Record Entertainment Reviews

191 | Fond du Lac, WI
See photos, pricing and details

191 Reviews for Record Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

191
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

Record Entertainment 1
Record Entertainment 2
Record Entertainment 3
Record Entertainment 4
Record Entertainment 5
Record Entertainment 6
Record Entertainment 7
Sort by:
  • J

    Ju · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al Kuenzi, our DJ, Record Entertainment, our DJ service, and Jennie Holzmann, the booking agent, all did a great job for our wedding. Al, especially, as the DJ on site on our wedding day, was an absolute joy. The whole organization was professional and courteous. They played for my ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dance... the entire day... and it was perfect. They were also much lest costly than other DJs I researched. I'd hire them all again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • J

    Judy · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about Al Kuenzi as a DJ was absolutely top notch- friendly, fun, professional, knowledgeable... Everyone loved him! Jennie H. handled the logistics behind the scenes like a Pro as well. I highly recommend this company and this DJ (Al) for any event!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew did an awesome job! I would recommend him to anyone! Not only did he keep people on the dance floor all night but he also listened to every request I had throughout the night!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex Tryon did an absolutely awesome job for our wedding. He had everyone out on the dance floor all night. Several of our guests complimented us on what a great job he did all night. He was extremely polite and very fun. He was flexible with his schedule as he came out the night before to our rehearsal since he would also be doing our ceremony music. He made sure our day was absolutely perfect. We would HIGHLY recommended Alex Tryon and Record Entertainment to anyone who wants a GREAT DJ for their event!!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry did a great job from planning with us to make sure we got everything we wanted to the day of! Couldn't have asked for anything more. Music, lighting and monogram were perfect!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
    Record Entertainment 8
    Record Entertainment 9
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job! Played songs requested right away! Was fun and professional!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a blast. Tom Otte was Great! Would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic was a fantastic choice for DJ for our wedding. He kept the floor packed the whole night and was very receptive to our requests. I would highly recommend him and Record Entertainment for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/26/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Kristen! It was a pleasure on our end as well; thanks for taking the time to submit a review.
  • D

    David · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was an excellent dj. Record Entertainment was very affordable and professional. Tom exceeded our expectations and we had a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not think of one bad thing to say! You did an amazing job and I am so grateful you were available such short notice. Thank you so much for providing music for our wedding! I only hope that we can have Andy again at my friends wedding October 21st!

    Sent on 09/20/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Heather!
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul did a Wonderful Job!! Everyone had a blast!!

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was an amazing DJ! He made everything super easy and did a fabulous job! Everyone danced all night long!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny was our DJ, and he ran the night for us! He got everyone excited for our grand march, kept people entertained throughout dinner with the music we wanted and the "kissing game". He helped coordinate the dances on the dance floor and the music order was absolutely perfect to keep everyone dancing the whole night!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Johnny Ransom was a lot of fun and kept our party going! He met all of our music wants for the ceremony and evening. Would highly recommend him and Record Entertainment to anyone that wants to have a worry free, fun party/reception! Thanks again Johnny for making our day everything we could have hoped for!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny Ransom is an excellent DJ! He was a pleasure to work with, and truly helped make our wedding reception spectacular.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • J

    Julian · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accessible and always up to the task. Quick to react and considerate. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • N

    Neeka · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with the services provided by Record Entertainment. From the get-go, they were extremely helpful, accommodating, and professional. Jennie helped coordinate everything via email which made it super simple. She was very reassuring and always made sure that I knew I could reach out to her if I ever had any questions. We got married in September so we were paired with our DJ in August. Al K was our DJ and he was absolutely wonderful. From our initial meeting through the end of our ceremony, he made everything SO EASY. I just cannot say enough great things about him. Friendly, professional, SINCERE, kind, helpful, etc... Just the best. We got so many compliments from our guests and I don't think there was one person that didn't make it out to the dance floor (Including our 86 year old grandmother!) It was a night we will never forget. Thank you Al!!!!

    Sent on 09/13/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Neeka! It was an absolute pleasure for us to be part of your special day.
    -Jennie
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always start off the dancing with something upbeat and fun!! :)

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • T

    Tony · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for making our wedding reception so much fun! We had drew and he was awesome he also helped us out at the last minute with some technical difficulties on our slide show

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • L

    Lewis · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Has done around 1500 weddings and it showed. Everything little detail was covered and kept the place moving with good song combinations. Very low-stress levels on my wife and I though out the whole thing. Also, was the cheapest DJ I could find by at least 400 dollars.

    Overall, one of the best DJ's I have seen in weddings I have gone to and was a great value.

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • J

    Jackson · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry was a great DJ and was very professional.

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dom was a perfect fit for our wedding. He knew exactly what to play to keep the dancing going all night. We had a full dance floor from the start of the dance till the end (We actually could have probably stayed there all through the night and people would still be dancing!). DJ Dom was great with request and did a great job doing the ceremony also! I would recommend him for any wedding and also recommend Record Entertainment for any friend's weddings! Thank you again for making our wedding night perfect!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dj was absolutely AWESOME!! He played great filler music. Was sociable with guests and the wedding party. Played all this right music and got groovy on the dance floor with us! It was the best celebration and a night to remember Forever!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Excellent!!! Pleasant-on-time Good selection of music Nice addition too the reception.

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al was such an important part of our wedding and we can't give him enough stars! He kept the dance floor full all night long and played all the songs we requested. We had several changes the day of the wedding, and he was great at being flexible and rolling with it. I would hire him again in a heartbeat for any future events and will be recommending him to others!

    Sent on 08/16/2017

    Record Entertainment's reply:

    Hannah - thank you for sharing! We're thrilled and Alan enjoyed DJing your big day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review