52 Reviews for Rev. James Hary

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Licensed (9)
Rehearsal (8)
No Denomination (7)
Customized Vows (6)
Single Religion (5)
Non-religious (1)
Catholic (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We researched several officiants until we decided on Rev. Hary. What made us choose him was: 1. He is a real minister, not somebody pretending with internet credentials. 2. He was very understanding as to how we wanted our ceremony and spent ample time talking with us about it. 3. His fee was on target. Our wedding was conducted with joy, professionalism, and came across with true sincerity. Rev. Hary performed a great wedding service for us and so we give our highest recommendations.

Profile Picture Vicky, 2/24/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Licensed, Rehearsal
5.0

Rev. Hary did a wonderful job with our wedding. He was willing to come to our rehearsal to practice with us. We had a large group and he coordinated everyone well. He did a beautiful job of incorporating religion into our non-church wedding. We were very pleased with his services.

Profile Picture julie, 12/31/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Catholic, No Denomination, Rehearsal, Licensed
5.0

Rev Hary did a great job, we were very satisfied with his services!

Profile Picture Tammy, 10/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Single Religion, No Denomination, Licensed
5.0

Our wedding day was beautiful and Rev. Hary helped to make it the best day of our lives. His ceremony was moving, special and just all around enjoyable. He was an eloquent speaker and a great coach that fully prepared us. He had an amazing demeanor and a friendliness that made us feel at ease and like we had known him for years. All our guests said how much they liked the ceremony he did. Yes, HIGHLY recommend him!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Blake, 4/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal
5.0

Loni and I aren't overly religious, but we believe in God and didn't want an internet ordained pretender from some fairyland website. We contacted officiant after officiant and they either had an internet ordination, avoided a direct answer with saying "don't worry I'm licensed", or changed the subject by pointing to their reviews or offered to beat any price. We noticed that Rev. Hary was the only one with a photo inside or outside a church so we contacted him. We found that he was a genuine minister who had pastored a church and proved it to us. As far as how he did our rehearsal and wedding; he was great! The words he used touched us and our guests profoundly. His fee was reasonable and well worth it. If you want a real minister and a real good wedding, he's the best!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mitch, 4/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. James Hary was extremely nice and easy to work with. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and how we wanted our wedding. His ceremony was personal, romantic, and flowed nicely. Highly recommend him to anyone wanting a ceremony that is not simply yada yada yada!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gwen, 4/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Our ceremony was the highlight of the day and Rev. Hary was spectacular. His ceremony reflected our reasons and goals for marriage and had everyone's attention. It was a very special way to start our married life together. Rev. Hary was professional, flexible, and always kept a smile on our faces. His price was very fair and honestly a bit low for how good he is. Unlike others we had contacted that wanted an arm and a leg, it's clear he isn't driven by money.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Terri, 3/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Single Religion, No Denomination, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

We are so happy we chose Rev. Hary! He did an incredible job with our wedding. Our guests loved him too. He was on time, friendly to all, and extremely professional. He helped us through all the stages of planning and guided us completely. It could not have turned out better. He has a calm about him that was able to quell my nervousness and that of my bride Stacey. I cannot fully express or emphasize how stress free it was to work with him. He had the ceremony memorized and was able to make eye contact with us instead of reading out of a book. We also liked the fact that he is a real minister and not someone with one of those fishy online certificates. We had met with 2 other officiants before meeting Rev. Hary. When we asked them what church they were with, one refused to answer and abruptly ordered us out. The other one had one of those online certificates from something called Universal Life Church. On a scale of 1 to 10 Rev. Hary is a 12. Amazing man!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Joe, 2/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Single Religion, No Denomination
5.0

Rev. Hary is very good at what he does and how he does it. Our ceremony was traditional and yet he made it unique and personalized. He made time to meet with us and discuss all aspects of our ceremony before we hired him. He also fit the time for this meeting to our schedule, not his. He was very helpful in getting our rehearsal done so that it made things easy for everyone. The manager at our venue was also impressed by how well he did our rehearsal and wedding. She said that most of the officiants she has seen fumble and stumble like it's their first time. Rev. Hary also has a fun side to him. He is a joyful person and has a great sense of humor. We truly feel we had the best officiant anyone could ask for and recommend him to anyone 100%.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Donna, 2/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Rehearsal, Single Religion, Customized Vows, Licensed
4.4

Rev. James Hary performed a wonderful service that was especially speedy, just like we wanted. The issues I had were that he didn't tell us what our vows would be prior to the day of, even though we asked. I made sure certain things were not going to be in there, which he accommodated, but he never actually told us what we were going to vow to prior to. Another issue I had was he snapped at myself and the venue coordinator, which was incredibly unprofessional and made me feel very uncomfortable on the day of the rehearsal. I'm hoping he was just having an off day.
It's obvious he's done this many times and he's comfortable up there and won't mess anything up, but his professionalism might need a little work. He takes marrying two people very seriously, so he will absolutely show on the big day - no matter if there is a tornado, blizzard, or otherwise. He assured us of that (which is important when you get married in Cleveland at the end of January). He is well-worth the price.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7729048, 1+ year ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Rev. Hary was helpful and supportive with making sure the ceremony went off without a hitch. He knew exactly how to keep us calm in front of everyone and I would highly recommend him to anyone planning to get married.

