Record Entertainment Reviews

189 | Fond du Lac, WI
See photos, pricing and details

189 Reviews for Record Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

189
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

Record Entertainment 1
Record Entertainment 2
Record Entertainment 3
Record Entertainment 4
Record Entertainment 5
Record Entertainment 6
Record Entertainment 7
Sort by:
  • T

    Tim · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing to decide.... book Record Entertainment! Great friendly people. Communication and response was excellent. DJ was awesome. Adjusted to our needs perfectly. Guest's loved the music and DJ's style. Dance floor always had activity on it. Highly recommend! Kerry L was wonderful to work with. As well, as upper management. Photo booth set up guys were polite and professional as well as the crew working the booth. Thank you to all!

    Sent on 04/10/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Tim! It was such a pleasure to work with you start to finish. I still remember the day you met with Terry and I to discuss your expectations and concerns with hiring a DJ company for your wedding. So happy that you and your bride were happy and we so appreciate your review.
  • K

    Kalvin · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew did a fantastic job at our wedding in Fond du Lac. He was extremely responsive, fulfilling even our smallest requests while making suggestions that helped make our wedding awesome. He is extremely creative and funny so don't be afraid to give him free reign to play the crowd.

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was phenomenal. Having a DJ that has as much fun as your guests really makes the night that much more special. He was so accommodating to our guests requests and did an amazing job at keeping folks out on the dance floor. All we wanted out of our reception was for our guests to have a fun time, and Andy helped us accomplish that! Everyone we spoke to afterward said that they had an absolute blast! We'd definitely recommend Record Entertainment to anyone looking to give their guests a good time at their wedding, and we'd especially recommend Andy for his upbeat attitude and amazing job!

    Sent on 01/12/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your review. We're beyond grateful that you had a wonderful experience and that you chose REI to be part of your big day. The very best to both of you as you begin your journey together.
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment was an absolute pleasure to work with. They really do everything in their power to ensure that you get exactly what you want. Kerry was so amazing! He did everything we could have hoped for in a DJ. He was fun, laid backed, played a good variety of music, kept people on the dance floor, and played our guest's request. I will definitely use them for any future event we may need a DJ for.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute joy working with Keith, who was funny and engaging, putting his own twist on things as simple as the grand march. He played a great mix of songs, both slow and fast to keep everyone on the floor the whole time he was there. Great at reading the crowd and having him there was a blast.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • H

    heidi · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was absolutely wonderful! He did everything we asked him too and couldn't have asked for a better Dj for our wedding! He made our night one to remember and the dance floor was not empty once! Thank you incredibly much for everything!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • B

    Brittanie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennie, the wedding coordinator, was really easy to work with- responsive to emails and phone calls. She also helped us to plan a specially-mixed wedding song (which we ended up not using, just because we changed our song preference). Al, our specific DJ, was also excellent- he was willing to meet us prior to the wedding, was very accommodating for songs etc during the dance, and kept the dance floor packed. He did a great job of coordinating speeches/special games, etc, and he worked with my fiancé (now husband) to plan a surprise dance. It was a wonderful experience working with Record Entertainment.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating! He always made an effort to make sure the music was good for us during our reception.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Heisler "Wheels" by far is the best! We are beyond happy with his services and had the best wedding dance ever. Very easy to work with, funny, flexible, and knows how to keep the dance floor full. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. He was perfect for our guests. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding or party you won't be disappointed with Record Entertainment & Wheels. Thank you Keith for a night we will never forget. You are the best!!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment went above and beyond! All we asked was that the dance floor stay full! And that happened, all night long!! We couldn't have been happier! Mason was our DJ and he did a fantastic job! We will recommend him to all our friends/family!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • D

    Derek · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me first say that when it came to finding a DJ - two things really mattered to us:
    1) Keeping things moving in a professional manner
    2) Having fun - lots and lots of fun.

    Record Entertainment was great from start to finish and met all of our needs - especially our DJ, Al, who, for all intents and purposes, acted as our coordinator during the reception. Even when things didn't go as planned, Al stepped up and offered a solution with a great deal of calm and professionalism. He went above and beyond by meeting with us, drawing up a game plan, and then accommodating all of our needs/requests including engaging guests with our activities, drawing attention to important moments throughout the night, and explaining certain traditions. Of course, he also made sure the dance floor was filled all night long, and it was easy to tell that he genuinely enjoyed keeping our guests active and having fun.

