Renaissance Catering Reviews

55 | Cocoa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Renaissance Catering

Recommended by 97%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Renaissance Catering 1
Renaissance Catering 2
Renaissance Catering 3
Renaissance Catering 4
Sort by:
  • J

    Julio · Married on 03/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Days later, our guests were still commenting on the delcious bacon wrapped dates, the rosemary chicken, and those amazing potatoes! The decorations were flawless, please do yourselves a favor and hire Renaissance.

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and Rosie were beyond wonderful. They were easy to deal with and made the process easy and calming. The food was amazing and the service was top notch. They felt like family there instead of just a vendor. I would have them at every function if I could!

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renaissance Catering was amazing. They had such an extensive menu to choose from and even offered to make any dish we could think of. They were friendly and flexible to work with in the planning stages and the service was excellent the night of the wedding reception. They even came down to the beach where we were taking pictures and offered to bring us appetizers. At the end of the night they made sure we had food and cake to take with us to the hotel. The food was incredible. all of the guests raved over how good the food was and I had several people tell me it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. The food and service we received for the very reasonable price was fantastic! I would definitely hire them again for future events.

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! That's the best way to describe this amazing group of professionals. They created the most delicious food and we received so many compliments about our food and service. The servers were so attentive to me and my guests and even enjoyed themselves as well. I can't express how much I appreciated having them the day of... they relieved so much stress and made sure the day revolved around me and my groom. I would suggest them for any and every event!

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • User3733824 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renaissance Catering was AMAZING! The food was delicious, the staff was wonderful, and Bonnie and Chef Anthony were always there to help!

    Everyone was raving about the fantastic food.

    They additionally provide other services, such as uplighting, table decorations, charges, etc.

    Sent on 04/24/2015
  • User4671941 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and service were amazing. They really pay attention to the wants and need of the bride and groom. From start to finish through the planning and the wedding day they took care of us and made sure our night was perfect.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • User3742606 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food and personalized attention to details. Tony and Rosie are great. The staff is friendly and helpful. They took care of both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding reception for us . Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • M

    Melaine · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Anthony and his entire team are amazing. They set up all exactly how we wanted. Tables, Linens, and champagne toast were all included. Very professional team. Chef Anthony came and checked on us on our wedding day as well. Would recommend 100%.

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • C

    Celeste · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful. Great brunch meal everone loved the food!!! Tables georgeous. Staff great. 100 percent thumbs up!

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious! Bonnie and Tony made sure our day was the peak of perfection. The decor the did for us was amazing. I loved every part of working with them from consultation to finish. All of our guests left will full tummys and still looking for a bit more. If you want to break (or stick with) traditional wedding fare and what it to be yummy then your best bet is to book Renaissance.

    Sent on 02/17/2014
  • User2915113 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Took care of us and our needs, amazing husband and wife team. Food and service was excellent.

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Chef Anthony, Rosie and Team! They were so professional and amazing...it was a one stop shop and they knew their stuff. Their food was amazing...so many people told me it was the best wedding food they ever had. We heard so many good things from our guests...especially the mahi mahi and antipasta salad. Thank you for being a part of our special day.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renaissance catering is absolutely, hands down, the best! They are such a joy to work with and go above and beyond to make sure you get everything you want. Rosie was with me the day before the wedding to set up the venue and made sure everything was perfect before leaving. The rates they charge are unbeatable and the food is always delicious. They do their tastings a little differently than other catering companies and it is a much better way to get a feel for their work and you get to taste a variety of offerings that other brides have chosen. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • User2236640 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renaissance catering was great! Rosie and Chef Anthony were very friendly, easy to work with and had the best food!

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • S

    sharlene · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and services received from Renaissance Catering was absolutely amazing!! They went above and beyond what was expected of them. By having them at our wedding reception we did not have to worry about anything! They were absolutely fantastic. So friendly, professional and caring. I would recommend them to everyone!!

