Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls Grand Island Reviews

13 | Grand Island, NY
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls Grand Island

Recommended by 94%

13

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole at BYBLOS was amazing! She went above and beyond to make my small wedding ceremony everything I wanted. I would recommend BYBLOS to anyone that wants a stress free wedding because Nicole was on top of everything. She even took extra decorations they had to make my ceremony that much more beautiful! Any questions I had she got back to me very quickly, which is always very important to a bride. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • User4445717 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Byblos Niagara staff was a joy to work with! The food was amazing, and the serving staff were extremely accommodating and professional. Thank you for doing an amazing job with our wedding day! We would highly recommend anyone book their next event here. -Mr. & Mrs. Ragusa

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event planner (Rachel) went above and beyond for our wedding. If we had any questions, she responded to our emails in a timely fashion. She was extremely flexible with how we wanted every thing set up. The table linens were more than I expected them to be. Many of our guests commented on how beautiful every thing was set up. Overall, I am very pleased with how our wedding turned out. Even though it was cold and rainy every thing was still perfect. We also had our rehearsal dinner the night before and it went smoothly. It was convenient to have every thing at one place. The food for both the rehearsal dinner and wedding was spectacular!! We had a lot of out of town guests, and the hotel/staff accommodated them well! If you want a wedding planner who truly cares about your special day, then you need to check out Byblos and talk to Rachel!!

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day for both ceremony and reception at Byblos Niagara Resort and Spa turned out absolutely beautiful. We got married by their gazebo that overlooks the Niagara River. We were thrilled to have a perfect weather. The food service was excellent with the new chef. Our guests made compliments that the food were amazing! Rachel, the wedding coordinator did fantastic job with coordinating everything and made sure it was that was what we imagined. She did everything we requested without any hestistic. Her communication is excellent as well. We also received a full wedding service which was very nice! My husband and I were pretty happy with how everything turned out and we had amazing day.

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were all professional and courteous. They adressed each issue as it presented itself and helped in every way to make this a fantastic day!! :)

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was very accommodating to the needs of my wedding. They allowed us to stay in a suite the day before and after the wedding and also allowed me to set up my own directions in the banquet hall. The food was excellent and the evening was perfect!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond, the best thing at the Holiday Inn was the catering manager, Craig. He made magic happen, and I don't think he knows the meaning of the word 'no'. The catering staff at the reception was fantastic, I hardly lifted a finger to even get food for myself from the buffet line, and the carver went out of his way to get something different from the kitchen when one of the guests didn't like any of the side-dish options. They also packed all of the items we brought in for decoration back into containers for us, and wheeled them to the appropriate room at the end of the night. I really can't say enough about the Holiday Inn, they were gracious and wonderful to us and all our guests!

    Sent on 09/01/2009
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 12/21/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I would highly recommend Byblos Niagara and its staff for any type of catering event. I wish I could experience again my magical, winter wedding. It was nothing less than perfect.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • D

    Dawne · Married on 08/09/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were very happy with our ceremony and wedding reception. The food was great

    Sent on 08/10/2013
  • User4250193 · event on 06/13/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The coordinator was very helpful, responsive and accommodating.
    I thought the pricing was a little high and the food was okay.....nothing over the top.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • L

    Linda · event on 06/08/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall daughter enjoyed party and event turned out very nice. Received many compliments on the food - it was very good and everything came out as scheduled. The Riverview Room is a very pretty room and it's nice that guests can go out onto the patio (smoke), etc. Couple snags that I'll mention in getting the party going were: Difficult in the beginning as I had three event planners in total. The event planners kept changing (not sure why) and I had to keep reviewing what was previously planned?? Come the day of the event the planner I had ended up with wasn't at my event, yet another person was. He did do a good job though. Wanted to show the room to my daughter & mother-in-law (who was splitting party) and had setup a date & time with Byblos, On the day we were to go, I receive a message that very morning saying we couldn't come, that another party was using the room and there was a confidentiality agreement. Didn't Byblos know this before setting up my appt? We were just walking out the door, and other than "sorry" no other arrangements were made and no other visit was scheduled, which was disappointing to my 83 yo mother-in-law who was spending so much money. I had ordered a tabbed bar, which was fine, but was never told the beer choices the guests would have and didn't like the beer choices Byblos had decided. Something that fell through the cracks that I didn't ask about and wasn't told about?? Had asked my event planner if there was any chance of getting a discount on a couple of rooms. Her response was "normally a discount would only be given on room blocks of ten, but that she would check with her manager and get back to me". She never got back to me. The party was on a Sunday, was the hotel full? Doubt it. Instead of asking again, we made other arrangements. Overall I think they did a nice job, but at times it seemed unorganized and I didn't have the "comfort" feeling I would of liked.

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/11/2012

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony at the gazebo and had lemonade set up for my guests. Most of my guests were from out of town and stayed there along with myself. The hotel itself had a fly problem. Once arrived the hotel staff was less than helpful, my guests did not receive their goody bags upon check-in and wedding coordinator did not go out of her way to make us feel welcome. My maid of honor had to go find someone to refill the lemonade and we were only there about 30 minutes before boarding the grand lady.

    Sent on 08/24/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review