Rev. Bruce Danzara Reviews

31 | San Clemente, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Rev. Bruce Danzara

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.1

Awards

31

1 User photo

Rev. Bruce Danzara 1
Order by:
  • P

    Paul Liles · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thirty Years Later And Going Strong

    Provided a wonderful service in our home over 30 years ago!

    Rev. Bruce Danzara 2
    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • User4359990 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce officiated our recent wedding and we are so happy that we picked him! He has so much experience with weddings and is so professional. We liked him from the beginning and we were not disappointed! Our ceremony ran so smoothly, thanks to Bruce! He asked if he could incorporate some humor and we said yes and were so happy with the results. He kept our guests entertained while still being serious enough for the ceremony. My mom commented after the ceremony and said she liked our officiant!

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 06/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce is my father, and I may be biased but he did such an amazing job at my 10 year wedding renewal. It was perfect. He made it extra special by adding a family sand blending. I feel so blessed to of had him officiate my wedding 10 years ago and then renew our vows 10 years later with our whole family. The ceremony was, beautiful, romantic, funny, emotional and magical all wrapped up into one. I am a photographer and I only hear such amazing compliments about how awesome my dad is :) All my brides say how he is so genuine, sincere, passionate and friendly. I will always refer my dad because he is the best in the business! He has been in the wedding industry for over 40 years! To any bridezilla who says otherwise, you need to get a life and stop slandering good people.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • Elsa

    Elsa · Married on 03/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Danzara did a wonderful job. We are from Hawaii and did everything online and his website was very informative and helpful. We selected our own entire wedding outline and he delivered perfectly. In all the excitement he took care of getting witnesses to sign certificate and followed up with filing since we were from out of town. I highly recommend him if you are getting married. Thank you Rev. Bruce Danzara you were amazing.
    Elsa and Michael

    Sent on 03/15/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was everything we wanted and more! Thank you, Rev. Bruce Danzara. You have such a special way of making people feel so comfortable. It was funny and very meaningful too.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 01/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Bruce Danzara lead our wedding ceremony this past week and my husband and I are so glad that we got to meet him. He was so kind, pleasant voice, spoke clearly, and just a great person to be around.
    We loved him the moment we met him!
    He gave us tons of different options for our ceremony (religious or not) and was very helpful throughout our planning (with marriage licenses and etc). We're so happy Rev. Bruce married us.

    Sent on 01/29/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce's high energy and sense of humor made our ceremony so fun and memorable! The time he spent offering great ideas and listening to our ideas made the ceremony so unique and meaningful for us. For all the time we spend on everyone related to the wedding day, the ceremony really is the most important part of the day, and Bruce really brought it all together for us!

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • S

    sharon · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Bruce made our wedding as beautiful and meaningful as we imagined. With is help, we shaped our vows to reflect our personal story and he delivered them with great warmth. Rev. Bruce came early to our venue and was instumental in helping us with the placement of chairs and gave us invaulable advice on the practical elements of the ceremony. He was a pleasure to have around and we can't thank him enough for all that he did for us. We would recommend Rev. Bruce to everyone!

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The method which I chose to use to find OUR officiant was to call several based off of their reviews from various wedding related sites, and to try to get a feel or vibe from them while speaking to them. Right away from the first time speaking with Rev. Bruce Danzara I felt very comfortable and confident that he would be the right choice. Sure enough, when we met in person both me and my fiance (wife now) were certain with our choice. Even though we chose not to do a wedding rehearsal, moments before we were to walk down the aisle, Rev. Bruce Danzara carefully explained to the entire wedding party how the ceremony would go and made everyone feel at ease, especially me. The ceremony went by smoothly and beautifully.
    Planning for a wedding can be a very stressful time and sometimes the stress doesn't let up until the last wedding guest has gone home. So it was very very nice to feel confident that there was one part of the planning process that allowed us to feel a bit more at ease..our decision to use the services of Rev. Bruce Danzara.

