Rev Giovanni Weddings Reviews

684 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

684 Reviews for Rev Giovanni Weddings

Recommended by 99%

684
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

37 User photos

Rev Giovanni Weddings 1
Rev Giovanni Weddings 2
Rev Giovanni Weddings 3
Rev Giovanni Weddings 4
Rev Giovanni Weddings 5
Rev Giovanni Weddings 6
Rev Giovanni Weddings 7
+ 31
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giovanni is awesome! He was funny during the ceremony and he's so nice as well! Definitely would recommend! He worked with my husband and I as far as living out of state which is a big plus!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute BEST Choice of Officiant!

    We stumbled upon Rev. G while searching for an officiant here on The Knot about seven months before our wedding. We knew that getting married in Greer, AZ would narrow our officiant options significantly as it would require a four drive from either Tucson or Phoenix. After reading his shinning reviews we gave it a shot to see if he'd be willing to venture out to the woods to marry us. Lucky for us, he agreed! We communicated via Skype to discuss our vision for our wedding, who we are as a couple, and what we hoped for our ceremony. Rev. G was very clear that his entire goal is customize and ensure our ceremony is all that we envisioned and more. The wonderful thing about it, is that he meant it. He takes his role and responsibility of bringing a couple together in marriage very seriously, but has a great sense of humor to keep your stress level low and the focus on the joy of your impending marriage. We were set to get married at 3:00PM out in the woods (where there is no cell reception), so to ensure that he made it to the venue timely he arrived at 1:00PM - allowing plenty of time to check on both the bride and groom (and our families!) before the ceremony. We placed our faith in him for a ceremony that fit us as a couple and he beyond delivered. We are forever grateful we found him and would recommend him to our closest friends and loved ones - hands down!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 8
  • S

    Shanmari · Married on 09/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful to work with Rev. Giovanni to marry us! All our ceremony planning went so well and easy, we also wrote our own vows and everything worked out perfectly on our big day. He helped us wherever he can and always have good advice. We had an elopement and the walk was far, he made the best of everything! We could not have been happier that he married us, thank you again, so much!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 9
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 10
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 11
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 12
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovani was absolutely fantastic! He was very helpful in helping us coordinate and choose the perfect ceremony. I came from a large Catholic family so it was important to incorporate some catholic traditions. However, we did not want an overly "preachy" or long ceremony. It was traditional and modern. Reverand Giovani had great timing and was humorous. Our wedding guest enjoyed the ceremony and had many compliments. We would recommend Reverand Giovani to any couple.
    Joseph and Jennifer Fiedorowicz

    Sent on 09/29/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 13
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 14
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 15
  • Cody

    Cody · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni blew us away. For starters, he gave us a packet to determine every word to be said at the ceremony. He also incorporated professionalism AND humor into our wedding (by our request) and delivered it perfectly. He helped us relax during the ceremony and enjoy every moment, so thank you Rev Giovanni for everything! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice out there! He jumped through hoops to make sure was perfect! Couldn’t have asked for a better minister. Thank you Rev G!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni and his assistant Cheryl were the perfect touch to our wedding. He is very reasonably priced! He was very professional and communicated effectively way before the wedding and the hour before making it way less stressful. The ceremony went perfect, he was serious when needed but light hearted and fun. He had the perfect balance between the two and I couldn’t thank him enough. I absolutely recommend reverend Giovanni. Also, Cheryl was just as helpful and took photos of her own which were very sweet and also amazing photos! Thank you again!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Rev G and his assistant Sheryl were amazing!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 16
  • A

    Antonio · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found rev Giovanni through his great reviews on wedding wire and after our experience with him I can see why his review are so great. He showed up early and broke down the instructions on what to do. He was very patient and knows exactly what he was doing as well as his assistant, he has a great sense of humor so it's not too serious or awkward, definitely knows how to break the ice. Our guests gave us compliments on how awesome he was. If you're looking for an experienced wedding officiant rev Giovanni is definitely your go to guy

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • N

    Norma · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Satisfied with Rev. G. He provided variety of options for the ceremony. When booked he is booked for the entire day which we loved. Very professional in all matters.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Giovanni is awesome!! He was super friendly and he held our hand through the whole process. He was very thorough and made sure we had the perfect ceremony for us.

    I would recommend him 1000%!!

    As a plus, he has some great Muhammed Ali stories ;)

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • W

    Warren · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G far exceeded expectations. His attention to detail and devotion to making sure our service was tailored to our wishes was impeccable. It made for a great memory!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 17
  • J

    Jayla · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni was wonderful to work with! He is very timely in his email responses and ensures all questions are answered appropriately. My husband and I were able to customize all of our ceremony with his help, which was very important to us! We would highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t rave enough about Rev G! He was amazing. The ceremony as we all know can be the more boring part of a wedding. Not w Rev G. He’s funny. Kept it lively. Listened to what we wanted. Was so timely. Professional. His assistant Cheryl is amazing as well. She took beautiful pics that I will always treasure. These are the people you want in charge at one of the most Important days of your life. I am so happy we chose him as our officiant! Thank you Rev G and Cheryl!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 18
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 19
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 20
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 21
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 22
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 23
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 24
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 25
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 26
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had many compliments from guests and it was such a great experience! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great pleasure to work with Rev G and Cheryl. Rev G has a wonderful sense of humor keeping the events of the wedding (which can be stressful at times) light and the guests entertained. You will love how Rev G and Cheryl allow you to personalize your big day! They encourage uniqueness and compatibility with their specialized process of building your ceremony together with your partner. My husband and especially respected Rev G's rigorous efforts to feed hungry children.
    The support this team provide to couples is invaluable. If you choose Rev G, you're assuring a beauitful ceremony that you and your guests will love and never forget.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 27
  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Giovanni is so awesome. We were able to choose what we wanted in the ceremony and he also threw in humor here and there. I definitely recommend using him for your wedding ceremony. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Carol officiate our ceremony and it was the best! She was very professional, quick to respond and came with a customizable book of anything we could want included in our ceremony.
    Even though we’d met her only once before our big day, it felt personal, and intimate and Carol even knew how to insert humor into the ceremony.
    We actual got compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was ❤️

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Rev. Giovanni for officiating our wedding :-) We are so pleased that we chose to use your services! We had so many compliments from our guest as to how much they appreciated your delivery, sense of humor, and professionalism. You were definitely a hit with everyone in attendance. Thank you for making our ceremony very personal, heartfelt, and fun. You definitely made it easy for us and calmed our nerves by your professionalism and guiding us through the ceremony. We cannot thank you enough. Warmest Regards, Deanna and Steve

    Sent on 04/18/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 28
  • A

    Alison · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni is very professional and did an amazing job with our ceremony. We could not be more happy with our ceremony and overall experience .

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Giovanni was the best choice we could have made for our officiant! He allows for so much personalization in your ceremony. He put our stressed little minds at ease, both in the planning process and on the big day. He knows how to roll with the punches! I highly recommend him to brides who want someone flexible but extremely organized and professional.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 29
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 30
  • L

    Linda · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a mature couple and were looking to hold a small, simple ceremony with just family. Reverend G presented our options in an organized manner so we could select our own vows which were meaningful to us. It made for a special experience for all of us. We appreciate the pictures his assistant, Sheryl, took; I wasn't even aware. It is a welcome addition to the pictures taken by family.

    Sent on 03/20/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 31
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 32
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 33
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev G was amazing. There are so many decisions you have to make as a bride after his free consultation choosing Rev G was the easiest decision we had to make for our wedding. He customized our wedding tailored to our needs, showed up early, and always responded to our emails. We couldn’t have asked for anyone better to have our ceremony and with his prices you just can’t beat him. A+! Thank you Rev G!

    Sent on 03/19/2018
    Rev Giovanni Weddings 34
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Reverend Giovanni on our wedding date. He provides you with book of vows that you can choose from or you can write/provide your own. The Reverend and his assistant were professional, on-time, and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. We have already recommended him to a few of our friends getting married soon!

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • S

    sandi · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having him for our wedding. So friendly and helpful and calmed our nerves. Very easy to work with and experienced. Definitely refer for your wedding occasion

    Sent on 04/24/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review