68 Reviews for Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson - Pre-Marriage Coach and Wedding Officiant

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Rehearsal (3)
Customized Vows (3)
Licensed (3)
Counseling (3)
Non-religious (2)
No Denomination (2)
Single Religion (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Our entire wedding experience was full of relaxation, fun, and emotional connections because of Frank's ability to make you feel special. His attention to centering your experience around who you are is so great. Highly recommend having Frank be a part of your wedding adventure.

Profile Picture Louise, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Frank was the best! From the first phone call to the day we were married he was very attentive to all of our needs. He was so knowledgeable, were glad we choose him for our big day. If you are looking for someone to officiate your wedding Frank is the best in the twin cities. We loved his marriage prep course as it was laid back, but very helpful. We had so many friends and family comment on how beautiful the ceremony was. If you are like us and have been researching for days on who to choose, stop now call Frank and set up a meeting....You will not be disappointed!!

Photo for Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson - Pre-Marriage Coach and Wedding Officiant Review
Profile Picture Tony, 6/2/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We cannot say enough about Rev. Frank. Hiring him as our officiant was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. The ceremony he crafted for us was so beautiful and personalized to as a couple. A few of our guests said our ceremony was the best they had ever heard because of the personal touches that Rev. Frank added. He made it a point to get to know our families the night before at our rehearsal dinner as well and was very willing to travel to our mini-destination wedding
Rev. Frank is pricey, but those were dollars well spent in our eyes. We recommend using his online premarital counseling course as well.

Photo for Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson - Pre-Marriage Coach and Wedding Officiant Review
Profile Picture Brenna, 5/12/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Rehearsal, Non-religious, Single Religion, Customized Vows, Licensed, Counseling
5.0

Reverend Frank Nelson did an incredible job with our Wedding ceremony, including all the planning and communication. He really made sure to have a little bit of our personalities and humor into the ceremony which we really liked. We recieved many compliments from our guests who were very impressed with Frank's work. Thank You Frank!
- Mike and Erin

Profile Picture Michael, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Frank was great! Frank came highly recommended from a family member who had him perform their ceremony and we were not disappointed in our choice (coming from a Minnesotan, being 'not disappointed' is high praise!). Frank was on point in his communications and was very amiable and genuine from the get-go. Working with Frank before our wedding was a breeze. He provided several drafts of the ceremony on the way and made every change that we requested (there weren't many). The resulting ceremony was great: it was heartfelt without being too serious and the length was perfect.

We also opted to do pre-marital counseling with Frank. If you're able to do this, we recommend doing so. Not only do you and Frank get to know each other, but you can also get a chunk of your wedding license fees removed! Frank's attention to detail was evident as he brought up many of the small thoughts and details for our ceremony in future meetings. We felt that through several face to face meetings Frank was able to make our ceremony more personal.

Our only gripe was that sometimes communications to and/or from Frank were never received. We don't know if it was on our end or Frank's, but after a follow up message Frank was always quick to respond. If you're looking for an officiant, Frank is your guy.

Profile Picture Allison, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Rev. Frank is hands-down the best Wedding Officiant we could have ever asked for! He not only tailored our wedding ceremony to precisely the right tone we wanted, Rev. Frank made our ceremony so personal, fun, and special - guests have been talking about the ceremony just as much as the reception! From the minute we met Rev. Frank, we felt so comfortable - he is the most kind-hearted, warm, caring person with insightful advice and a great sense of humor. Rev. Frank's commitment to making sure our wedding ceremony was specific to us as a couple and our lives together, including our family and friends, stood out and will forever make me smile when I look back at my wedding day!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 8/19/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Customized Vows, Licensed, Counseling
5.0

We loved working with Rev. Frank. We took the classes and so happy we did, it really put an extra touch on our ceremony. Rev. Frank really took the time to get to know us and even worked with us on ways to involve our daughter. we got so many compliments after our ceremony.

Profile Picture Kassandra, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson was absolutely amazing! We did the pre-marriage sessions and he was our wedding officiant. The pre-marriage sessions were very helpful and Frank made them fun. He is a very approachable and kind man. He also has a good sense of humor which helped make every encounter a relaxed effort. My husband and I always looked forward to going to our meetings with Rev. Frank and we always had great conversations afterwards! Our wedding ceremony was perfect! Rev. Frank did a great job at making it personal and special. He helped us write our own vows and the wedding guests raved about how great of an officiant he was. We truly can't say enough good things about Rev. Frank.

Profile Picture Brooke, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Thank you so much for guiding us through this marriage course as well as performing at
our ceremony. We couldn't have asked for more from Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson who
taught us how to better communicate and learn from each other with his class as
well as give us everything we wanted in a ceremony. We had multiple family
members ask where we found him because of how perfectly he made the ceremony. He
made it somehow unique and traditional. Our wedding was a perfect day and we
couldn't have had that without him. Thank you from the bottom of our
hearts.

Profile Picture Nathaniel, 5/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Frank Nelson did an amazing job at my wedding! I have known him most of my life, but he did not know my fiance and he was able to incorporate the best parts of our classes together to make us a wedding ceremony completely our own and so very special! Highly, highly recommend Frank to anyone looking to have a unique and personalized wedding ceremony customized to you!

Profile Picture Katie, 4/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We can't say enough about the amazing experience we had working with Rev. Frank as our wedding officiant!
We chose to do the online marriage classes and met with Rev. Frank for our third and final session. It was so valuable to us as we prepared for our wedding day and our marriage!! The program that Rev. Frank has developed perfectly guides the couple through their marriage prep and facilitates great conversation.
Rev. Frank also used our own words and thoughts from the marriage courses as part of our ceremony which gave it an extra level of personalization that we appreciated so much.
We received so many compliments directed towards Rev. Frank. He arranged the perfect ceremony and every guest was captivated the entire time!
I would hands down recommend any future bride and groom reach out to Rev. Frank and book him as you officiant!!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/24/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Exceptional choice for an officiant and marriage preparation courses. It was great to work with Rev. Dr. Frank Nelson as he took the time to get to know us as a couple and provided positive feedback. We enjoyed completing his workbook and meeting with him to discuss the exercises.

We wanted our ceremony to be meaningful and not like every other wedding that seems to have little reflection of the couple getting married. Our marriage ceremony was unique and personal. We were very pleased with every aspect of the event. Rev. Frank took the lead at the rehearsal and coordinating with the DJ the day of our wedding leaving little for us to manage and more time to focus on other aspects of our special day. We also received a great deal of feedback from our friends and family of how much they enjoyed the ceremony and thought it was very special.

We would highly recommend Rev. Frank for marriage preparation classes and as an officiant.

Profile Picture User7246611, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We loved having Reverend Frank Nelson as our Officiant. Even in just meeting him, we felt close to him and he helped make our marriage ceremony beautiful and personal.

Profile Picture User7176041, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Frank was amazing! We did the marriage preparation course with him as well, which we found to be really helpful. Rev. Frank took the time to get to know my husband and I as a couple and as individuals and was able to bring unique personal elements into our ceremony as a result. He knows his stuff when it comes to weddings and had lots of great ideas and he was flexible and worked in some of our ideas as well. Rev. Frank handled the rehearsal impressively and really helped everyone to feel comfortable and an important part of the ceremony. He helped to make sure everyone knew what they needed to do to make what ended up being the most unique, personal, emotion felt wedding ceremony. We had so many guests come up to us afterward and comment on how touching the ceremony was and how personal it felt. My husband and I could not be happier with our luck in finding Rev. Frank and are so thankful for everything he did for us.

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Frank is the best! He really took the time to get to know us and he understood us from the very first time we met. We met together multiple times leading up to the big day and it was always fun. Our ceremony was incredibly personalized and was really special. Every one of our guests told us how heartfelt the ceremony felt and many even said it was the most beautiful they had ever been to!

We would recommend him to everyone, he is the best!

Profile Picture Lissa, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We loved working with Reverend Frank!! He was recommended to us by a friend, and would not hesitate to recommend him to others, as both pre-marriage coach and officiant.

In our pre-marriage counseling, he was a great facilitator and guide. We got so much out of our sessions, they were a pleasure not a chore and we learned a ton of new things about each other and ourselves as a couple.

And as for the day of the wedding , he was again terrific. He was essential in orchestrating the ceremony in the exact tone and tenor that we wanted. He was also so warm and personable on our wedding day. Our families loved him, I must have gotten over ten compliments from family about how lovely he and his words were. He did a great job at making our wedding feel personal and intimate while still keeping the gravity of the occasion.

In summary: great counselor, great at planning the ceremony, and great on the day! We absolutely could not recommend him more highly. He is the best!!

Profile Picture User7318797, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Frank was amazing! He met with us and helped put all our worries to rest. He actually gets to know us and made our ceremony personal and just the way we wanted it. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture User6718307, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Choosing Rev Frank as our officiant was on of the best decisions we made. Choosing to do the premarital counseling was priceless. It really helped us become a stronger couple. We still refer to his lessons to this day. I highly recommend doing the sessions. It also allowed him to really get to know us and visa versa. He took actual statements we made in our sessions and included them in the ceremony. He used our own words to draft our vows. Which made it very personal and unique and saved so much time from doing it ourselves. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for an officiant that goes above and beyond.

Profile Picture Ashlee, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We received countless compliments from family and friends who were so moved by our wedding ceremony. Several even told us it was the best, most special wedding they'd ever been to. We owe so, so much of that to Rev. Frank. Thanks goes to Rev. Frank for orchestrating, planning and leading a beautiful ceremony. He also took the time to know us and created a celebration that fit who we are. It was a lovely, memorable, special day - more than we had even hoped for.

We also met with Reverend Frank several times for pre-marriage coaching. It was a great experience. We were thankful for the opportunity to have some important discussions prior to our marriage. It also allowed us to get to know Reverend Frank (and him to know us) prior to the ceremony, making the day even more special. Working with Rev. Frank was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding!

Profile Picture Melissa, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Choosing Rev. Dr. Frank for our wedding was one of the easiest decisions we had throughout wedding planning! He was so easy to work with and made everything from the marriage preparation classes to the vows very personal. He made our ceremony a dream come true - he took pieces of our personalities and made a very special, memorable ceremony. Rehearsal was perfect - taking the stress out of our big day knowing exactly what to expect. We had numerous people compliment us on the ceremony and Frank's services!! We couldn't have chosen anyone better and we highly recommend him for your marriage preparation and ceremony!!

Profile Picture Sara, 6/6/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

While my husband, Mike, and I are both spiritual people, we are not very religious. Many of our family members and friends are so I thought finding an officiant who would truly understand and embrace our unique chemistry as a couple while still honoring the faith and beliefs of our guests would be a difficult task. Since we were on a strict budget and wanted our officiant to also be able to do premarital counseling with us, our options were limited. We found a handful of officiants that piqued our interest and set up appointments to meet with a few of them. Rev. Frank was the first officiant we met and, after sharing our story and vision for our ceremony with him over a cup of coffee, immediately cancelled our appointments we had scheduled with the others. Mike and I both very much connected with Rev. Frank and left that first meeting feeling extremely excited about having him marry us. Our entire experience with him far exceeded everything we had hoped for as we prepared to embark on our new journey together as husband and wife. Rev. Frank picked up on the tiniest details during our conversations with him over the few months leading up to our wedding day and incorporated those, along with so many other special elements, into our ceremony. All of our guests commented on what a genuinely beautiful and unique ceremony it was, many saying they had never seen anything like it and it was the best they have ever been to. Mike’s best man made a point to share these words between tears during his toast at the reception: “You are a truly anointed man in Christ and did a fantastic job. I’ve been to a few weddings that were not at churches and it's 'hummana hummana, hummana hummana, hummana hummana, I do, I do, rings, bar'. What I witnessed today was truly amazing. I haven't cried this much since Old Yeller."
Thank you, Rev. Frank, for making our wedding day the absolute BEST day of our lives and one Mike and I (and our family and friends) will remember and cherish forever!

Profile Picture Melanie, 3/20/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Frank was a delight to work with! You could tell he really cares about joining two lives together and he's very passionate about what he does. He's extremely responsive, kind and open to being flexible. Our wedding guests still rave about him commenting specifically on how meaningful he made our ceremony. We couldn't be happier with our decision and will definitely recommend to others!! Thank you Rev. Frank for everything and for being so flexible to fit with our needs and desires!

Ashley & Derek Schluender

Profile Picture Ashley, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Frank is wonderful to work with. He made our wedding preparation classes something we looked forward to and our wedding ceremony very personal. We could not have asked for anything more! I highly recommend Rev. Frank, he is so passionate and caring about his work. Thank you Rev. Frank for making this a journey we'll cherish for a lifetime!

Profile Picture User4544364, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Frank is such a wonderful person and we couldn't have had a more perfect person officiate our wedding. He truly cares about the people he works with and has awesome ideas and suggestions. We loved being married by him we will forever remember how perfect our ceremony was!

Profile Picture Andrea, 8/30/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant