Ready,Set,Cakes! Reviews

43 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Ready,Set,Cakes!

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

43

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ready, Set, Cakes is PHENOMENAL!!!! Ms. Sharon is the absolute best! She took my wife's idea for our wedding cake and turned it up a notch to give us exactly what we wanted and more! From the professional presentation of her cake tasting to the exceptional cake we received on the wedding day it was a great experience. She has such attention to detail that shows in her work. She takes pride in her presentation and we are so thankful for that.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • E

    Ethel · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend. Cakes are delicious and the service is great!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • D

    Demetris · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very professional. The cake was very delicious. I definitely recommend her to any future brides.

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • C

    Jamal · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FREAKING AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And super affordable. Guests were asking us for more cake the next day because they "suspected" we had extra slices. lol! Every layer of that cake was soooooo good. But in my opinion, the best part of using this company was working with Sharon. She is so sweet! We fell in love with her the moment we met her. The tasting appointment she set up for us was so professional and everything was delicious. The hardest decision was selecting flavors! She was very responsive during the whole process. She helped us to select a design and flavors and answered all our questions with so much patience. I hope she knows that she now has adopted children in Tampa, Florida. Lol! Thanks Ms. Sharon!!!
    -Carmen and Jamal

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • N

    Niki · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Harrison, the owner, is an amazing woman. More than providing an excellent product that surpassed my husband's or mine expectations, she was like a mother figure to us. She was honest and worked with our tight budget. I got married in May of this year and I still to this day get compliments about the cake. It was beautiful, moist and tasted incredible. Mrs. Harrison is the definition of professionalism and I wholeheartedly recommend her for your next upcoming event.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • A

    Annette · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right from the very start, Sharon – Ready Set Cakes was such an amazing person to work with. She invited us for cake tasting and the cakes all tasted so amazing. She was the 1st person we had gone to, and literally the only place we were going to try! She was very accommodating with everything we needed. She was able to also accommodate our budget and the whole process was completely worth it. She created the cake exactly how we pictured it and everything ran so smoothly. Loved it!!

    Annette & Jason

    Sent on 05/23/2013
  • V

    Vanita · Married on 12/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ready Set Cakes is EXCELLENT! Sharon Harrison respond quickly when I phoned or email. My wedding cake and cupcakes exceeded my expectations. The taste was delicious, melt in your mouth. The decor was everything I wished for, she even gave me bling on my three tier wedding cake. My husband wanted cupcakes she provided his wishes which was all different flavors. Words can't describe exactly how satisfied we were. I will use Ready Set Cakes forever. Mr. and Mrs. Sears 12-16-12

    Sent on 12/20/2012
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the beautiful and amazing wedding cake. We had a perfect day and you were definitely a part of it. The amazing butter with a layer of Champagne was absolutely amazing and the design detail as well. We got so many compliments from our guest that I got calls the next day asking for more of my wedding cake. Ms. Sharon came highly recommended, when I first met her I felt like I have known her all my life. Thank you for holding my hand thru the wedding process and I hope this is the beginning of a very long and prosperous relationship. I would highly recommend you to anyone and I will be back in the future.

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had cupcakes and a special request for key lime pie from the groom.. Sharon was very professional, helpful, and patient. I was very happy with the services and we got rave reviews from our guests on how good the cupcakes were! I also used her services for a baby shower cake and birthday cake before the wedding! The cakes were all awesome!I will definitely use her again!

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Ready Set Cakes was incredible. We had a three-tiered “Amazing Butter” cake with “Butter Cream” icing. In addition we had 29 - 10 inch cakes as centerpieces for 29 tables and a chocolate groom’s cake. It was all DELICIOUS! Mrs. Sharon went out of her way to keep in touch with me and verified everything was correct before they delivered it. The cakes were all moist and they were the best cake we had ever eaten. The package we received was economical plus it included a free wedding anniversary cake. You cannot beat that! I would definitely recommend Ready Set Cakes to anyone looking for an amazing cake vendor with some amazing cake flavors as well as great prices. Thanks again Mrs. Sharon for doing an excellent job.

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • User2502388 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous homemade cakes. Easy to work with; very professional. Listened to me and my wants and needs. Sharon helped make my wedding a very special event to remember. http://www.readysetcakes.com/

    Sent on 06/24/2012
  • kelda

    Kelda · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first day I met Sharon at my tasting I was impressed by her professionalism, her presentation was awesome and I fell in love with her cakes. I gave Sharon a picture of the cake i wanted for my wedding on 9/3/11 and the cake was exactly what I wanted and more, the cake was beautiful outside and the cake was absolutely delicious, I mean DELICIOIUS everyone was talking about how great Sharon cake was. Thank you for such a wonderful experience and a wonderful cake. I would recommend Ready Set Cakes to all bride...Muah!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2011
  • E

    Eulalia · Married on 07/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I interviewed several cake vendors and we chose Sharon's cakes because they ROCK! Her recipe is amazing and we opted for a champagne, rasberry filled 3 layer budget cake and a chocolate groomscake. Sharon was sooo flexible and allowed us to make revisions in order to have our dream cake. When she was done, our cake appeared to be a $1000.00 cake versus a budget cake. We got lots of compliments. The groomscake disappeared so quickly that we did not taste it. :-)

    We appreciate the hard work and energy she put into making our dreams come true. It is so wonderful to work with a trusting vendor who listens to your needs and builds on your ideas to make contribute to the perfect wedding!

    Thank you, this is almost a year late but we wanted to convey our gratitude to the best cake vendor in Georgia. We cannot wait for our anniversary cake.

    Sent on 06/26/2012

    Ready,Set,Cakes!'s reply:

    Thank you for such a great review. Remember to call me two week before your anniversary.
  • R

    Regina · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Sharon, the owner of Ready Set Cake, was nothing short of SPECTACULAR! From our first phone conversation right down to the day of the wedding she went over and above our expectation of a typical vendor. She was in the words of my husband, " SUPERFANTASTIC"! Being an accomplished baker himself, he rates the taste of both cake and icing equal to or greater than his own! We were very impressed with the initial cake tasting and the presentation there of. She offered 3 different flavors of cake to choose from and because all were so delicious we ended up choosing 2, the white chocolate and the red velvet. Both were hits!! Not only did the cake taste fantastic it was absolutely beautiful! You won't find a better baker that offers a great product with such an outstanding value. Look out Paula Dean...there's a new baker in town and she goes by the name of Sharon!

    Bryce and Regina Jackson

    Sent on 05/03/2011
  • P

    Joanna · Married on 11/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love, love, love Sharon who is the master pâtissière behind her little kitchen. She was very easy to work with via phone-call, emails and was always prompt. She went on to take an extra step to make the cake -tasting extra special for my now husband who is NOT a huge sugar fan.

    I ended up choosing classic flavor but did go with the rasberry puree for the filling. It was a hit! Everyone loved it!
    I also liked how she let me bring in my own flowers to decorate the cake which can cost you an arm and a leg at other places, I simply went to Hobby Lobby and picked out a couple of "fake" flowers and the ribbon for under $20. And it came out so beautifully in the picture as well.

    With the quality and the value of Sharon's service, you will be a happy bride. Oh, and she delivered my cake on time! and free of charge which made me even happier! Thanks, Sharon!

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • B

    Beverly · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Tucson, AZ and my daughter was getting married. I was on a limited budget, out of state, and in a quandry as to who I should contact. Sharon worked with me. The bride (my daughter) and groom wanted an unusual wedding cake. Sharon delivered more than I or they ever hoped for! It was an amazing cake! It was totally unique, beautiful and delicious! All the guests raved about it! We chose the champagne- flavored cake! It was absolutely delicious! We also had her make a small gluten-free cake in the same pattern! It was delicious too! Sharon bakes from her heart and you can tell when you see and taste her cakes! She is an artist! You will see the cake she baked for us on her website soon. It has two robots on top of it! Go check it out and see for yourself! She is one of the most talented and creative women I have ever met! I would recommend Ready, Set, Cakes to any bride and groom to use for their wedding, or to order for any other special occasion. You will be delighted not only with the cake but with Sharon!
    Sincerely, Bev Albin

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married on 10-10-10 and in our search for a wedding cake we knew we'd have some difficulty - we live in Phoenix but were getting married in Atlanta, and we both have a gluten allergy so we needed a partially gluten free cake for our wedding (so we could eat our own cake). We shopped around long distance, looked at the ridiculous prices and reviews of flat tastes of other cakes, dealt with the poor attitudes of some "elitist cake makers" over the phone, and then decided to leave it to my mom to find the cake maker. My mom found a place called Ready, Set, Cakes that had good reviews and good prices - we flew to Atlanta and all of a sudden we met the owner Sharon Harrison. Her cake testers were delicious, her attitude was phenomenal, and her can-do approach to everything was so refreshing. Sharon listened to our outrageous and creative idea for a unique wedding cake, recognized our dream, and then made it a reality within our budget. Our wedding cake was the most amazing creation we've ever seen or tasted!!! Thank you so much Sharon, your wedding cake and groom's cake really made our wedding day perfect and your spirit really came through in your work of art. If we could hug you through a review, we would be doing it right now!

