Sweets & Stems Reviews

25 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Sweets & Stems

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

25

31 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Michelle Beanland 路 Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #1 Recommendation !!!!!!

    Our daughters wedding was last night at The Umstead and Anne and her team at Sweet & Stems would be our #1 Recommendation to other Brides!!!

    They did an outstanding job! Display was gorgeous! The baked goods out of this world! Value?... Hands down worth every penny! This is a hidden gem in The Triangle 馃挄

    Sent on 08/10/2020
  • Lily

    Lily Duchesneau 路 Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    Affordable, quick and easy to communicate with, and delicious cake pops. No complaints at all.

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • Alison

    Alison Cole 路 Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and quality products

    I hired sweets & stems for my wedding reception. It was such a stressful last minute situation (my fault) and Anne & Steve totally made it work... better than I could have ever imagined.
    From the personal service to the best tasting cupcakes we鈥檝e ever had, I am forever grateful.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra 路 Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake pop stand for wedding

    We absolutely loved our cake pop stand! We got so many compliments, and it was just as good as it was beautiful. Very professional and a pleasure to work with. Would HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • L

    Lindsey Jackson 路 Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in the business!

    I would recommend Sweets & Stems to any couple getting married. Chris and Anne are EXTREMELY passionate about their work! The cake pop display offered a unique alternative to a traditional wedding cake and they were delicious! Our bouquets, boutonni猫res, and arbor arrangement were stunning. We received many compliments from our guests on both the flowers and cake pops. Chris and Anne went above and beyond to personalize our special day and ensure that we were happy with the final result.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Joe Kolousek

    Joe Kolousek 路 Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is unbelievably talented!

    Sweets & Stems did our cake and our florals, and when we walked into the venue on our wedding day, we could not believe how amazing it looked. Chris truly has an eye for design and the way he put everything together was more than we could have imagined. And the cake was absolutely delicious!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Brand 路 Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book him now

    Words cannot express how amazingly talented Chris is. And I can add that he is incredibly professional, easy to work with, and flexible. The arrangements and bouquets were STUNNING. So many of our guests commented that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. Not to mention that Chris went ABOVE AND BEYOND when he saw opportunities for extra decor that I did not have. He put out candles and more flowers to make the reception even more beautiful. Also, Chris gives the options to have the bridal bouquet pressed into a beautiful frame after the wedding. I cannot wait to see the unique keepsake that we will have. Again, I cannot rave about him enough. If you are in the area, you have found your person. He is AMAZING.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • K

    Karen Strange 路 Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers Galore by Chris Batts

    I would recommend Chris Batts to do the flowers for any type of occasion. He is creative, enthusiastic and energetic. He does his absolute best to please. He puts his whole heart into the job with fabulous results.
    He did the flowers for our May 3, 2019 wedding at the Cotton Room in Durham, NC. Everything was perfect! He is a real pleasure to work with.
    Karen Strange

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Kara

    Kara 路 Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect florist for DIY flower lovers!

    We were so lucky to meet Chris at a bridal show in Raleigh! He is down to earth, upfront with options, and passionate about making each piece beautiful, as well as personal for every floral detail for the wedding day! His collections are beautiful, which made it easy to pick from the a la carte flower menu all while keeping the end price under budget. My MOH, mother, mother in law, and I got to help put together our bouquets and big arrangements a few days before the wedding, which was SO fun! I originally wanted to try DIY flowers for the wedding, but it would not work with our timeline, so The Stem Studio was hands down the best option to get a little DIY action, as well as professional advice, guidance, and perfecting for the wedding day. I am so happy we were able to work with Chris, and we had so many compliments on how beautiful the flowers were! Each piece really accented our venue details and Chris was so creative in pulling off these beautiful floral hoops that I asked for. Well done, Stem Studio! I cannot give enough praise.

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Daphne

    Daphne 路 Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will make an excuse for an event just to have Stem Studio again

    If I could have another wedding or event, I would definitely choose Chris and his team again! So professional, very dedicated to helping you attain your vision, great with communication, and so flexible. His arrangements were gorgeous - he helped with a DIY project I had and enhanced it. He even traveled from Raleigh down to Charlotte for our wedding. You will not regret choosing them!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • rachel

    rachel 路 Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake pops!

