Restaurant Nora Reviews

9 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Restaurant Nora

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • C

    Chauletta · Getting married on 05/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just what I was looking for

    I absolutely adored Nora’s restaurant, the food was clean, healthy, and delicious. Well worth the money. Sorry they closed

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • J

    Jo-Ann · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very, very happy with my experience hosting a bridal shower at Restaurant Nora. Three of us planning the shower worked with Cristina, who answered all of our questions and got back to us immediately. We were given multiple choices for the menu at different prices. The Garden Room where the event was held was so pretty and very comfortable and was ideal for the event. Cristina arranged for flowers that were exquisite. As anyone who knows about Nora's would know, the food there is exceptional! The service was perfect. It was just an all-around lovely and delicious experience.

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • User5460319 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Nora's last weekend. Cristina was fantastic in helping us get everything lined up. The staff were accommodating and incredibly helpful the night of. The food was delicious and all of our guests had a great time. We'd highly recommend Nora's for a wedding reception location!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the Garden Room for our reception after our wedding in DuPont Circle. Staff was great , food exceptional. They made our wedding cake vegan so everyone could enjoy.

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding rehearsal dinner at Nora the Friday before our wedding and it was amazing! Camilla was a pleasure to work with and made our dinner planning so easy. We held our dinner in Nora's Wine Library and were given several menus to choose from for dinner that included 3 courses. The food was excellent and our guests raved about the food and atmosphere! I would 100% recommend Nora Restaurant for any occasion or reason!

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • M

    Maria Ana · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reception.
    Food was just excellent, and Camilla, who handles events, was the sweetest and most professional person you can imagine. And the prices were very reasonable.

    Sent on 05/28/2011
  • C

    CD · Married on 05/23/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Restaurant Nora. We worked with Camilla Rothwell, their special events manager, to design a beautiful evening. There was great ease in reserving the private Gallery room for our reception, creating the menu and deciding on the décor.
    Camilla is an excellent communicator. She was prompt with all correspondence and helpful in getting any of our questions answered and requests taken care of in a timely manner. The dining room was set up beautifully the night of our Wedding reception. The staff was professional, friendly, attentive and genuinely interested in pleasing us. The food was well presented, prepared expertly and everything tasted wonderful. We would recommend Restaurant Nora for a Wedding reception or any special gathering. Their Gallery room with its private building entrance was convenient and elegant.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hosted our son and daughter-in-law's rehearsal dinner which included a cocktail reception, for 80 persons, at Restaurant Nora in Washington DC on May 6, 2016. Christina, Director of Special Events, was our main contact. She was incredibly responsive, professional, efficient and creative. She came up with terrific ideas and saved us loads of time on everything from menu selections to floral arrangements to seating arrangements to audio visual equipment. She referred us to Jack, sommelier, who helped us with wine selections. The menu card and tables were beautiful. We had some last minute changes, which Cristina handled unflappably. The staff was attentive and professional. We served 3 appetizers during the cocktail reception and had 3 courses at dinner--all were fabulous. Superb wines. My husband and I do not reside in DC. We handled everything long distance with Cristina. We didn't show up until 45 minutes before the cocktail reception. The evening was flawless and of a high quality. We give Cristina, Restaurant Nora and the staff the highest recommendation possible.

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • User5638798 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristina at Nora's helped provide an effortless planning process. They were not only very helpful but also informative and kept the contract updated in real time for us. The menu options are exceptionally curated and provide fresh local ingredients.
    Our actual dining experience at Nora's was exceptional in the their quite large Wine room. The space is lovely and set apart from the main dining area.

    Thank you for a wonderful evening! We will be back to dine again!

    Sent on 11/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review