    Sharon Harrison we ♥ you!!!

    xo
    Rachel and Ethan

    Sent on 11/01/2010
  • C

    Carla · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to thank you so much for the WONDERFUL wedding cake and groom's cake you made at our wedding in August.
    It turned out great and was pretty much gone before we knew it! My Mom didn't get a chance to see it, it dissapeared so quick. Thank God for photos, lol. The red velvet groom's cake was GONE in 5 seconds flat! Everyone loved it and said how great it was. Issiah and my Mom couldn't stop talking about that one either.

    Again, thank you for your work. Both cakes were the icing to a blessed and beautiful day for me and Issiah.

    I highly recommend you to all my friends and other brides!

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • M

    Marcie · Married on 06/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and her staff totally amazed me with our wedding cake. It was absolutely beautiful and tasted just as great as when we first met and had the samples. Walking into the reception room and seeing the cake set on the table took my breath away. Thank you so much to Sharon and her team for making our cake the talk of the day.

    Marcie T.

    Sent on 06/15/2010
  • D

    Michelle · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG! Their is no words to describe Ms.Sharon's cakes( Readysetcakes.com). My wedding cake was awesome! It looked beautiful and tasted wonderful! I had four wedding guest after the wedding ask for her number. Everyone wanted to know who put their foot in that cake? lol! Besides being an excellent baker she is very professional and curteous which goes a long way. I would have to right a book to tell you all the good things I can say. Her cake flavors are delightful, light and tasty. My husband is not a sweets person and he loved her cake so that says alot! You won't be disappointed, Trust me!

    Sent on 06/18/2010
  • S

    Shene' · Married on 05/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Cakes!!!!!! Great Price!!!!! Very Professional!!!!! Great overall experience!!!!!! Very nice people!!!!!!! Would recommend for any event.

    Shene' A. Jones

    Sent on 07/05/2010
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 03/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ready, Set, Cakes! was the best cakes I have ever had. As I was searching for wedding cakes I thought it was going to be hard for me to pick a place based off my cake tastings. Growing up I never ate a lot of cake because I hated icing. After going to 4 tasting I thought I was not going to be a good judge of cakes. The cake tasting I had with Ready, Set, Cakes! was amazing. It really makes me think I have been missing out on something for all these years not eating cakes! Sharon is an amazing pastry chef. Her cakes were delicious and moist. Everything tastes so homemade and the icing was just perfect!!!!! Everyone at my wedding was raving about the cake. I have people from out of town wanting to order cakes from her!!!

    She did a great job!

    Thanks Sharon,

    Jasmine H.

    Sent on 03/25/2010
  • J

    Jasonand · Married on 03/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon of Ready, Set, Cakes is awesome. She’s professional, has great communication (with quick responses to questions), and she’s so creative!!! Not only has she mastered the art of cake baking, she is such a sweet person. We feel EVEN better knowing that we did business with a GREAT individual with a great spirit. She combined our vision of our wedding cake with her art and creativity and the result was amazing. The wedding cake was ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS and insanely delicious to boot (passion fruit flavored)! So many of our wedding guests agree. And just knowing that she has so many other cool flavors (Rum, Black Rum, Dominican, Amaretto, Champagne…and the list goes on), I’m sure we’ll be brainstorming to come up with a reason to have another cake made by her, lol. She took great care of us, and we’re so grateful we decided to have her do our wedding cake.

    Sent on 03/20/2010
  • G

    Gillian · Married on 03/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake could be described in one word, 'perfect.' On my wedding day when I was worried about anything and everything going wrong, Sharon and her staff gave me one less thing to worry about. From choosing the cake, to delivery, Sharon and her staff were complete professionals. They made the entire process completely painless. The price was very reasonable compared to some other places that I tried but I was completely satisfied once I realized the quality of wedding cake that I received for that price. I got rave reviews about the cake at wedding and I would wholeheartedly recommend Ready, Set, Cakes! to anyone looking for a great wedding cake. My wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and just as delicious as it looked and made my day more special than it already was. So that is why I have no choice but to call my wedding cake 'perfect.'

    Sent on 06/25/2010
  • S

    Shawnneke · Married on 01/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ready, Set, Cakes! The quality of service has been one that I would recommend to everyone as well as the prompt response! I've used Ready, Set, Cakes 3 times already and now it's time for my wedding cake request coming one day soon. Each time a cake was ordered there was no more left over, meaning I couldn't go back for seconds. I'll always come back and recommend Ready, Set, Cakes!!

    Sent on 02/16/2010