Provincial House Chapel at the University of Missouri-St. Louis Reviews

15 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Provincial House Chapel at the University of Missouri-St. Louis

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

15
Order by:
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony of Our Dreams

    We cannot thank Allyson B. and her team at UMSL enough for helping us to create the ceremony of our dreams! The chapel is absolutely breathtaking, and we knew right away that this was the perfect venue for our wedding! It was so easy to communicate with the staff, as they were very responsive throughout the entire planning process. We are so thrilled to have had such an amazing experience at the Provincial House Chapel! Many thanks!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • J

    Jorden · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a gorgeous space for anyone who wants to get married in a beautiful church setting but not necessary are very religious. The high ceilings and white marble floors are beyond perfect for amazing pictures. The large bride suite to get ready in is stocked with everything you may need or happen to forget on your wedding day and the grooms suite was perfect for the men to get ready in. Everyone who I dealt with at the chapel was more than accommodating to help me in any way. This place is truly a hidden gem!

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! My guests are still talking about how beautiful the chapel and courtyard were! There are so many wonderful opportunities for photos in this space and no need to over decorate because It is so beautiful by itself!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect for my wedding day. Thank you to the staff at the chapel. My guests absolutely loved the chapel. Thank you again!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow--what a gem!! This chapel is so beautiful-pictures really don't do it justice! The staff at UMSL were extremely easy to work with. All of our emails were responded to promptly and professionally. An UMSL student, Kathleen, helped us the day of our wedding and really acted as our day-of coordinator. I was so impressed by her professionalism. She made sure everything happened on time, our flowers came to the right spot, our quartet set up in the right place, etc. The value of renting this chapel is unbelievable. Our guests were really floored when then walked into our venue! Thank you Provincial Chapel staff for making our ceremony perfect!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Provincial House Chapel is simply BEAUTIFUL!!! The staff was very helpful throughout my two year planning journey. They were accommodating and were available to help me along the way.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • Susan

    Susan · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The chapel is breathtaking! The pictures on the website do not do it justice. It needs minimal decorations and they have several items like plaster columns you can use for free. The staff were all very professional and accommodating and made our event easier. One of our groomsman was recently engaged and he is thinking of booking the chapel based on our experience. It is off the beaten path so they give you directions to help your guests find it. We added a few signs to point the way for our guests. We had an amazing experience there. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • C

    Corey · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful by itself. The staff was very helpful and understanding of our needs and preferences. Definitely recommended!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This chapel is the most amazing place to get married! It is just beautiful, the staff is wonderful and accommodating, and everything was just perfect! From the gorgeous interior of the chapel, to the courtyard with the white marble gazebo, it really created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding, and almost made it feel like a fairy tale!

    Sent on 07/09/2011
  • K

    karlon · Married on 10/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyson and her staff are wonderful. The chapel is beautiful and doesn't require alot of decoration. The acoustic are phenomenal and we got so many compliments on our choice for the ceremony. I couldn't have been any happier.

    Sent on 10/27/2010
  • TerahJaye

    Terah · Married on 06/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyson and team were great to work with. Very responsive and professional. But the real gem is the chapel itself. Hidden away on UMSL's South Campus, I felt like I'd found a treasure! We used minimal decorations and let the chapel's beauty work on it's own.

    Similar to another reviewer, I found it difficult to find. No physical address for the chapel will lead you right to it's doors, so we ordered lawn signs to point people in the right direction. That was the only issue I had.

    Sent on 07/07/2011
  • User2134872 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location. Lots of rules but they tell you everything up front. Microphones make everyone heard to guests. Rooms to get ready in are very small though. Also very difficult to find and signs have to be posted. Made for beautiful photos though. Staff is so nice and helpful. You have to purchase event insurance and it is pricey.

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • Joline

    Joline · Married on 09/05/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is BEAUTIFUL. The acoustics are great and it needs very little decorating because it looks so great! The only problem is that if people are unfamiliar with this location, it can be very difficult to find. I recommend having balloons and a sign to alert people where they need to turn off from the main road.

    Sent on 09/29/2009
  • User3754036 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Awesome venue and Allyson is amazing to work with. Our rehearsal had a hitch and their coordinator assigned to us was very short with us, but was great day of wedding.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • User6011935 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The chapel was in itself very beautiful. Though the venue was beautiful, the problem was finding the location. We had many guests miss our ceremony because the listed address, sometimes, does not take you entirely to the chapel, only near by. Besides that, it was a very beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 12/01/2015