Red Carpet Events Reviews

28 | Chugiak, AK
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Red Carpet Events

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kim · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Red Carpet Events' photo booth at our company party for the past few years. Once again, they did a fantastic job at this year's event. Everyone always has so much fun in the photo booth. Dennis is great to work with!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • M

    Mike · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was attentive and flexible with the demands of our event and provided a product and an experience that was appreciated by all attendees. He came well prepared for the theme of our event and helped pose groups so all would be in the picture.

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Carpet Events is AWESOME. The service is amazing and the product is exactly what we wanted. Our holiday party was a smashing success and our 400 guests had a wonderful time getting their silly photos taken. The staff is very engaging and friendly, and the props are super fun. Red Carpet Events is a must if you are considering having a photo booth or looking for a way to add an extra element to take your event to the next level.

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • T

    Teaa · event on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work for the Boys & Girls Club and every year I through a Halloween Party free to the community. For three years now we have used Red Carpet Events photo booth for all of our guest to take pictures in. I recommend this company for any event. The customer service is excellent and also the quality of photo’s. The photo booth is one of the highlights of our event every year. Thanks Red Carpet for being so awesome to us and our program

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User4538081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was amazing! He and his wife were very attentive, professional, and they cared about us as individuals. We would use them again in a heart beat for wedding photography.

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • G

    Gloria · event on 06/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable, professional and easy to work with. I love that we got a CD of all pics taken in photo booth. Thanks for helping make our daughter's grad party so special.

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • User5196775 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis with Red Carpet Events is the best! My wedding guests raved about the booth and everyone couldn't get enough of it! The booth was a hit and I will most definitely recommend Red Carpet Events to anyone seeking a fun vendor for a party.

    Thank you again Dennis!!
    Clara

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photobooth was a huge hit. Dennis was wonderful and very helpful every step of the planning and day of. Thank you so much for the super fun addition to our big day!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • T

    Tracy · event on 05/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held an end of school party for 350+ 8th graders. Red Carpet Events brought a photo booth and lots of fun props. The kids had a great time making memories. Dennis at Red Carpet Events, was easy to work with, he was responsive and flexible with our requests. I would highly recommend Red Carpet Events. Thanks, Dennis, for helping to make our event a huge success!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was outstanding! I planned our wedding from out of town and wasn't familiar with the destination or options available to us. Dennis explained everything and always responded quickly. He arrived promptly on the day of the event and as soon as everyone heard about the Photo Booth, it was an instant winner! He had a wide selection of "costume" items and chalk boards to select from, his photos were great, the prints he handed out were high quality and the guests had a great time.
    We selected a backdrop so that larger groups could get into one picture and this was the perfect choice for our party!
    Dennis later put together a photo album and mailed it to us - which was a delightful surprise to me. It arrived within two weeks of our wedding and a fun reminder of our party.
    When our dog chewed up our first DVD of all the photos, I emailed Dennis to see if he still had our photos on file (2 months after our wedding) and he did! He shipped the DVD the next day to our house! Our savior!
    I highly recommend Dennis and Red Carpet Events to be your photo booth photographer ANY day!!!

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Carpet Photography was fantastic to work with. Our photographer was Sean, who is very talented, flexible, and enthusiastic about making sure he's providing a large range of beautiful photos, both candid and posed. The photos we received are all spectacular and were delivered in a very timely fashion as well. I would choose Red Carpet Photography again in a heartbeat for any future events.

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • K

    Katie · event on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean with Red Carpet Photography and Photo Booth went above and beyond to make sure that the photo booth that we rented was fun, exciting and unique to our event. He was on time, easy to communicate with, flexible and very professional. Our guests loved the photo booth and we look forward to hiring Sean again next year!

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • K

    Kate · event on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Carpet Events was professional, efficient, and so much fun! They provided a variety of props to make each photo unique!! We hired them for a high school Prom and Sean worked great with all of the teens at the event! We can't wait to use them again next year!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • T

    Teri · event on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean is always professional! The pictures turn out great and he makes it fun!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • J

    James · event on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean 'made' this event with his positivity and professionalism. The photo booth and variety of props was a hit with our team of medical professionals. Getting the pictures on the spot was great fun for everyone! I would highly recommend Red Carpet & of course, Sean Merewood!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • K

    Katie · event on 01/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sean was such a pleasure! He was very responsive to all my questions, and was a joy to work with. The setup and breakdown of the booth was very fast. He stayed for the entire event, and was great at encouraging event the most reluctant/shy guest into having fun!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • S

    Sue · event on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Carpet Photography was the life of the party! Our Holiday Party was held at the Anchorage Museum and Sean put the photo set as you walked in the door. He had all kinds of props; boas, hats, huge sun glasses, etc.
    Everyone had a blast dressing up with the props and getting their pictures taken in groups. We still have the photos in our offices.. Sean stayed an extra 2 hours for us because we were having such a good time. I will definitely call you again this year!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • User4101795 · event on 12/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking around for a photographer for our company Holiday party, and I was so happy that I was able to book Red Carpet Photography (RCP) to take photos of our party, They set up a place for group photos, with all types of fun accessories ( hats, funny glass's, Viking hats,) the co-workers had a great time using
    all of the items, RCP arrived prior to the guests and was ready to take photos as the guest's arrived, During the dinner portion of our party he walked around taking candid photos of the group, We also chose the option to have all of the photos placed on a disk so that we could print off photos at a later time. It was a pleasure and he was very professional through out the whole party, we do plan on calling him for our next event in 2014.

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • L

    lisa · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great customer service Sean was really really awesome.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • User4051536 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great fun for my wedding guests. Friendly service and accomodating when the date switched. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to work with Sean Merewood for our wedding! He provided the photobooth that was quite an attraction at our reception. By accommodating large groups, grandparents in wheelchairs, our giant family, and many friends, Sean made sure we all had fun in the photobooth. He also managed the props and photo-guestbook as well. With a custom backdrop, custom print label, extended-time rental, and unlimited printing, we were all happy to have special keepsakes of the big day. Our rental package was a perfect fit for our celebration. Even from beginning with the calls, emails, and meetings, Sean was always prompt, professional, and kind!

    Sent on 04/25/2014
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun to have at party. A hit for all ages. Great service and was given a book with copies of pictures from all guests! Then the guest signed the photo book. Great keepsake.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • G

    Gail · Married on 06/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean flew from Alaska to North Carolina for our wedding and was terrific! He was very professional and took amazing photos that we had unlimited access to afterward. He suggested an informal photo booth with beach props since we lived on the coast and were getting married in an aquarium. The props were hugely successful and some of my favorite pictures incorporated them!

    Sent on 05/10/2014
  • M

    Michael · event on 01/10/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to work with, very very "Guest First" a very unique fun end product

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • User6286155 · event on 01/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was great to work with! We had so much fun with the photo booth!

    Sent on 01/28/2016