Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production Reviews

38 | Lakeville, MN
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
38 Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christie and Russ are rockstars. Our family and friends won’t stop talking about how much fun our wedding was! They kept everyone involved with their awesome games.

    We knew we were in good hands because Russ was super thorough with helping us think through the evening while choosing music and games. Russ and Christie took our taste and preferences along with their knowledge and expertise and made an unforgettable night. Our grandma who is 96 years old said it was the most fun she’s ever had at a wedding!

    They had a very clean and sleek set up in our space. We loved the uplights because they made the entire room come alive. ( highly recommend getting those!)

    They also provided a super slick pop up slide show set up. Normally slide shows are clumsy but this one just popped up when we were ready and it looked like a movie screen!

    We also have a lot of kids in our family. Russ and Christie did an awesome job of keeping them having fun and therefore their parents had fun too!

    They worked so hard for us and gave us 150% of their energy! Quality Sound is more than a DJ, it’s live entertainment, ambience, event planning, music, and tech equipment all rolled into one!

    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 1
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 2
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 3
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 4
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 5
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 6
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 7
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 8
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 9
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Quality Sounds Entertainment was quite simply incredible. We couldn’t be happier. They performed for our outdoor wedding ceremony in addition to the reception at a hotel. They were a big help, with many great ideas, in planning both the ceremony & reception making it unique and special to us. The number of options for every portion of the night was extensive. They offered many unique and fun options I had never seen or heard about before. Not only did the entertainment keep the guest engaged & dancing all night they provided up-lighting that totally transformed our Ballroom. Additionally, we hired their photo booth with video projection which was the best we had ever witnessed. Can’t count the number of guests who commented “This is the Best Wedding Ever” and "most entertaining wedding reception I've been to". We cannot imagine our special day without them – Thanks again Russ, Christie & the Quality Sounds Team!!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They truly care about making your wedding reception everything you want and more! We met with Russ about 2 months before the big day to come up with a timeline and figure out all the details of the reception. They were full of great ideas and incorporated anything that we had wished. After we met with them, Russ called once a week to go over the timeline and tweak anything we thought needed to be tweaked. Instead of doing everything the "traditional" way, they had a fun twist for everything. They had things for people of all ages; adults, young adults and kids. There was something fun for everyone to participate in. It has been 6 months from the wedding and we are still hearing great things about Quality Sounds! We had such a blast! We highly recommend Quality Sounds and Entertainment! The WILL NOT disappoint!

    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 10
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 11
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 12
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 13
    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production 14
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality Sounds Entertainment is the BEST DJ around!!! Not only do they DJ your dance they host the entire reception and keep your guests entertained all night from start to finish!! I can not tell you how man compliments I received about them!!! Everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, all thanks to Russ and his QSE Team!! Not only did I have to have him after my sister used him for her wedding. My cousin, neighbor, friend, friends of friends have all used him after seeing how awesome they make your wedding reception!! If you're looking to have the most fun and unique wedding reception Quality Sounds Entertainment is your DJ!!! Worth every single penny!!! You won't be disappointed!!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just celebrated our 1 year anniversary. Looking back on our big day, choosing Quality Sounds Entertainment was one of the best decisions we made! Our family and friends still remark about how fun the reception was because of our awesome DJ. They knew just how to set the mood and keep our guests engaged. I loved the uplighting they set up throughout our venue and the fun props they provide with the photobooth. Nothing but rave reviews!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have never had so much fun!!!! Quality Sounds is hands down the best wedding DJ we could have imagined! Russ, Christie and their crew went above and beyond all our expectations. From the detailed planning to the reception everything was perfect. The options they have to customize your event are endless: every genre of music, multiple light set ups for the dance floor, beautiful uplighting in every color imaginable, games and activities to get your guests involved. Our guests stayed and danced all night long! A year and a half later we still have friends and family commenting about how much fun they had! We cannot say enough about how wonderful they are to work with and how memorable they made our wedding reception!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to ENTERTAIN your guests look no further than Quality Sounds Entertainment. Russ, Christie and their team provide the personal touch we all want at our wedding. First they met at least twice to talk about our vision. They have so much experience with what works and what doesn't so well and offered great suggestions, never losing site of what we wanted. At our Hawaiian Luau reception they first providing incredible lighting of the cake, the appetizer table , the surrounding walls, ceiling, our couples table.. Wow! The room was transformed. Russ began immediately as guests entered. There was no silent dinner with the DJ starting at "8:00". There was music during dinner, our Hawaiian wedding movie, and guest participation right from the beginning. Russ read our Love Story that told how we met and why we are perfect for each other. We had a first dance "on clouds". They were in tune with the crowd and played great music, making sure to take requests from each table. The team was so attentive to the vibe and took care of so many details. Our guests have shared many favorites and there was not one part of the reception entertainment that wasn't acknowledged by someone. Every part was important and thoroughly enjoyed. The attention to detail and the great customer service make this THE ultimate entertainer for any wedding!! We paid for 6 hours and it was well worth it.

  • G

    Garrett · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Quality Sounds provide music & ceremony sound for our remote (Apple Orchard) wedding location. They brought in all equipment including generator power and the sound & was simply amazing. We are especially thankful for their ability to understand our vision & assistance in selecting songs. They truly created the perfect wedding ceremony that we always had envisioned. Quality Sounds exceed our expectations in every way & we most highly recommend anyone with a challenging wedding ceremony location.

  • W

    Wendi · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want your guest to be entertained the whole night, than hire quality sounds!! They do WAY more than just play music for people to dance to. They do all kinds of things to get EVERYONE having a good time, even your guest who are not thrilled about dances.

    We still have family and friends talking about how entertaining our DJ was. Even our photographer who has been to a countless number of weddings said our DJ was the most entertaining and fun she has ever seen at a wedding.

    I repeat, HIRE THEM!! You will not regret it.

  • D

    David and Tina · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ and Christie of Quality Sounds delivered a fabulous event with their skills not just as DJs, but as emcees, game-leaders, game-show-hosts, hype-men, and all around fun party people. They graciously erected three separate set-ups at our event: one outdoors for our ceremony, another in the tent for dinner, and a full DJ array in the barn for dancing. We wanted most of all for our celebration to be fun, and their expertise aided and guided us in achieving our vision through every stage of the day. They lead games that engaged all of our guests, from the youngest and most outgoing to the oldest and most shy. It's special moments like seeing the pastor's wife and your aunt hoola-hooping that remain with you after the day's excitement settles. With a celebration lasting from 2 until midnight, Russ and Christie masterfully managed the time, filling in what can be otherwise awkward gaps between the main events with games and activities. They respected our musical requests and created a playlist that once again engaged every single guest; not a single awkward uncle remained a wallflower. Quality Sounds' professionalism and efficiency made set-up and teardown a breeze. Quality Sounds knows how to throw a party.

  • User4618362 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had the wedding we had without Quality Sounds! They definitely made our wedding! They are so much more than just your typical DJ. They went above and beyond to make our day special. We had a game show, they told our love story, we did 'match a kiss', and so much more! We had an outdoor wedding with a tent, and the lighting was amazing. I was told by friends and family when they had left that you could see the tent from miles away! It just lit up the sky! Quality Sounds was a make or break for our wedding! They performed at my brothers wedding six years prior and I knew then that I had to have them! I could not have asked for a better wedding day without them!
    Thanks again!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely tremendous. Worth 10x what you pay. If you're looking for a truly memorable wedding reception, QSE is the only DJ that should cross your mind.

    They sit down with you and find out exactly what you want. You can plan everything down to a T, or let things flow a bit easier. Russ has been doing this a long time and has a ton of options to choose from to customize the wedding.

    What really stands out is the quality. They have lights galore that add a tinge of whatever color. That may seem minimal, but looking at the pictures, it makes a world of difference. He encourages people to get involved with the reception (unless otherwise requested, of course) - but I think getting people involved and excited about the reception is what it's all about.

    I've had great feedback from guests. We even had a ton of guests, "older" ones too, stay until the final song around 12 am.

    There is so much energy and positivity that goes into this that hiring QSE for your wedding is something that you will it regret. We splurged on the DJ and could not be happier. He was worth more than every penny. I can not recommend them highly enough!

  • User4657095 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ provided excellent service! We received lots of positive feedback!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ listened to our needs and made our reception the celebration that we wanted. Our friends and family stated that this was the most fun they ever had had at a wedding reception.