    Sent on 05/11/2013
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Tony and Rosie were a pleasure to deal with. Food was great. Highly recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 11/26/2012
  • D

    Diana · Married on 04/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Tony, Rosie and staff were awesome! All of our guests commented on the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, especially Chef Tony who personally made everyone smile at the carving station. The entire company went above and beyond what I expected in providing assistance and taking care of many little details that I had forgotten or didn't have time to accomplish. And to top it all off, the food was fabulous! If you want a to enjoy your wedding reception without worrying about the catering, Renaissance Catering is who you need to call. Thanks Chef Tony and Rosie!

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had renaissance catering for our wedding and they were simply amazing!! We had to change our catering provider less than 30 days before our wedding and we went back to Renaissance Catering and they were still available for our date the professionalism and the quality was simply magnificent. The quality of their food is amazing and all of our guests loved it. Don't Look any further than Renaissance Catering for your wedding!!!

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • G

    Candy & Edmundo · Married on 06/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with Renaissance Catering for our wedding! We didn't have one complaint about the food and they were very accommodating to our wants. They helped make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 03/13/2010
  • C

    Christy · Married on 08/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband and I were so impressed and so happy with the service we received for our wedding reception August 8, 2015. Chef Tony and his assistant Bonni went out of their way to accommodate our wishes and provided more than we paid for. Our guests RAVED over the appetizers that were served by uniformed waitstaff for an hour as we all socialized. The bar selections were spectacular. The price was unbelievably reasonable for a reception. We couldn't have asked for a better caterer.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food, very accommodating to your needs!! Supplies linens and set up. Large selection of food to choose from!! The food was excellent, I received so many compliments on the food!! Rosie and Chef Tony are wonderful to work with!!

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • R

    Cody · Married on 02/02/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing Food!

    We found Renaissance through many recommendations., both online and through friends and family.
    The food for our wedding was absolutely fantastic. We requested a special menu (Cuban-style pork dinner, sides, and appetizers), and they not only matched it but through in some better ideas!
    They were occasionally difficult to get a hold of, but when it came to the day of our special event, we could not have asked for anyone better. The staff was friendly, helpful, and went above our expectations to meet our needs and our guests'!

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • Shonté and Edson

    Shonté · Married on 02/17/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Renaissance team!! The food was amazing and our guess absolutely loved them. The buffet line went really smoothly. They were also very reasonable in making alterations to existing plans if certain services included were not needed. It was sometimes difficult to get prompt responses, but in the end I would use them again if I had the chance and highly recommend them

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 11/26/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was absolutely perfect. We were from out of town so had to schedule all of our tastings on the same day. We got to Renaissance last and knew immediately that we were booking with them. The chef let us try so much the first night and it was impeccable. The best part was that we could try even more food, but we never had the time. When it came to setting the menu, we winged it knowing that based on what we did try, it would definitely be good. We had the second package for 79 adults and 7 children. It included the Churasco steak and Mahi Mahi, fire roasted potatoes, squash rague, antipasto, bacon wrapped shrimp, spinach dip, linens and napkins, cake cutting, all plates, cutlery, and anything you would need for the catering. They handled it all. I was so impressed and my guests LOVED the food. They all talked about it. Unfortunately, some guests even stole the leftovers! The only thing that I marked down on was communication. They were a little hard to reach during the planning process but got much better as time went on.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • J

    Janell · Married on 02/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    About six months ago, My husband and I were blessed enough to have Renaissance to cater our wedding. From our first meeting, the vibe, professionalism and warmth was on point. Bonnie, Chef Anthony and Rosie went out of their way to accommodate our needs. They welcomed us to as many tastings as we wanted. On the day of our wedding 2/7/15, the food for our cocktail hour and reception was amazing. We have guest fro Miami- New York still talking about how the enjoyed the food as well as the presentation. We highly recommend Renaissance Catering for your wedding.

    Sent on 08/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review