Raymond Phillips Sight & Sound Reviews

46 | Harveys Lake, PA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Raymond Phillips Sight & Sound

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46
Order by:
  • Hannah

    Hannah Lents · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made Destination Planning Easy!

    Although Scranton wasn't a destination for most of our guests, we were living in Austin, TX while planning the wedding. Raymond was able to meet me virtually through Skype, phone, and e-mail to work out the timeline with me. He played every song we requested and respected our no-play list. My guests told me it was the best reception they had ever been to and there were always people on the dance floor.

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • A

    AnnMarie Wempa · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Raymond was our DJ and photo booth expert for the evening. He was extremely easy to contact and flexible with calls/meetings as we live out of town. Last minute (and I mean 5 mins before we walked in) the bridesmaids asked if he could mix different songs for them to walk in to and he on the spot picked the perfect points in the songs and created a fantastic mix (there were 9 girls!). Literally cannot day enough good about Raymond and his company. The combined DJ service and photo booth was extremely reasonable. I couldn’t imaging having done it any other way. Thank you for an amazing night!

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!

    Raymond was amazing from start of our ceremony to the very last song he played! he was on top of anything and everything that came his way! he worked so well with us to make sure that we knew when to be prepared for anything before it came up. Overall you NEED to hire this DJ!!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • C

    Crystal Blaisure · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and easy going.

    We had a great experience with Raymond Phillip's Sight & Sound. His prices were great and we were very happy with the services provided.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • T

    TERI · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Ray met with us before twice to ensure We were a good fit and that everything was in place before the wedding. Everyone was on the dance floor the whole time. His suggestions were amazing. Everyone had such a great time. Photo booth is definitely the best value ever. He also did our ceremony which worked out great even no it was outside and a windy day. Thank you very much for everything Ray! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • M

    Mahnon · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience--Oct. 2018

    Raymond was very personable, friendly, and moderately priced. He was willing to meet several times prior to our wedding to get to know us as a couple, making sure everything was set to our liking. He communicates mostly through email, but responds within two days. The mix he created for the reception kept our dance floor full and even coaxed the most timid guests out for a dance! We would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    I hired Raymond Phillips Sight & Sound for my wedding in September of 2018, and we went above and beyond to cater to my wishes! Even though i was stressing and didnt have all my songs picked out he helped me get it all together and put on a great show for my guest! Very professional, experiences, and great quality of music and service! Id highly recommend him for any event or party!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray is an awesome guy and DJ! He was very flexible, and allowed us to personalize our special day the way we wanted it! We would "strongly" recommend! Thanks Ray!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raymond worked with us very well to help us get exactly what we wanted. The photo booth was fantastic and came with so many props. We loved that we received a flash drive of all the photo booth pictures as well. Raymond kept the flow of the evening going and was able to read the room so well and played the right songs to keep everyone's energy up. He was responsive to all of our ideas and requests and was a big part of a fantastic night!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • C

    Cheyanne · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raymond is an awesome guy and DJ and easy to work with! He made sure our wedding day was personalized to our taste, he made sure to meet with us several times before the big day to make sure we were getting what we wanted. I would highly recommend him for any special occasion.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • K

    Kiara · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray did an amazing job at my wedding he kept the Dance Floor going all night and we have gotten so many compliments everyone had so much fun. He kept us on track with everything all day! Thank you so much Ray!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray is AWESOME & so easy to work with! He has such a fun personality! We couldn't have made a better choice for our wedding. :)

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raymond did a wonderful job at our wedding and kept our guests dancing all night! We had quite a few special songs and speeches that we wanted to incorporate and he did a great job facilitating with all of that. He was very easy to work with as was able to make shifts in the scheduled plan very easily that night as was necessary. I would highly recommend him and will personally use him again in the future.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • J

    jim · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Raymond. He was awesome! Everything we had requested, Raymond fulfilled. Made our wedding day even more special! Thanks Raymond
    Jim & Karen

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray is an awesome Dj. He played a very diverse selection that was enjoyed by all age groups. Our guests were very impressed! We definitely would recommend and use his service again!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've both attended weddings with Ray as the dj and had him do my own wedding. He's a phenomenal so with music choice and his interactions. I personally have a blast with his interactive dances where he brings out props for everyone. 6 out of 5 stars!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • Alisha

    Alisha · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ to work with

    Raymond went above and beyond our expectations for our special day. He made the evening fun and entertaining. He kept to the music we wanted and knew how to get everyone up and dancing. If you are looking for a professional yet fun guy, DJ Raymond is your guy.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful working with Ray as our wedding DJ. He met with us several times prior to the wedding to ensure all our needs were met to make our wedding reception amazing! He can read a crowd well and knew exactly what types of music and/or songs to play at all the right times to keep all guests (of all ages) engaged and having fun! We also utilized his Photo Booth rental, which all of our guests thoroughly enjoyed! He has various photo strip designs to customize to your wedding vision, as well as a wide variety of props to make the Photo Booth experience one to remember! Ray is very passionate and dedicated as a professional and this shows through in all aspects of his demeanor and knowledge of how to make a reception run smoothly. I would highly recommend his services for any type of event--especially weddings!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was a lot of fun to work with! He listened to what we wanted for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. I was very pleased with the service he provided.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • S

    Steve · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raymond Phillips is really easy to work with, accommodating, and knows how to get people on the dance floor to party. He DJ'ed at our outdoor ceremony, outdoor cocktail hour, and indoor reception without a hitch and was a large contributing factor to creating a memorable day for us and our guests. He is very easy to contact via e-mail, and he responded quickly and professionally. The process of filling out a questionnaire and reviewing it with Mr. Phillips over Skype assured us that he had our best interests in mind to personalize music based on specific track selections or based on our musical genre tastes. Even though we provided some open-ended suggestions regarding what to play during and after dinner, he absolutely nailed it by choosing the perfect tracks. After dinner, the dance floor was lively and full of family and friends dancing to his music selection. Even the groom's eighty five-year-old grandparents, who have not danced in over thirty years, went out to the dance floor. Furthermore, Mr. Phillips is open to taking requests from the bridge, groom, or any member of the wedding party. On a whim, the groom requested that Mr. Phillips play A-ha's "Take On Me", and after one other song, the groom, his groomsmen, and others were perfecting the high-stepping dance routine seen in the viral videos by "The Band of the Bold." We could not have asked for a better DJ than Mr. Phillips on our very special day.

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very reasonable pricing and accommodating to your needs. He did an excellent job of helping make our special day truly unforgettable. I would highly recommend for dj and photo booth services.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raymond went above and beyond to provide exactly what we wanted for an amazing value. He was able to accommodate several different locations, not all right next to each other, that required sound. Sound quality was excellent! And he performed excellently as a DJ with our music choices. Will be using him again for any future events! Highly recommend! You won't regret.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray DJ'd my wedding and he did great. Everyone has been telling us what a wonderful time they had. He helped to make our big day perfect.

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • S

    Savanna · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray went above and beyond for our wedding!! He was very flexible with meeting with us and coming up with a song list. The night couldn't have gone better, he was great with the guest and the music played all night!!! ?????? I would recommend him to anyone for any event.

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • S

    SARAH · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did an excellent job for my wedding! He had everyone up and dancing and played all the music we wanted. He meets with you a few times to go over everything to be sure your day is perfect. A great DJ and I would recommend him to anyone! If you want a professional who will get everyone up and dancing deffinately go with Raymond Phillips Sight and Sound!

    Sent on 07/10/2016