Record Entertainment Reviews

205 | Fond du Lac, WI
See photos, pricing and details

205 Reviews for Record Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

205
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

8 User photos

Record Entertainment 1
Record Entertainment 2
Record Entertainment 3
Record Entertainment 4
Record Entertainment 5
Record Entertainment 6
Record Entertainment 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/04/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I have worked with Record Entertainment, specifically Johnny Ransom, for 3 weddings and he never seems to disappoint! We have had Johnny for weddings in 2011, 2013 and now 2018, and guests from the past weddings still remembered him and how great he was. He is energetic and gets the crowd on the dance floor. You will not be disappointed. The other staff from Record Entertainmemt are also nice and answer your questions in a timely manner.
    Only very minor issue we had is, since we booked a year a half in advanced, we did not hear anything from Johnny until 3 weeks prior to the wedding. We reached out to Jennie and she contacted Johnny for us and he contacted us within the next day.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you DJ Andy for being responsive, professional and accommodating with our ever changing schedule!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • T

    Tim · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment exceeded our expectations! Great and easy to work with. "Wheels" was a perfect fit as the DJ for our wedding. I would definitely recommend him for your DJ!!!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 05/27/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex Tryon was flexible and made our guests of all ages happy! We appreciated that he considered that. We are really glad we went with Record Entertainment- a great value! Our guests LOVED the photo booth and so did we!!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Dominic was so receptive to our many song choices and styles that needed to be included in our wedding.
    It was so much fun and my legs were so sore from dancing the WHOLE night!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • A

    Andy · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Andy he was awesome very acommendating was constantly checking with us what we preferred to do as far as songs and times. I would recommend him to anyone very professional.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • J

    Josh · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a fantastic job! Kept the music going and the dance full!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • C

    Christy · Married on 11/15/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They were wonderful. On time, played the songs we wanted, when we wanted and always kept the crowd going. They even played after for us a bit. Everyone loved him!

    Sent on 12/18/2008
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/29/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Record Entertainment!

    Working with Record Entertainment, specifically our DJ Andy, was AMAZING! He made sure to connect with us beforehand so that he could have a better understanding of what we were looking for in our day, which was great! On the day of, he checked in with us multiple times to make sure everything was going as we wanted it to. And since everyone was having such a fun time we decided to keep our reception going for an hour longer than initially planned and he was more than on board with this. We can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 10/13/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Entertainment

    Tom was great! We had many compliments on the music. He interacted with the guests in such a positive way!!!! He was also very flexible with times and adding things to the schedule!!!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Amber

    Amber Grovogel · Married on 09/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job!

    We got to work with Tom and he was so fun! We had everything that we wanted and he was super easy to work with :)

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/25/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Jennie & Johnny were amazing! Took care of every detail to make sure it was a perfect night. They were a dream come true & my little piece of home. Thanks!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny Ransom did a excellent job at my wedding on September 30th! Still getting feedback from my guests that he is one of the most memorable and gets everyone involved. Very professional service! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Due to the extreme heat of this September weekend and the lack of AC in our building we had to move our entire school dance outdoors. Alex was right on board and did everything that he could to help move the fun outdoors!!! The students also loved his music choices and he was taking requests all night!!!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was great throughout the entire process. I heard many compliments from family and friends, even the older generation, that he played great music you could dance to. We didn't have the traditional wedding dances and he didn't have any trouble accomodating our requests. Definately would recommend!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • User7238039 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were very impressed with our Dj Drew. He knew exactly how to get the crowd involved from all ages! Our photobooth attendant was having a ball! One recommendation is having a stool or something for the children in our photobooth, a lot of their heads got cut out ! Overall fantastic ! On top of it Record Entertainment was very affordable ! Thank you for making our day special !

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • J

    Justin · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very affordable and professional! Our dance floor wasn't filled at the beginning of the dance, but was packed later on.

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry from Record Entertainment did our wedding and he was wonderful. He was very accommodating and made sure that he knew what we wanted. Our dance floor was full all night because of his song choices!

    Sent on 08/29/2016

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    So happy for you! Thanks for the kind review.
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were INCREDIBLY happy with Andy Mueller! Both my husband and I have been to many a wedding where the DJ was just okay (mispronounced names, acted as if it was only a job, etc.), but Andy from Record Entertainment ENJOYED his job and took his important role very seriously. His enthusiasm was contagious as he managed to get everyone on the dance floor, and KEEP everyone on the dance floor, until the wedding ended! My husband and I credit Andy for keeping the party alive, and we feel very blessed to have had him by chance. We would recommend Andy any and every day for any and every couple.

    Sent on 08/14/2016

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for sharing! We're so happy that you're happy:)
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Andy Mueller as our disc jockey. We credit him to keeping the dance floor full! He was professional and went above and beyond his duty. That dance floor was full until the wedding was over.

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • E

    Elise · Married on 09/12/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ service! I had Alan as my DJ and he did a great job! He played great music and my dance floor was packed the entire night. We received many compliments from our guests!

    Sent on 04/05/2016

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Elise for the kind review! Would you be wiling to do a testimonial for our radio ads? Let me know!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny from record entertainment was great to work with! He made our reception fun and a memorable night.

    Sent on 10/20/2014

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your kind response. Johnny has over 30 years experience and it shows, tell your friends!
  • User3399705 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Andy as our DJ for our wedding at South Hills Country Club in Fond du Lac a few weeks ago. He was an amazing entertainer and really got our guests up and moving on the dance floor. Record Entertainment is very professional and the cost of the services they provide are very reasonable. We would recommend this DJ service to anyone, they were amazing! Thank you DJ Andy and Record Entertainment for making our day special!

    Sent on 07/17/2014

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! Andy does a wonderfull Job for. Good luck in the future and thanks again.
    Paul Millard
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd did a great job and made our day special by playing all of the songs we wanted!

    Sent on 08/27/2008
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/30/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ did a great job checking in throughout the night to make sure music selection was appropriate and we were happy.

    Sent on 07/19/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review