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce and his wife did such a wonderful job! His prices were more than reasonable. We had never been to California, so we left it to him to recommended a location. He recommended Little Corona Beach, and it was the most beautiful place ever, better than we even imagined. He was professional, helpful, and prompt. I would highly recommended his services to anyone. We couldn't have been happier! Thanks Bruce : )

    Sent on 04/15/2012
  • H

    Tamara · Married on 06/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If my husband and I could sum up Bruce with one word, it would be awesome!!!

    I had a wonderful experience with Rev. Bruce Danzara. From the first meeting we knew we wanted to have him be a part of our wedding day! He was always available for my calls and always answered my emails in a timely manner.

    We are a young couple who wanted a hip but professional officiant that wasn't boring and old fashioned. Bruce is very professional, organized and has lots of great options to choose from. We wanted a one of a kind ceremony that included our own style and he was very flexible to your needs and made our ceremony just the way we wanted. Bruce was confident, and casually humorous w/out being cheesy. He dressed in a sharp suit, engaged our guests, made us cry and laugh and our guests really enjoyed the ceremony. The rest of the night we had lots of guests complimenting how heartfelt the wedding ceremony was.

    He made my wedding ceremony special and meaningful. Each word he spoke was very heartwarming. You can tell he loves his job and truly puts his heart and soul into his ceremonies. He also has a very great personality and made us laugh during the whole process! I highly recommend him, you will LOVE him! Thank you so much again Bruce for making our wedding so special!

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Danzara performed our wedding ceremony and was extremely professional and friendly. He put us at ease and let us select our own vows which was important to us. My family and friends still rave about how wonderful our wedding ceremony was and what a great job he did. In fact my friend who attended the wedding is going to hire him for her wedding in October.

    Sent on 05/27/2011
  • G

    Gisele · Married on 11/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! posted 10/26/2011
    We loved Bruce right from the start. Extremely personable, but most important to us was his character and sincerity. Bruce truly cared about us, and performed our ceremony just beautifully. We wanted to write our own vows and Bruce gave us suggestions. We wanted a few other 'special' things and Bruce was excited about letting us try them. One of my favorite parts of the ceremony was something Bruce suggested. The guys, with Bruce in the lead, and my handsome groom in the rear all got to come up the aisle to the "ROCKY" theme. We loved it! And do did the guests. We also wanted a nautical theme and Bruce helped with that, too. He did a fantastic calming everyone's nerves at the rehearsal (no easy feat!) and even pitched in to help with the set up! He arrived in ample time and helped to make our day so very special. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! ..

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • T

    Tami · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for the beautiful ceremony. His selections were amazing and he was very professional. He was also on time to our ceremony (believe it or not, we have been to three ceremonies where the officiant was late).

    Sent on 09/15/2008
  • I

    Iris & Alessandro · Married on 06/03/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we found Bruce. We searched for a while and when we called Bruce he met with us and had many ideas for our ceremony. He got to know us and what we were looking for and made us laugh. I didn't know this but he actually called my husband the night before the day to make sure he was okay and happy with the choices of the service. He confirmed with him in the morning as well. We made are own vows mixed with some good humorous ideas he had. It was a hit. They can't stop talking about our ceremony! My husband and I love Bruce. He is professional and kind. Thank you for our wedding day - the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 11/05/2011
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 02/11/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was great. He really made me feel comfortable when I was up there waiting for my bride to be. Spoke loud and clear so everybody could hear even if you were in the back.

    Sent on 03/14/2012
  • L

    Lena · Married on 10/21/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Bruce was great! The tone of our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. It was beautiful.
    Reverend Bruce has a great website and provides you with many options to have the ceremony you want. Every aspect we wanted was in our ceremony. The ceremony time was appropriate for what we wanted. Not too long and not too short. After the ceremony, many of our guests complimented the words and Reverend Bruce.