    We wanted to offer something different for our wedding and we decided to go with Cake pops from Raleigh Cake Pops! We're so happy we did. They were delicious and arrived at our door fully in tact and looking great! Raleigh Cake Pops was much more affordable than our local bakeries and they even sent us samples to choose flavors from free of charge. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for something different to surprise and delight guests!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa 路 Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake pops!

    Raleigh Cake Pops, now known as Sweet and Stems, was AMAZING for my wedding at Melrose Knitting Mill in Raleigh, NC on August 11, 2018. They absolutely nailed my vision. The cake pops, candy, flowers, and d茅cor matched my venue and everything! The cake pops were SO DELICIOUS. When I say our guess demolished these cake pops, I mean it! They were GONE in a matter of time. They melted in your mouth. Believe it or not, almost a year later, people are still talking about our cake pops! My husband and I saved two in the freezer to eat on our first anniversary, August 11th, 2019! We can't wait to eat them! Chris was awesome and so welcoming when we went to the location to tell him what we wanted. Highly recommend cookie dough and red velvet! They provided everything, from the candy to accessories, flowers, frame listing the flavors! Thank you guys so much! Love, Melissa & Ron Harrell

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • A

    Aveni 路 Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first encountered Chris from Raleigh Cake Pops at the Bridal Expo held at the PNC Arena. He emailed me that same night following up with me despite the sheer number of brides he had spoken to that day. He had flagged my information immediately upon speaking to me because of my impending wedding date and the number of guests I would be having (450+). Since that initial contact, I was sold on these delicious cake pops for my wedding, but I had to get my husband on board. We scheduled a tasting, and Chris was extraordinarily accommodating. We brought our cousin and godson with us, and Chris made sure everyone's requests were fulfilled. He even send us home with two to-go boxes filled with delicious goodies!! The number one thing I fell in love with at the tasting is the vision Chris had for our cake pop stands. We knew we wanted to do two stands, a his and her. I had told Chris what our wedding colors were: UVA orange for me for my alma mater, and Carolina blue for him. Chris told us that he would be able to put our school logos on the cake pops! We were incredulous and extremely excited! Throughout the whole process of ordering the 400 cake pops we did, along with additional desserts a month before the wedding (the macarons and rice Krispy treats are delicious!), detailing to Chris what we wanted our floral accents to be, and leaving whatever it is we wanted set up on the dessert table for Chris to set up on his own, Chris never made us doubt anything. I also have to give credit to Danyelle who reached out to us on more than one occasion to ensure we were updated on everything thus far. The final product was absolutely incredible. Our guests were in awe as to how immaculate the his and her alma mater cake stands had been done. Everyone LOVED them! If you are looking for a fun dessert but still wanting to incorporate the cake aspect, Raleigh Cake Pops are the way to go! They have won us over as fans for life. I cannot wait till it's time for me to order some more!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth 路 Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake pops were a hit at my wedding reception. Everyone loved them!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • D

    Denise (mother of the bride) 路 Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Chris and his cake pops at a wedding show and my daughter knew instantly she wanted cake pops at her wedding. We had a very specific theme in mind (Cinderella) and Chris assured us he could come up with the perfect pops. His enthusiasm for our vision and responsiveness to our constant questions was exactly what this MOB needed in a vendor! He gave us an incredible tasting and showed us exactly what our cake pops would look like. On the wedding day, the display stand was exquisite and the details of flowers, menu of flavors and a bride and groom cake were over the top additions to the AMAZING cake pops! Our guests are still talking about this unique dessert and the entire product cost a fraction of an actual wedding cake and so much more unique not to mention DELICIOUS!! It's like a perfect bite of cake and frosting with each pop! We have used Raleigh Cake pops for other celebrations since we loved them so much and will continue to use them in the future. They are a fabulous, creative team!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • E

    Emily 路 Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raleigh Cake Pops did a spectacular job for my July 2016 wedding. I have an allergy to gluten, and they were able to safely accommodate my gluten free needs with the rest of the cake pops. They came to the venue and set up the display so beautifully. I did not need to worry about it at all. They are also very reasonably priced compared to other places in the area. I highly recommend using them for your wedding.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • User5373505 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered via e-mail with Anne. She was helpful and made sure my order was right. I was very happy with my order and it arrived early. The cake pops were amazing and I wish I had ordered more!! They were an alternative to a grooms cake and my new husband loved them. I will order again and have them shipped to FL!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • User5067812 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Anne at Raleigh Cake Pops throughout our entire planning process and we were incredibly satisfied with our choice to go a non-traditional route when it came to cake. We chose to do 150 cake pops and a small cake for the cake cutting. Anne even helped me surprise my husband and his family with two little bride and groom cake pops that were the mascot of their favorite basketball team- Otto- of the Syracuse Orange! They were so adorable and he loved them- also very delicious! The cake pops were a much easier route to go for desert, opposed to having to slice and plate each piece for your guest, it saved a lot of time and it was even more affordable. We did all white icing with different cake flavors and then decorations in our wedding colors (mint/orange) and they were so subtle that they didn't stand out in pictures. The main cake was beautiful detailed. I would highly recommend Raleigh Cake Pops for those couples that are on a budget and a bit non-traditional.

