Record Entertainment Reviews

199 | Fond du Lac, WI
See photos, pricing and details

199 Reviews for Record Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

199
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

8 User photos

Record Entertainment 1
Record Entertainment 2
Record Entertainment 3
Record Entertainment 4
Record Entertainment 5
Record Entertainment 6
Record Entertainment 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was wonderful and so accommodating!! He was flexible and professional. So kind and I would encourage you to ask to work with him! He did an amazing job!!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous non stop dancing. Great job. Everyone asked how long I knew you. You had a great time and you were great with lurah too. Chris wants to fo it again. It was an amazing wedding.

    Sent on 06/15/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Johnny had an excellent time DJing your wedding! Thanks for choosing REI and thank you for your review of our services.

    -Jennie
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ bailed on us about 3 months before our wedding and a bridesmaid found Record Entertainment services for us. From the beginning they were easy/a pleasure to deal with. Our DJ was absolutely the best fit for us and our event (Joe), he was friendly fun but kept to business and knows how to read a crowd, he had our dance floor filled the whole night, which was my number one goal, I highly recommend requesting him. If you want a friendly, professional and affordable service this is the vendor for you.

    Sent on 06/02/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    What a nice review - thank you for taking the time to write it. We're thrilled that we could swoop in and help when your original DJ wasn't able to fulfill his promise. All the best!
    -Jennie
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Terry,

    Jeff & I want to say thank you for the wonderful job you guys did at our wedding. More than 2 weeks have passed & yet we continue to get compliments on your service/show. My Dad is your biggest fan. He is 75 & continues to tell me every time I talk to him what a wonderful mix of music you played. I am also hearing this from people younger than me like my daughters 25 & 28. They had a great time on your dancefloor. So Terry, you hit the nail on the head! Thank you so very much. You really did make the night more fun than we could have hoped for. We will recommend Record Entertainment over & over again.

    Best Regards,

    Jeff & Cindy Schaalma

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our occasion was a banquet to recognize our employees. Record Entertainment's DJ, Ronnie Jacobson, has been a major part of our event's success for the past three years. He interacts with our guests and they love him!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Kennedy was an awesome DJ for our Junior Prom! He played a wide variety of music to keep our students engaged and honored a good amount of song requests (while still recognizing that it was a school event!)

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • D

    Debra · event on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and easy to work with.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • P

    Paul · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would book Record Entertainment again in an instant! Our DJ, Tom, was so accommodating. He kept the crowd involved, and even played a "Flying Dutchman" dance for those of us who remembered what it was!
    He was amazing!!

    Sent on 05/23/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    It's so nice of you to take the time to provide this review. Thank you for choosing Record Entertainment! It was truly a pleasure to be part of your wedding reception.
  • I

    Inga · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry L. was an amazing DJ and was able to keep the evening moving along and everyone having a great time! Would highly recommend Record Entertainment (booking was super easy) and would especially recommend Kerry L!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reason we decided to pick Record Entertainment was their value - great price for excellent service! We were able to use them for both music but also speakers and mic for our speeches. Our DJ Andy was really open to our wants and needs and really helped set the mood for the evening. We had a full dance floor all night long!

    Sent on 05/21/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Bethany for sharing this! We were honored to be part of your big day.
    -Jennie
  • T

    Tim · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing to decide.... book Record Entertainment! Great friendly people. Communication and response was excellent. DJ was awesome. Adjusted to our needs perfectly. Guest's loved the music and DJ's style. Dance floor always had activity on it. Highly recommend! Kerry L was wonderful to work with. As well, as upper management. Photo booth set up guys were polite and professional as well as the crew working the booth. Thank you to all!

    Sent on 04/10/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Tim! It was such a pleasure to work with you start to finish. I still remember the day you met with Terry and I to discuss your expectations and concerns with hiring a DJ company for your wedding. So happy that you and your bride were happy and we so appreciate your review.
  • K

    Kalvin · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew did a fantastic job at our wedding in Fond du Lac. He was extremely responsive, fulfilling even our smallest requests while making suggestions that helped make our wedding awesome. He is extremely creative and funny so don't be afraid to give him free reign to play the crowd.

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was phenomenal. Having a DJ that has as much fun as your guests really makes the night that much more special. He was so accommodating to our guests requests and did an amazing job at keeping folks out on the dance floor. All we wanted out of our reception was for our guests to have a fun time, and Andy helped us accomplish that! Everyone we spoke to afterward said that they had an absolute blast! We'd definitely recommend Record Entertainment to anyone looking to give their guests a good time at their wedding, and we'd especially recommend Andy for his upbeat attitude and amazing job!

    Sent on 01/12/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your review. We're beyond grateful that you had a wonderful experience and that you chose REI to be part of your big day. The very best to both of you as you begin your journey together.
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment was an absolute pleasure to work with. They really do everything in their power to ensure that you get exactly what you want. Kerry was so amazing! He did everything we could have hoped for in a DJ. He was fun, laid backed, played a good variety of music, kept people on the dance floor, and played our guest's request. I will definitely use them for any future event we may need a DJ for.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute joy working with Keith, who was funny and engaging, putting his own twist on things as simple as the grand march. He played a great mix of songs, both slow and fast to keep everyone on the floor the whole time he was there. Great at reading the crowd and having him there was a blast.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • H

    heidi · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was absolutely wonderful! He did everything we asked him too and couldn't have asked for a better Dj for our wedding! He made our night one to remember and the dance floor was not empty once! Thank you incredibly much for everything!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • B

    Brittanie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennie, the wedding coordinator, was really easy to work with- responsive to emails and phone calls. She also helped us to plan a specially-mixed wedding song (which we ended up not using, just because we changed our song preference). Al, our specific DJ, was also excellent- he was willing to meet us prior to the wedding, was very accommodating for songs etc during the dance, and kept the dance floor packed. He did a great job of coordinating speeches/special games, etc, and he worked with my fiancé (now husband) to plan a surprise dance. It was a wonderful experience working with Record Entertainment.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating! He always made an effort to make sure the music was good for us during our reception.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Heisler "Wheels" by far is the best! We are beyond happy with his services and had the best wedding dance ever. Very easy to work with, funny, flexible, and knows how to keep the dance floor full. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. He was perfect for our guests. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding or party you won't be disappointed with Record Entertainment & Wheels. Thank you Keith for a night we will never forget. You are the best!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment went above and beyond! All we asked was that the dance floor stay full! And that happened, all night long!! We couldn't have been happier! Mason was our DJ and he did a fantastic job! We will recommend him to all our friends/family!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • D

    Derek · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me first say that when it came to finding a DJ - two things really mattered to us:
    1) Keeping things moving in a professional manner
    2) Having fun - lots and lots of fun.

    Record Entertainment was great from start to finish and met all of our needs - especially our DJ, Al, who, for all intents and purposes, acted as our coordinator during the reception. Even when things didn't go as planned, Al stepped up and offered a solution with a great deal of calm and professionalism. He went above and beyond by meeting with us, drawing up a game plan, and then accommodating all of our needs/requests including engaging guests with our activities, drawing attention to important moments throughout the night, and explaining certain traditions. Of course, he also made sure the dance floor was filled all night long, and it was easy to tell that he genuinely enjoyed keeping our guests active and having fun.

    My wife and I would highly recommend Al and Record Entertainment - you really can't beat the level of service we received, especially for such a fair price.

    Sent on 08/19/2016

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    What a wonderful review for Al! Thank you for choosing Record Entertainment, we wish you a bright, beautiful future.
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with Ronnie and Jeannie's professionalism. Would hire them again for sure. No issues.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment and Alan Kuenzi DJ'd our wedding in July. Alan did a great job 0laying a variety of music and working with us to make our wedding unique to us. They were amazing to work with and I would recommend to any bride!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • R

    Roilyn · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were not going to book a DJ and everyone said you have to do this. I know a few people that work for the station so I booked with them and was so pleased. We had an awesome variety of music and our DJ Drew played anything we requested. He was awesome! Definitely recommend these guys for any event!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very pleased with Record Entertainment's services. We requested a specific DJ for our wedding, and our request was honored. Our DJ, Al, was very open-minded and accommodating to any requests we had. We, as well as our guests, had so much fun at the reception. The dancefloor was never empty! Our guests also loved the photobooth, and my husband and I got to keep a memory book of the photo strips which is such a nice keepsake. We couldn't have asked for better entertainment for our wedding.

    Sent on 07/13/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review