23 Reviews for Reno Tahoe Ceremonies

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (3)
Single Religion (2)
Counseling (2)
No Denomination (2)
Rehearsal (1)
23 Reno Tahoe Ceremonies Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Eric Tastet did a phenomenal job as the officiant for our wedding. Not only was he completely professional, he aslo added a bit of humor to the ceremony (asked us if it was ok first). He provided a couple of great readings for us to choose from and suggested to do a Wine Ceremony which was amazing. Before the wedding he provided a detailed outline of what would be said to ensure we were in the same page. Looking back, there is nothing we would have changed, it was marvelous.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Heather, 10/7/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Counseling, Single Religion
5.0

Highly recommend Pastor Eric for your wedding ceremony! He made the ceremony fun, relaxed, and enjoyable! He took the stress and nervousness away from the ceremony! Thank you Eric!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shelby , 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Eric was awesome. He was very accommodating and flexible with what we wanted in our ceremony.
His jokes and friendliness not only kept us relaxed and calm before and during the ceremony, but also made so that our guest had a great time. All of our guests made sure to tell us how great the ceremony was and how great pastor Eric did.
Would recommend his services with no hesitation.
Thank you so much.

Profile Picture Gustavo, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Eric did a great job at loosening up the crowd utilizing funny jokes. He was very upbeat and was flexibility and patient with our wedding ceremony outline. He helped us find the perfect layout and readings that reflected us!

Profile Picture Laurie, 8/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I recently had our wedding with Pastor Eric and blew it out of the water for us. He made the ceremony humurous, which is what we hoped for, yet made it feel as important and meaningful as it should. We got so many compliments about him afterwards and have had such a pleasure working with him. We would definitely recommend him to any future couples.

Profile Picture Veronica, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Eric did such an amazing job with our ceremony! We had certain requests for how we wanted the ceremony to go, and Eric hit all of them! It was relaxed, humorous, and intimate all at the same time. We couldn't have asked for a better person and friend to complete our wedding. We also received many comments from friends and family on how well done and unique the ceremony was.

Profile Picture Brandon, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Eric was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant. He kept our ceremony light hearted and fun while still keeping it meaningful. I would highly recommend him! Thanks so much Eric!

Profile Picture Andy, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Eric adds to the ceremony with wit, humor and years of experience that keep your guests smiling from start to finish. He is classy from the way he dresses and ceremony he performs. He has so many ideas that help guide a couple in the direction of the ceremony you dream of. Came the night before and organized the rehearsal.
This is the guy you want. We could not have been happier.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Curt, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We absolutely loved working with Eric! He was extremely professional, responsive, and easy to work with as we planned our ceremony. On the big day, he gave us the lighthearted air that we wanted. All of our guests loved him as well. We highly recommend Eric to couples who want a loving, kind, but fun and humor-filled ceremony.

Profile Picture Nora, 6/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

When I tried to imagine what kind of pastor we'd have to marry us, Eric surpassed all and any expectations we had. Not only was he extremely quick with his responses, he was more than helpful when we finally met. He had amazing suggestions and advice. We didn't even think of doing a sand ceremony, but after he explained it and after actually doing it for the ceremony, we were so happy we did. Our wedding was perfect, and I believe Eric had a lot to do with that. We were so happy with his services. THANK YOU

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 4/1/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Plan your wedding with Eric, he will cater!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture PHILIPPE, 12/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Eric was the perfect officiant for our wedding!

From the start we felt that our personalities really fit with Pastor Eric. He made planning the ceremony very easy and tailored everything to our style as a couple. He was always available when we reached out to him for advice and we really enjoyed being able to meet with him in person early on.

When the day came, our ceremony flowed so well. He made our ceremony feel very personal and light hearted which really eased our nerves. We received nothing but compliments from our friends and family.

Eric truly cares about helping couples through this journey. We would highly recommend him to any couples looking to get married!

Profile Picture Chris, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We used Eric for our wedding ceremony. He was always on time and had great communication with us. We met with him prior to the wedding and he has a wonderful church and church family. Eric really cared about us and why we are deciding to get married. He catered the service to what we wanted (short, simple, and sweet) and had a great time with us doing it! He made the rehearsal fun and efficient, and even talked with some family members during a scuffle at the wedding. Thank you very much for helping make our wedding even more special! We recommended him to one of our friends getting married in a few months, and they decided to go with him too!

Profile Picture Kayla, 8/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Counseling, Rehearsal
5.0

Eric was absolutely amazing to work with. When my husband and I met him (keep in mind we met with several officiants), we knew he was the perfect person to officiant our wedding. We wanted our ceremony to be more uplifting and his sense of humor was perfect for that. I got so many compliments about him. He also gave me a "draft" of how the ceremony would go as well as some ideas on what to do where. He is very friendly and an all around great guy (even when one of the flower arrangements almost fell on him due to the wind). Another thing I really liked is that he treated you like a friend rather than some stranger who was more focused on the money aspect.
Thank you Eric for making our ceremony so memorable!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Marissa, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pastor Eric met with our little family after hours and made sure we knew exactly what was going to happen. Since we had never been married before we really had no idea what vows looked like. He helped us write the vows and took care of all the legal stuff with grace. Much appreciated, low key religion and funny fun guy! God Bless

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Vanessa , 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Eric Tastet is a fantastic pastor, officiant, and a wonderful man. We visited with many officiants before we, luckily, stumbled onto Eric's page. We knew 30 seconds into the meeting that his personality would fit us perfectly. He is very engaging, personable and down to earth.

He was very prompt in all our meetings, and was able to guide us through the many possibilities that could be utilized in our ceremony. He has done many weddings, and it shows. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone that is getting married. We couldn't have been more happy with our wedding day, thank you Eric!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Matthew, 5/10/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pastor Eric married us this last weekend. It was the perfect ceremony, we could not have imagined it any other way. He was extremely thorough in all that we wanted and asked, patient and helpful. Eric made our guests laugh, kept God in the center and made it special. We can't thank him enough for marrying us. We are beyond grateful!!!

Jimmy & Meg Evans

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Meghan, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pastor Eric was great! He made the day much less stressful for us with his energetic and comical spirit!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Chloe, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, No Denomination, Single Religion
5.0

We really enjoyed working with Eric. He took the time to get to know us prior to the wedding and helped us write the ceremony. The service was very personalized and meaningful.
Would highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/27/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

What a wonderful ceremony my husband and I had that day. Pastor Eric was very helpful to me by his availability and being flexible to where I wanted to get married. My husband "messed up" a lil on his vows and Pastor was so kind and even made it lighthearted and a cute memory for us :) I so recommend Eric to any couples that would like to have someone very professional yet easy going and just a nice man who loves people and is genuinely happy for you as a new union as husband and wife.

Profile Picture LaDonna, 7/19/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pastor Eric was a joy to have officiate our wedding. He's extremely friendly, has a great sense of humor, and is an all around great guy. We would highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.9

Pastor Eric was outstanding. Pleasant, funny, personable and serious in the right places. We met once and emailed once, but it felt like we had known him for years. He made the ceremony very personal for us, making changes, quotes, readings and the unity ceremony. not just a good pastor, but just an all-round great person. We could not have been happier.

Thank you, Pastor Eric.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Janna, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant