Rent-A-DJ, Professional Mobile Music Entertainers, Inc. Reviews

11 | Mount Clemens, MI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Rent-A-DJ, Professional Mobile Music Entertainers, Inc.

Recommended by 99%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and Kelly are great! We used them for our ceremony and reception. The ceremony music was perfect and they both really helped us to choose which songs we wanted when we were clueless about what to choose. They also kept the dance floor packed and everyone dancing all night long. They are both incredibly nice and professional. I would definitely recommend them! :)

  • Chisoxgirl

    Mary · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!! Kelly was there and she was on top of everything. She made sure dinner was served on time, and she had everybody on the dance floor right off the bat! Their pricing is reasonable and fair, and they did a tremendous job! Well done!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kevin & Kelly for our ceremony music and reception. They did an outstanding job. The ceremony music was perfect. Everyone heard Michelle and me exchange our vows. They designed a perfect dancefloor monogram. There was not one ounce of cheese from Kevin as our announcer. Very professional, great voice. Kelly helped with all the little details and made everything perfect. They also kept the dancefloor packed alll night long. It was amazing to so many of our friends and family on the dancefloor at 12:30!!!!! This was by far the BEST wedding I have ever attended and it was primarily because of Rent-A-DJ!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very, very happy with this company. They were extremely professional, very responsive to our wishes, and they just did an amazing all-around job.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and Kelly were great. They had the dance floor moving all night long! The dance floor was so packetd by the end of the night, we actually had to pay them for an extra half hour! Great energy!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is an awesome DJ! He read our taste perfectly, was not a bit cheesy and people raved about the music! We could have kept dancing all night! He far surpassed our expectations!

  • J

    Joyce · Married on 10/26/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent prices. Great music. They played exactly what we wanted. Easy to communicate, quickly responds to emails. Definitely recommend.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 11/07/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rent A DJ was great - and at a great price. My only complaint was they didn't play a specific request I made prior to the evening (though it wasn't a huge deal) but my guests loved them!

  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 09/05/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was on top of things from the start. She could read the crowd and kept the party going ALL night long. She had to ask me to play a slow song so that the guests could rest and get water because we had been dancing for almost 1 and half hours straight! It was incredible, the music was amazing, she is very good at her job and everyone elses. She knew how to keep things going and was very helpful overall. She setup the mood for the event, nice slow alternative, and classic songs to start, oldies but goodies in the middle and after 10pm top 40's. She has it all!

  • S

    samantha · Getting married on 04/27/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and his wife were absolutely amazing! The kept in touch so much. The music was a great selection and they were so down to earth. They went with the flow and would just remind us when we wanted to do stuff they were ready. Use them!

  • User2622947 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ's !!! Kevin and Kelly are awesome !!! Although being a picky bride there were some things that bothered me. They played 2 polkas which I requested but back to back so some of my older guest who missed it never got to polka and they didn't always go with the flow of the night. the dance floor would be bumping and then switch and the floor would empty and never switch back but by the end of the night they had it down and the dance floor going, my guest had a great time !!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review