Ray & Grace Photography Reviews

5 | Hudson, WI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Ray & Grace Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Brigon

    Brigon Munkholm · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Thoughtful Work!

    Rachel was simply amazing to work with! We requested mostly candid photos, but she intuitively (and stealthily) placed herself to get the most wonderful shots. It was like she was posing our guests without them even knowing it. Our family and friends are also nearly impossible to organize - worse than herding proverbial cats - and we still ended up with some beautiful group photos, despite the chaos, which we weren't sure we'd ever be able to get.

    Our wedding was on the non-traditional side, and held at a public festival, so photo opportunities were few and far between, yet Rachel somehow managed to make it look like the entire festival was in on our celebration. She told a story with her work that had all of us gasping in surprise and laughing together - it really looked like this huge festival was there just for our wedding!

    Rachel was a recommendation through a good friend, and we're so lucky to have commissioned her. From the very beginning, she clearly outlined what to expect, explained how she works, and addressed any and all questions we had. She went above and beyond to accommodate not only our unruly guests, but also spent the day tromping through a muddy festival with us - without a single complaint and without missing a beat. Her suggestions before (and throughout) the day helped us to organize, and we felt like we didn't need to stress about the photography at all. As anyone planning a wedding knows, the fewer things you need to think about on your wedding day, the better!

    We cannot sing Rachel's praises enough. I personally can't remember moment-to-moment my own wedding - it was such a whirlwind! Looking back on these beautiful photos, I can relive all the outlandish fun, the joyous smiles, and intimate moments that made it all worthwhile. THANK YOU, Rachel!

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • Gretchen

    Gretchen Johnson · Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured exactly the feel we were gong after.

    We really felt Rachel listen to us and captured the look and feel we were looking for. We would highly recommend Rachel!
    Dan

    Rachael was amazing! She knew what we wanted before we did and made the entire process so easy. We had her do both the engagement photos and the wedding. I loved how everything turned out. She made me feel comfortable. I normally run from cameras and her friendly, easy manner was a joy. She got amazing, dramatic, romantic photos on a moving boat with terrible lighting. A true artist. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

    Greta

    Sent on 01/12/2020
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had known Rachel prior to having her as our photographer, through college in Minnesota. Here's the cool part of her being our photographer...our wedding was is Western Massachusetts. Rachel was more than excited to travel all the way to the east coast to photograph for us. We had a weekend full of activities at a summer camp planned and she was so amazing with everything. We had a 5K road race, she took all sorts of photos of our guests racing, we had a campfire and she took her camera there, at any time we had all sorts of events taking place on the camp grounds and she simply meandered around with her camera and took amazing shots.

    She took candid, action, and portrait shots. When it was time to organize college friends, large family shots, and kids shots she took control of the situation in a polite and professional manner to get the group shots needed in a timely manner.

    Following our wedding she it took her only a couple weeks to get our prints finalized and shared digital copies with us in multiple ways for easy access.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • R

    Robbyn · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel did our engagement photos in 2015 at multiple locations in downtown Chicago. She not only had top notch quality/trendy photo ideas, but was also very time efficient (as our Chicago parking meter was ticking)!! She was personalble and extremely professional! I wish she could have shot our wedding photos too! Look no further for your especially event!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • User6336265 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was fantastic! She was by my side the entire day and consulted with me beforehand on what we wanted. The quality of our photos were fantastic and the turnaround time for the photos was way faster than I expected. Such a bubbly personality to work with!

    Sent on 03/11/2018