organized, timely and thorough, which made us feel much less nervous amid lots of planning and wedding stress! She wrote a beautiful ceremony for us, which was very heart-felt and really reflected our personalities. Jude was among the highest-priced officiants we found in our search, but she went above and beyond and was ultimately worth the price.

    Sent on 09/30/2013