    Sent on 12/23/2011
  • K

    Kayci · Married on 07/18/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Danzara did an amazing job with our ceremony. He had several options for each portion of the ceremony that we could choose from so we could completely customize it without feeling pressured to come up with something on our own. The ceremony was short (as we requested) but still felt special and meaningful. I love how laid-back he is while still being professional. At the rehearsal he walked us through the main steps as many times as we requested without acting impatient or bored. Many of our guests were late arriving to the ceremony and Bruce told us just to wait until everyone came, there was no hurry. I would highly recommend him if you want a somewhat less formal, relaxed ceremony (he may do a great formal ceremony too, but I can't vouch for that since ours was more casual). He can be difficult to get through to via email, but I had no problem reaching him over the phone. Overall I was really happy with the whole process of working with Bruce and with the results at the wedding.

    Sent on 08/02/2010
  • B

    Bryanna · Married on 03/21/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bruce was a great addition to our wedding day. His website was incredibly helpful and straight forward when it came to writing our ceremony. He brought a great energy to our wedding ceremony and engaged our audience while still keeping the focus on the words and love that we brought. He was occasionally slow to get a hold of during planning when I had questions, but he did always respond, it just took a little longer than I would have liked. He came highly recommended by our venue and I can say with confidence that I would recommend him to any other bride.

    Sent on 04/04/2010
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bruce Danzara did a great job at our Ceremony. We had many compliments from the guests about our officiant. We were very happy with the Ceremony. Thank you Bruce!

    Sent on 10/30/2010
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/29/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very surprised to see that Bruce got some bad reviews. We had Bruce as our wedding officiant and he made our ceremony wonderful. Personally, we didn't need a lot of follow up and I didn't have a lot of time to constantly follow up with him. I trust if I book someone they will do as they say and he did. I've been to many weddings where the minister screwed up, kept mis-pronouncing the bride's name, were just dry and boring or overly preachy. Bruce was wonderful, warm, and funny. I would recommend him as a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 08/15/2011
  • Lovebirds in October

    Esther · Married on 10/03/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Bruce did a wonderful job leading our ceremony. He made us laugh and kept our guest involved and attentive. He made everything very simple for us. He's an excellent speaker and also accommodating to make our vows special to us.

    Sent on 11/03/2009
  • I

    Cristy · Married on 08/12/2006

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Danzara was amazing. He provided several templates for a completely secular ceremony and allowed me to personalize everything to our specifications. He met with us for lunch and went over a few things and was in constant communication with me via email in the months before the wedding. Our ceremony was special and our guests laughed and cried and it was very memorable. He drove from one end of Orange County to the other for our wedding which was pretty far and charged us an extremely great price for our very small-budgeted wedding.

    Sent on 05/24/2008
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/02/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Bruce did a beautiful job with our ceremony. He was there on time and looked the part. I asked him to add a special section to the ceremony as a memorial to our grandparents that had passed, and he added it no problem. Sometimes he seems hard to get a hold of via email, but I assume that he's busy. Great job and recommended.

    Sent on 05/18/2009
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 03/26/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our wedding my husband and I were very happy with Bruce and the ceremony he provided us with. We met with him a few days before our wedding during which he took the time to explain the ceremony and put our minds at ease. He gave us a number of selections to choose from for the entirety of the ceremony. It was great to have a say in what was said during the wedding, but not to actually have to write any of it ourselves, or to have to memorize anything. We also chose to have a sand blending ceremony performed, which was absolutely beautiful and went along with the beach theme to our wedding.

    The only issue we had with Bruce was his responsiveness to our e-mails and phone calls. After booking him, until about two weeks before the wedding, it was really almost impossible to connect with him. I will give him this though, the day before the wedding he called me to reassure me about some questions I had e-mail him.

    The day of the wedding he showed up about an hour before the ceremony to prepare the sand blending ceremony and make sure everything was in place for the rest of the ceremony. We were very happy with the whole ceremony. He really made sure we had the ceremony we wanted.

    The fact that we were the only wedding he had that day put our minds a little bit at ease considering some of the other reviews we read.

    Really the only negative thing we have to say is that his ceremony fee does not including him coming to the rehearsal, which we would have liked to have had as an option.

    All in all, we were extremely happy with Bruce, and most importantly he provided us with the perfect ceremony. Our guests could not stop telling us what a great ceremony we had!

    Sent on 04/08/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review