    My wife and I would highly recommend Al and Record Entertainment - you really can't beat the level of service we received, especially for such a fair price.

    Sent on 08/19/2016

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    What a wonderful review for Al! Thank you for choosing Record Entertainment, we wish you a bright, beautiful future.
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with Ronnie and Jeannie's professionalism. Would hire them again for sure. No issues.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment and Alan Kuenzi DJ'd our wedding in July. Alan did a great job 0laying a variety of music and working with us to make our wedding unique to us. They were amazing to work with and I would recommend to any bride!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • R

    Roilyn · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were not going to book a DJ and everyone said you have to do this. I know a few people that work for the station so I booked with them and was so pleased. We had an awesome variety of music and our DJ Drew played anything we requested. He was awesome! Definitely recommend these guys for any event!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very pleased with Record Entertainment's services. We requested a specific DJ for our wedding, and our request was honored. Our DJ, Al, was very open-minded and accommodating to any requests we had. We, as well as our guests, had so much fun at the reception. The dancefloor was never empty! Our guests also loved the photobooth, and my husband and I got to keep a memory book of the photo strips which is such a nice keepsake. We couldn't have asked for better entertainment for our wedding.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny was absolutely wonderful! He played great music and kept our guests dancing all night. We still had over 200 people there at midnight which was awesome! Johnny was very personable. He made us feel at ease and we knew we could trust him with keeping the flow of the night going. We will definitely recommend Johnny and Record Entertainmant to anyone who is looking for some great service and entertainment. Thank you guys so much!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • A

    andrew · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wife and I were very very pleased with the quality of service we received. Joe was awesome. We are very happy that we had Joe as our DJ.

    Sent on 06/13/2016

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Wonderful! Thank you for the kind review, I will pass this along to Joe.
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was our DJ and he was wonderful. Very professional, quick communication, and great music choices and light setup. Our guests had a great time. Jennie worked with us to choose our DJ and was very friendly and communicative. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment was THE absolute best choice we could have made for our wedding! DJ Drew was the sweetest and most helpful DJ! He helped guide us through things that we were not knowledgeable about and he completely understood our style and what got our guests going. The value for the price was the best out there and I will always recommend Record Entertainment in the future! Thank you Drew!

    Sent on 06/13/2016

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    I'm so happy for you! All the best to you - wonderful to work with you and thank you for the stellar review!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Andy M and had the greatest experience! He was very prompt and accommodating starting with our initial meeting with him. He responded VERY quickly to all of my e-mails and was more than willing to work with our ideas and style. The dance floor was busy throughout the entire evening! I would suggest Andy M to anyone on their big day!!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Record Entertainment and Kerry were great! They were easy to work with and quick to respond if we needed anything. They played just the kind of music we wanted and avoided the country genre just as we asked! We were pleased with the service and even happier with the price!!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • P

    Paige · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny was absolutely amazing!!! He was there anytime we had questions and also had really good suggestions and ideas in the areas we were lacking ideas. How awesome!!!! He made everyone laugh and have a great time, and I had multiple people tell me afterwards what a GREAT job he did. We loved him, and hope he enjoyed us too!!! A couple we are close with are also using Record Entertainment for their wedding in August. We are excited to see who they have for their personal DJ and what things they do as well!! If it is Johnny again that would be a treat!! We never really got a chance to thank him and say bye before the end of the night. Anyways, AWESOME JOB !!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • M

    Marieanna · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ-MK literally started and ended the party!! It was AMAZING! I still have people telling us that they had so much fun from our wedding. The dance floor was never empty. From little kids all the way to my great aunts! We all had a fantastic time and we can't thank Michael and Record Entertainment enough for helping making our big day so perfect!

    Sent on 10/26/2015

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    What a wonderful review! We're so glad, that you're so happy!
  • User5524102 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would just like to commend Andy for the terrific job he did at our wedding on 10/10/15. Everything was just as he said it would be and everything went perfect and smooth. We threw some last minute things at him and he didn't miss a beat. He was always professional and courteous to all of our guests. We couldn't have had a better guy at our wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • User6608480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was done professionally and to our satisfaction. DJ was receptive to suggestions and kept things fun all evening.

    Sent on 04/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review