Proskalo Inc. Reviews

10 | Calabasas, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Proskalo Inc.

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was researching invitations online and came across the web site for Proskalo Inc. I had not seen anything on the market that I really loved and was impressed with the invitations that were available to view on this website. Nicolle called me back immediately and we set up an appointment. Nicolle took the time to find out what I was looking for and within a few days she emailed me a few options for layout, color and fonts. Any adjustments or changes I requested were done quickly and without hesitation. I was even able to customize a few of the invitations and had them printed in Hungarian. I keep getting calls about how beautiful the invitations are and continue to receive compliment after compliment. If you are looking for a creative company for something that is unique and personal Proskalo Inc. is a fantastic choice.

    Sent on 03/01/2011
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I gave Proskalo, and particularly Nicolle Jacobs, the highest possible rating because she deserved and earned 5 stars in every area.

    I first became familiar with her work when she did the invitations, save the dates, seating cards, etc. for a friend of mine. Our weddings were completely different and Nicolle managed to find a theme appropriate for each, showing the wide range of her creativity.

    Also of note, Nicolle was always able to work within the budget and timeline I gave her. At times the budget was low and the timeline was tight, but Nicolle always produced high-quality work on schedule. She did whatever she needed to do to get the job done - at one point going from post office to post office in order to confirm a mailing detail - and her dedication to her work, her company, and her clients are evident in everything she does.



    Sent on 10/23/2009
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I initially found Proskalo Inc. at a Wedding Expo in Santa Barbara. I was only looking at the invitations for ideas for my invitations. I was on a budget and was not planning on hiring someone to do my invitations for me, I was planning on doing it myself in order to save money. Nicolle Jacobs offered me a consultation and I took her up on it. Boy, am I glad I did! She was very intuitive and asked great questions and helped me find a unique design for a wedding invitation & RSVP card that was perfect for our style and budget. When I really looked at what it would have cost to order the invitations myself (and add on all the "little things" that aren't shown in the catalog price....not to mention it's not a one-of-a-kind design), it ended up being right around the same cost. And I would STILL have had to put the invitations together, consuming a large amount of my time. Nicolle paid such great attention to detail and didn't miss a single thing. She took care of tasks like stuffing envelopes & stamping each as well. She was available for me to ask questions about etiquette and other things that a first-time bride doesn't think of. She was very professional and had a pleasant disposition. In addition to the invitations, she designed an amazing seating chart (table placement poster) that was unlike any other I've seen. It was awesome. I would highly recommend this company to anyone planning a wedding or any type of event that needs invitations or other stationery needs. I was more than happy with the service and product that I received. Thanks for reading!
    ~Jillian

    Sent on 10/26/2009
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with my invitations. Nicolle was wonderful to work with. Kind, professional, flexible. I highly recommend Proskalo to anybody and have already.

    Sent on 08/03/2009
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Proskalo to help create a custom invitation for my wedding this year.
    Nicolle is unbelievably creative, really listens to what you want, and helps make your idea come to life in a way I don't think anyone else could. When you have a vision or notion for your invitation, she starts coming up with lots of different designs and examples until you find something that�s simply perfect! You get to watch the designs change to fit exactly what you want them to be, but could have never come up with on your own. She was very creative in coming up with options that accomplished the look I wanted within the budget that I gave to her, and she was always quick to respond. From the color wheels and swatches that she brought so that my invitation would match my bridesmaids dresses almost exactly, to the fifteen different kinds of silver ribbons that she brought for me to choose from, endless numbers of fonts, etc., you will get something that is completely personalized. When I first looked at the final invitation, I could not wait to show my fianc�. They were not what I had envisioned, they were far more beautiful and creative than I could have dreamed of! To this day, we are still receiving compliments on the invitations from guests, many saying that they are the most beautiful invitations that they�ve ever received. I only hope that my wedding will be as grand!

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having done business with Proskalo was the best choice my husband and I made. She was great to work with very flexible and responsive. We got exactly what we wanted and we were able to get quality for the price we wanted. It was great! I would recommend any bride to get their wedding invitations with Nicolle Jacobs.

    Sent on 07/28/2009
  • M

    Monique · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Proskalo was great. I got very personal service, the representative was very friendly, made me feel very comfortable, and made my invitations her priority. She worked around my schedule and met with my fiance & I at odd times throughout the week and weekend. The quality of the paper, printing, ribbon, all came out absolutely beautiful - better than I imagined they ever would. I am receiving compliments about our invitations being the most beautiful invitation that many of my wedding guests have ever seen. I have already recommended Proskalo to others, and I will continue to do so. I highly recommend this service to anybody and everybody.

    Sent on 04/06/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicolle was thorough, creative, punctual, and produced an extremely high quality batch of invitations, save-the-dates, and formal programs. She stepped outside her comfort zone to ensure she could give us the "green" invitations we wanted. She is now an expert in all things green! She was always available for a second opinion and has great contacts- her graphic designer is amazing. She can work with any budget and in any style. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/20/2009
  • K

    Krista · Married on 10/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicolle at Proskalo was incredibly talented and professional when I worked with her on the printed pieces for my wedding. I could not be happier that I chose her as my vendor. She knew from our first conversation what type of style I was looking for, and I was thrilled with everything she did for me. She was extremely responsive and detailed, and asked a lot of questions to ensure her designs were perfect. She is so knowledgeable about weddings and etiquette - I often asked for her advice on items unrelated to those she was working on! She was always pleasant and happy to help. She made this part of my wedding planning easy. I received endless compliments on my save the dates, invitations, table signs, name cards, programs and favor stickers. My father-in-law proclaimed that the invitation was the most beautiful and classy he has ever seen - and he's seen a lot of them. I recommend Nicolle to any bride-to-be looking for an excellent designer to produce invitations or other printed items. She will provide outstanding service, and you and your guests will be amazed by her work!

    Sent on 02/14/2009
  • J

    John · Married on 08/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicolle created our Save the Dates, wedding invitations, ceremony programs, and more! All of her work turned out wonderfully, and we received so many compliments (and still do!) on everything she provided. She's very easy to work with, detail oriented, flexible, has great taste and unique ideas, and, most of all, will go above and beyond to make sure her clients are happy. Nicolle created "Save the Date" wine coasters for our wedding, and our friends couldn't stop talking about how it was the best StD they'd ever seen! Plus, we just went to a friend's wedding who told us that he and his bride used our invitations as inspiration for their own (they liked them that much!). Nicolle is a must hire!!

    Sent on 07/15/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review