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 12/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality Sounds was a one of a kind DJ that gave us everything we were looking for and much more! Guests were raving about how much fun they had and a great variety of music to dance to! Many of them said that it was one of the most entertaining weddings they have ever attended. Overall Quality Sounds was the perfect choice and gave us much more than we were expecting that everyone loved!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality Sounds really sets the bar for "Quality". Their energy is infectious, and they work so hard at our event that it really put my mind at ease that the entertainment was taken care of and I could worry about the other million things on my mind for our Wedding. It is something that I do recommend investing into so that the day runs much more smoothly and it will be memorable like ours is. Quality Sounds really goes above and beyond as well, with the venue we ended up using they had to accommodate the awkward setup, timing, and weather conditions, not to mention my crazy family! Can't say enough good things. Thanks Quality Sounds!

  • User2464414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny !! Made our wedding very memorable.

  • User3451010 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality Sounds went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding was perfect. I have never had so many compliments on anything before. All of my guests raved about how Quality Sounds was so amazing and how my wedding was the best they have been to. They made sure that everyone (including the kids! which meant so much to the families at our wedding!) was having fun, interacting, and moving! They were absolutely outstanding. My husband and I HIGHLY recommend having them at your wedding!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ & the Quality Sounds team are absolutely fantastic! When planning a wedding there are so many details that you don't even think about. Having never planned a wedding before it was really helpful to have Russ give us guidance on how to make the most of the evening for ourselves and our guests. Throughout the process we worked closely together to plan an amazing night of entertainment for the guests, and helped us to create an experience that without would have been just an average wedding. Our wedding was over the top and we are not lying when we say that we had a good majority of our guests comment that it was one of the funnest wedding's that they have ever been too! Thank you Russ & the Quality Sounds Team!--Ryan and Rachel

  • J

    Joni · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The services provided by Quality Sounds Entertainment during my wedding dance were outstanding. They spent countless hours ensuring we had a well-organized, smooth-running event. I was able to enjoy my wedding dance knowing that Quality Sounds had everything handled and understood my preferences thoroughly. They continually exceeded our expectations during planning and in implementation of our requests for our special day. Our family and friends continue to tell us how awesome our wedding was and how they enjoyed the unique experience provided by Quality Sounds. I was hesitant to have a DJ for my wedding but after my experience with Quality Sounds I would love to do it again. I am confident they will make any event fantastic. I loved working with them and are definitely worth every penny!

  • J

    Janet · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we met Russ with Quality Sounds Entertainment (QSE), we knew that we found exactly who we wanted for our wedding DJ. His passion and enthusiasm for entertaining is unparalleled. Before the wedding we sat down with Russ to design an evening full of activities to engage our guests. From planning through the actual event, we knew we were in good hands.

    QSE made the whole evening spectacular. As a special touch to our reception, which was held at a historical theater, Russ offered his staff to play the part of doorman to welcome our guests upon arrival. It was perfect! With his attention to detail and outgoing personality, Russ really energized our guests. Everyone had a great time, with many of our guests commenting that it was the most unique reception they had ever attended. I’m so happy we found QSE! They were terrific! Thank you for making our evening truly wonderful.

  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality sounds was the perfect touch that made our night so magical. Through the one on one planning session quality sounds passion and dedication was clearly evident. We left knowing our reception would be the one every one would be taking about for years to come. Their energy and excitement charged our guests and the dance floor was packed all night. Their innovative activities took or reception to the next level, leaving the guests with the feeling that they were a part in the party as well making it all the more special. Their service exceeded all our expectations, I could not imagine hiring any other entertainment service.

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    QSE is an absolute must have at your wedding! They are not your typical DJ, rather masters of entertainment. Everyone wouldn't stop talking about how amazing they were. They offer many unique entertainment options you don’t really see at any other weddings which really made our evening. Especially loved the Bridal Game Show, customized grand entrance & our “Love Story”. Our wedding couldn’t have been more perfect. Guests to this day say it was “Best Wedding Ever” - Not inexpensive but so worth the price!

  • B

    Lea · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production made our reception amazing! Our relatives and friends all thought it was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding reception! The games and events were great, everyone got into the fun and excitement. No one wanted the evening to end! We would highly recommend Quality Sounds Entertainment & Event Production to anyone planning a reception!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review