Profile Picture Wanda, 5/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Single Religion, Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination
5.0

Rev. Hary's ceremony was a true blessing and reflected our love to one another with just the right amount of focus on what marriage is about and he helped us to personalize our vows which made it all the more special. Rev. Hary was thoughtful, considerate, and flexible throughout the whole process. He was worth much more than what he charged. So glad we found him!

Profile Picture Hannah, 10/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I am so glad I trusted Rev. Hary to be the officiant of my wedding. He is truly a gem! On time, organized, and was just overall great.

Profile Picture Kelli, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Officiant Rev. James Hary was wonderful, helpful, and attentive to quickly responding to questions leading up to the wedding. I could not have asked for a smoother, more pleasant person to have done my wedding and his ceremony was fantastic.

Profile Picture Kim, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Hary seems to truly understand how brides and grooms feel at this important and special time. The way he did our ceremony showed his care in making our wedding day great. We are middle-aged, but I could see how he could identify and connect with any one of any marital age. Very flexible and easy going! We received glowing feedback from our guests and so we give our complete 5 star recommendation of him.

Profile Picture Tara, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Hary was extremely responsive to all of our e-mails and phone calls and our wedding was so thrilling in a large part due to him and his ceremony. So glad we were able to book him!

Profile Picture Jaqueline, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Hary was professional, sweet, and smoothly helped us through the planning process. EVERYONE raved about how good his ceremony was. Our thanks to him for making our day so memorable!

Profile Picture Gail, 8/28/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Everything was perfect with Rev. Hary. We were a bit nervous with the idea of finding an officiant online, but with what we read about him in reviews and seeing that unlike the other officiants, he pastored an actual church, we hired him. He was awesome and no disappointments at all.

Profile Picture Jesse, 8/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

He was enjoyable to be around and he exceeded our expectations. From the first time we talked to him we knew he was right for us. We are so happy we had him marry us!

Profile Picture Lucy, 8/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Hary guided us through our options and gave us plenty of suggestions as "food for thought" as we put our wedding together. He made it so easy for us and yet so meaningful. Our ceremony went smoothly and all of our guests expressed that they enjoyed it immensely. We had at least 4 people tell us that if they got married again, they would want Rev. Hary to do their wedding! Based on the excellent service I received, I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a wedding officiant.

Profile Picture Clarissa, 8/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

He did a spectacular job at our wedding and had a great personality and sense of humor. Very organized and easy to communicate with. No surprise he was highly recommended by our venue. Thanks again Rev. Hary, you made our day!

Profile Picture Randy, 8/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Hary did so much more than just marry us. Neither of us had been married before, so we were pretty much clueless from how and where to get the marriage license and all of the other things that go into planning a wedding. Right from when we first spoke with Rev. Hary we could see that he was someone with alot of experience, enthusiasm, and loved to marry people. He was patient with us and explained everything to us in a way we could easily understand. He definitely eased our worries. He was great at the rehearsal and his instructions were clear, concise, and made all of us feel much more confident. This made doing the actual wedding so much more stress free and jitter free. With his added sense of humor it was truly a wonderful event in our lives and a day we will cherish forever. He was also very "budget friendly" in terms of his fee. We had gotten some quotes from other officiants ranging from an arm and a leg, to cheap but did not seem to have the expertise of Rev. Hary. We didn't want to be penny wise and dollar foolish and end up with amateur hour! After the wedding we were given nothing but praises by our guests about the ceremony and so from our experience we fully recommend Rev. Hary.

Profile Picture Kristi, 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were pleased and happy with Rev. Hary's ceremony that he did for us. A really good guy!

Profile Picture Brian, 7/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were pleased and happy with Rev. Hary's ceremony that he did for us. Our wedding party was very large with 8 on each side plus 2 ring bearers and 2 flower girls. The rehearsal went great with Rev. Hary getting everyone to understand what to do, where to stand, and how to walk in and out. I can't fully express just how good Rev. Hary was. One of the nicest things was that he didn't read out of a book or from a script. He had everything memorized!

Profile Picture Marlene, 7/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

His price was acceptable and he earned it. He gave us a marvelous wedding and was totally delightful throughout the whole process and his honesty was priceless. Good communicator all the way through and is definitely good at what he does!

Profile Picture Bill, 6/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant