Rev. Carol Saunders Reviews

64 | Sullivan, WI
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Rev. Carol Saunders

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

64

24 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was great to work with and surpassed our expectations. Even when we changed our date she made it work without any issues. Her presentation was very professional and she catered it to fit our personalities. Overall, we were really could not be more pleased with her services.

    I would highly recommend Carol for anyone looking for great service that can tailor to your needs!!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • Z

    Zijada · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first started looking for an officiant, we weren't really sure on how to determine who would be the right person and what to look for. I came across Carol's page on wedding wire and found a picture from a wedding she was doing in which the picture the couple and her were laughing. Right away I thought to myself that she would be the perfect one. From the moment we met Carol we knew that she would make our wedding ceremony extra special and unforgettable. Carol listened to our story and put it in her own words which I will go back to and read over and over again. Not only did we have happy tears, but we had laughing and so much joy on our day. Carol, you're amazing at what you do and thank you for making our day as special as you did.

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was amazing! From the first time I spoke to her on the telephone, I knew she would be a perfect match for us. My husband is more religious than I am, and Carol was willing to work up a ceremony that reflected BOTH of our beliefs. She was always easy to get a hold of and quick to respond.

    She helped remind us to relax throughout the whole process and was willing to help in any way she could. Her kindness and thoughtfulness helped the planning of our wedding ceremony go so smoothly.

    Many of my family members were upset that I didn't get married in a church, but Carol did such a wonderful job with the ceremony - talking about our relationship, the way we treat each other, our love for each other, etc - that everyone loved it. Many of them kept talking about how beautiful it was.

    She did a WONDERFUL job for us, and I am absolutely SURE she can do a beautiful job for you too!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • User5270176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was wonderful to work with! She listened to what we wanted (even though at the beginning we weren't too sure!) and prepared a wonderful, meaningful ceremony for us. She was so down to earth--super refreshing compared to some of the other options out there! We had a small, relatively informal wedding and numerous guests commented about how special the ceremony was. I would definitely recommend working with Carol--she's fantastic!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • User5095678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Carol was a pleasure to work with in preparation to our wedding day! She held an initial meeting with us so she could get to know us and learn our story. She wrote a wonderfully constructed ceremony and delivered it gracefully :) Our guests raved at how nice the ceremony was...how spiritual and touching her words were, as well as how well she incorporated our personal story. Rev. Carol was great to work with and made our day special! We thank you her may times over!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • M

    Monica & Kevin · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our California wedding on May 17th, 2014, we had the pleasure of having Rev. Carol Saunders as the officiant of our ceremony, and we could not have been happier. About a month before the wedding we met with Rev. Carol, and spoke with her about our relationship and what we wanted to convey in our ceremony. She provided great advice, asked us a lot of questions to discover more about us, listened to our requests, and was completely open to any additions we wanted to include in the ceremony. We had an idea of what we wanted, and Rev. Carol helped guide us in the right direction providing her input on prayers, the ceremony layout, and other details that we had not even thought of. We felt so comfortable speaking with Rev. Carol, and it really showed in the ceremony. In our ceremony Rev. Carol did a fantastic job of telling short stories about our relationship, and allowed us to share a moment with all the wedding attendants, which gave the ceremony a nice personal touch. Throughout the entire ceremony, Rev. Carol was professional, spiritual, and exactly what we wanted in a wedding officiant. We laughed, we cried, there were so many special moments that Rev. Carol made possible. To this day, we are still hearing about how well Rev. Carol performed our ceremony. Obviously, after providing an ideal ceremony for us, we highly recommend Rev. Carol to any couple who are planning to get married.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Carol made our day not only memorable but meaningful. She took the time to meet with us in advance and learn about our lives, our relationship and what is important to us. From this she crafted “our story” and then much to our delight, wrapped it into the service. As well, we decided to incorporate a unique symbolic element into our service (similar to lighting a candle together) and she worked with us to make sure that it flowed properly and made sense. On our wedding day we had a weather challenge which compromised our sound system. Rev. Carol worked with our AV technician to ensure that she was heard and all was well. I highly recommend Rev. Carol. Her spirituality, her heart and her love made our wedding completely personal and meaningful to us.

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful that we discovered Rev. Carol while attending our friend's wedding last summer! It was then when we saw her in action that we knew we had to have her for our special day too! In a sea of a what feels like a million officiants, it's hard to know which one to go with, but Rev. Carol's highly rated reviews say it all! Initially, we met with her informally for coffee, which was really nice because we were able to get to know and become comfortable with eachother. During our meeting she took the time to explain everything very thoroughly and never once made us feel rushed. After our meeting we stayed in contact via e-mail and that was super convenient because we were able to sign contracts and receive important ceremony documents this way at our own pace. What we love most about her is her easy-going, light-hearted, positive attitude and personality. Her passion for what she does is obvious; it's as though she was born to bring people together in holy matrimony! She made the process SO simple and it required zero thinking and minimal effort on our part. She created a unique, personalized ceremony and listened to exactly what we wanted while giving us her recommendations and guiding us along the way. She truly is a wizard with words and she has the most beautifully, calm speaking voice. The week of the wedding we spent about an hour on the phone with her to prepare and walk through the ceremony in lieu of a rehearsal. The day of, everything went so smoothly and she was there early to coordinate with our DJ who was providing the music, speakers and sound for our outdoor ceremony. The ceremony was absolutely the highlight of our wedding day and I think a lot of that had to do with how Rev. Carol conducted it. After the ceremony we had multiple friends and family approach us and make comments on what a beautiful job she did. We could not be more pleased with Rev. Carol and we want everyone reading to book her immediately! You will not be disappointed :)

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • C

    Carol L. · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was indeed a very special wedding because of Rev. Carol Saunders. It touched our hearts and those observing. It was deeply personal and thus so much more meaningful. We will forever remember our commitment vows because of Carol's efforts.

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 07/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was wonderful! From the moment my now husband and I met her, we loved Carol. She did a fantastic job incorporating both our faiths (Catholic and United Church of Christ), as well as some more non-traditional elements such as hand-fasting (complete with an Apache blessing) and the story of how we first met (a rather long one!) into our wedding ceremony. My husband and I also wrote our own vows which Carol expertly incorporated into the day. All of our guests commented that our ceremony was the best they had ever attended - very meaningful and personal, but with religious elements that satisfied both of our traditional families. Additionally, Carol also gave us a lot of advice on the schedule of the day and how to conduct the rehearsal - all extremely helpful (she did not attend our rehearsal which was not necessary as we had a small wedding party)! Working with Carol was a wonderful experience - she was the key component in making our wedding ceremony amazing.

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • D

    Devin · Married on 06/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol makes the officiating one less thing to worry about in the wedding planning process - extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and willing to work with you on all aspects of your ceremony. I would highly recommend Carol - excellent value, down to earth personality, and very professional. Thank you, Carol!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 04/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was the best thing to happen to our wedding. Not only was she so kind and genuinely caring about what we wanted and how we felt, but she was also so professional and knowledgeable. She allowed us to customize our ceremony and made our special day feel so unique! We cannot say enough how lucky we are to have found her!

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Rev Carol to perform our wedding with less than 2 month notice. We had some personal family and health issues that caused us to be very late in planning. Rev Carol was more than accommodating in meeting with us very quickly, and making sure we understood the timing and what we needed for our service. This was so needed and we were very grateful with her professionalism and directness on the timeline and urgency. What made us decide to move forward with Rev Carol was that we felt that she truly loved what she does. And once we had the ceremony, this was very apparent and even others commented on how well she did and how calming her voice and service was. She was a wonderful addition to our wedding and so grateful for all that she did.
    I would definitely recommend her and I hope you would quickly find her as accommodating and perfect for your wedding as well.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 01/19/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol was awesome! Her "pick your own ceremony" helped us make it completely our own! Planning a wedding can get very stressful, Carol made sure the ceremony planning was the least stressful (well, I think cake tasting was my favorite part of the process! haha)

    Sent on 01/30/2018