Rev Giovanni Weddings Reviews

693 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

693 Reviews for Rev Giovanni Weddings

Recommended by 99%

693
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

51 User photos

Rev Giovanni Weddings 1
Rev Giovanni Weddings 2
Rev Giovanni Weddings 3
Rev Giovanni Weddings 4
Rev Giovanni Weddings 5
Rev Giovanni Weddings 6
Rev Giovanni Weddings 7
+ 45
Sort by:
  • S

    Shana Newman · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant!

    We found Rev. G. through theknot.com. We were most excited to see an officiant with so many religions listed. This was perfect because I came from a Jewish background and my husband came from a Mormon background and weren't quite sure how we wanted to approach a ceremony with traditions while keeping it fairly non-denominational. He was so knowledgeable and easily helped us create the most beautiful ceremony ever. All of our family and friends said it was the perfect length, content, and fun. He also thinks of everything, so when I realized i left my vows in the dressing room, he had them printed out and ready for us to read from his workbook! Thank you Rev. G!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 8
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kindness itself...

    The Rev Giovanni was kind, sensitive to our needs, and very responsive. He is perceptive, personable, and calmly professional.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great turnout

    They traveled to our home town for rehearsal and for our big day, Everyone enjoyed the ceremony, Rev made everyone laugh and over all it was beautiful. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • J

    Jessica Gautier · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Best out there!

    Amazing! The best out there. Personalized ceremony, quick responses, attentive, reliable, beautiful ceremony words; so professional. We had the best experience and would highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • D

    Dani · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    Was very accommodating and helpful with our translator for our bilingual ceremony. We absolutely recommend having Rev. Giovanni at your wedding, he will make sure everything goes on smoothly.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    Thank you for your professional manner. We appreciate the way your ceremonies are set up with choices, guidance and thoughtful input. Rev. G made us comfortable through the process, guided us and performed a beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Rev G was amazing! We are so happy we decided on him to officiate our wedding. We were able to customize our ceremony to fit our wants and needs . He was quick to respond with any changes we had to the ceremony script. Rev G and his assistant Sheryl arrived early the day of the wedding. They touched base with both my husband and I to go over last minute details. It made us both feel at ease to know we were in good hands!

    I highly recommend Reverend Giovanni!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • K

    Keri Weigl · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    He made the whole process very easy and made me and my new husband very comfortable through the whole process. Amazing man and we are very happy with how everything turned out. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    My husband and I are both in our early 50's and wanted to have an officiant that could represent both of our backgrounds at our wedding. Rev Giovanni and Sherry were extremely easy to work with and helped us craft a ceremony that had sufficient religious and secular leanings to make it very personal for both of us. It was a wonderful, joyous ceremony and Rev. Giovanni brought the appropriate amount of gravity and wit to the occasion. Our guests were highly complimentary of him as well. It was an enjoyable experience all around and we highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giovanni is awesome! He was funny during the ceremony and he's so nice as well! Definitely would recommend! He worked with my husband and I as far as living out of state which is a big plus!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute BEST Choice of Officiant!

    We stumbled upon Rev. G while searching for an officiant here on The Knot about seven months before our wedding. We knew that getting married in Greer, AZ would narrow our officiant options significantly as it would require a four drive from either Tucson or Phoenix. After reading his shinning reviews we gave it a shot to see if he'd be willing to venture out to the woods to marry us. Lucky for us, he agreed! We communicated via Skype to discuss our vision for our wedding, who we are as a couple, and what we hoped for our ceremony. Rev. G was very clear that his entire goal is customize and ensure our ceremony is all that we envisioned and more. The wonderful thing about it, is that he meant it. He takes his role and responsibility of bringing a couple together in marriage very seriously, but has a great sense of humor to keep your stress level low and the focus on the joy of your impending marriage. We were set to get married at 3:00PM out in the woods (where there is no cell reception), so to ensure that he made it to the venue timely he arrived at 1:00PM - allowing plenty of time to check on both the bride and groom (and our families!) before the ceremony. We placed our faith in him for a ceremony that fit us as a couple and he beyond delivered. We are forever grateful we found him and would recommend him to our closest friends and loved ones - hands down!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 9
  • S

    Shanmari · Married on 09/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful to work with Rev. Giovanni to marry us! All our ceremony planning went so well and easy, we also wrote our own vows and everything worked out perfectly on our big day. He helped us wherever he can and always have good advice. We had an elopement and the walk was far, he made the best of everything! We could not have been happier that he married us, thank you again, so much!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 10
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 11
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 12
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 13
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovani was absolutely fantastic! He was very helpful in helping us coordinate and choose the perfect ceremony. I came from a large Catholic family so it was important to incorporate some catholic traditions. However, we did not want an overly "preachy" or long ceremony. It was traditional and modern. Reverand Giovani had great timing and was humorous. Our wedding guest enjoyed the ceremony and had many compliments. We would recommend Reverand Giovani to any couple.
    Joseph and Jennifer Fiedorowicz

    Sent on 09/29/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 14
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 15
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 16
  • Cody

    Cody · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni blew us away. For starters, he gave us a packet to determine every word to be said at the ceremony. He also incorporated professionalism AND humor into our wedding (by our request) and delivered it perfectly. He helped us relax during the ceremony and enjoy every moment, so thank you Rev Giovanni for everything! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice out there! He jumped through hoops to make sure was perfect! Couldn’t have asked for a better minister. Thank you Rev G!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni and his assistant Cheryl were the perfect touch to our wedding. He is very reasonably priced! He was very professional and communicated effectively way before the wedding and the hour before making it way less stressful. The ceremony went perfect, he was serious when needed but light hearted and fun. He had the perfect balance between the two and I couldn’t thank him enough. I absolutely recommend reverend Giovanni. Also, Cheryl was just as helpful and took photos of her own which were very sweet and also amazing photos! Thank you again!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Rev G and his assistant Sheryl were amazing!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 17
  • A

    Antonio · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found rev Giovanni through his great reviews on wedding wire and after our experience with him I can see why his review are so great. He showed up early and broke down the instructions on what to do. He was very patient and knows exactly what he was doing as well as his assistant, he has a great sense of humor so it's not too serious or awkward, definitely knows how to break the ice. Our guests gave us compliments on how awesome he was. If you're looking for an experienced wedding officiant rev Giovanni is definitely your go to guy

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • N

    Norma · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Satisfied with Rev. G. He provided variety of options for the ceremony. When booked he is booked for the entire day which we loved. Very professional in all matters.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Giovanni is awesome!! He was super friendly and he held our hand through the whole process. He was very thorough and made sure we had the perfect ceremony for us.

    I would recommend him 1000%!!

    As a plus, he has some great Muhammed Ali stories ;)

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • W

    Warren · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G far exceeded expectations. His attention to detail and devotion to making sure our service was tailored to our wishes was impeccable. It made for a great memory!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 18
  • J

    Jayla · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni was wonderful to work with! He is very timely in his email responses and ensures all questions are answered appropriately. My husband and I were able to customize all of our ceremony with his help, which was very important to us! We would highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t rave enough about Rev G! He was amazing. The ceremony as we all know can be the more boring part of a wedding. Not w Rev G. He’s funny. Kept it lively. Listened to what we wanted. Was so timely. Professional. His assistant Cheryl is amazing as well. She took beautiful pics that I will always treasure. These are the people you want in charge at one of the most Important days of your life. I am so happy we chose him as our officiant! Thank you Rev G and Cheryl!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 19
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 20
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 21
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 22
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 23
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 24
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 25
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 26
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 27
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had many compliments from guests and it was such a great experience! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great pleasure to work with Rev G and Cheryl. Rev G has a wonderful sense of humor keeping the events of the wedding (which can be stressful at times) light and the guests entertained. You will love how Rev G and Cheryl allow you to personalize your big day! They encourage uniqueness and compatibility with their specialized process of building your ceremony together with your partner. My husband and especially respected Rev G's rigorous efforts to feed hungry children.
    The support this team provide to couples is invaluable. If you choose Rev G, you're assuring a beauitful ceremony that you and your guests will love and never forget.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 28

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review