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • T

    Torea 路 Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake pops were delicious!! We got so many compliments on our cake pop tower! I have had several people ask me for Raleigh Cake Pops contact info. One of my guests ordered cake pops from them a few days after our wedding! They coordinated the colors with our wedding colors and the tags with our wedding invitations.

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • E

    Erin 路 Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know that there are any words to describe how delicious these cake pops are. We knew early on that we wanted to have cake pops as favors, and Raleigh Cake Pops did not disappoint. They were willing to meet with us so that we could have a tasting, and after tasting them, we knew it was a done deal.

    Raleigh Cake Pops was incredibly professional, and we could not be more satisfied with the cake pops! The only thing that could make us happier is to have more!

    You will NOT be disappointed by these cake pops- go ahead and order more than you need- I promise you'll thank me later!

    Sent on 11/28/2012

    Sweets & Stems's reply:

    Thank you so much Erin!
    I hope you and Ernest had a beautiful day! ~Anne
  • R

    Robin 路 Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yum! We love Raleigh Cake Pops. We ordered cake pops as our favors, and they were a delicious hit. They looked great too! The owners are great to work with both in terms of ordering and picking up the pops. We also ordered some pops for a friend鈥檚 birthday and they were amazing too. Can鈥檛 wait til we have another excuse to order some more.

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • A

    Amara 路 Married on 12/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with Raleigh Cake Pops instead of a traditional bakery for our wedding, and we are happy we did! The cake pops added a unique touch to our wedding, but we were still able to enjoy a traditional and delicious cutting cake! The price was super reasonable and the customer service was solid. If you're looking for something different for your wedding or don't want to see a bunch of wedding cake go to waste (as often happens at weddings), consider Raleigh Cake Pops!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • D

    Devon 路 Married on 04/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to include golf ball cake pops in the hotel welcome bags for our wedding, and Raleigh Cake Pops helped make our vision a reality. They were very accommodating and such a joy to work with. They even helped us to create a little tag to tie on the cake pops with a sweet note for our guests. The pops turned out to not only look super cute but they were also delicious! Everyone loved them, and we are so thankful for all the hard work Raleigh Cake Pops put into these favors. I would definitely recommend them to any future bride!

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • C

    Carolyn 路 Married on 11/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Raleigh Cake Pops at the last minute to make our favors - brownie pops decorated like brides and grooms with a little "thank you" tag on them. Overall, it was easy, but communication wasn't the quickest, and sometimes only half my questions would be answered. However, Raleigh Cake Pops delivered! They were super cute and very yummy, and our guests were very happy with their favors!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • C

    C. 路 event on: 02/02/2017

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    A series of broken promises: Chris promised to deliver on time but the shipment missed my son's birthday date; she promised to look into the missed shipment date and then call back, but she never called back; I called again and she then promised to refund the money (a month has passed) but I have not seen the refund. Do not waste your time or money with this vendor. I will NOT ever use them again.

    Sent on 03/05/2017

    Sweets & Stems's reply:

    This is listed incorrectly. This was not an event nor a wedding cake.

    12 cake pops shipped. We received the order on 2/1 and shipped the same day (on 2/1). Mail to the address you provided takes one business day. The order arrived on time (on 2/2) however this address was a college campus.

    The college (WCU) mailroom states their own specific rules about mail delivery times, as per their web-site:

    "The mail clerks will make one pickup and delivery stops at the campus offices between 9:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. When possible, a minimum of three days advance notification is required to avoid scheduling conflicts with other departments. The mail clerks will make one pickup and delivery stops at the campus offices between 9:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m."

    We shipped on time and correctly. Once the package leaves our hands the actual delivery time is up to the shipping provider.

    Anne