ProDJMusic Reviews

50 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for ProDJMusic

Recommended by 98%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · event on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viktor was extremely professional and kind as he volunteered his wonderful services for our non-profit church based organization. He was the DJ for an end of the year celebration event for a Moms of Elementary Age Children event and made it a really fun "Moms Night Out" for everyone who attended. He provided perfect background music for dinner and then got the ladies engaged in some fun games that allowed them to loosen up and really interact with one another. The ladies then danced and stayed even 30 minutes past the ending time of the party because they were having such a great time. Many thanks Viktor for your kindness, generosity, and for providing a fun evening for us moms!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • User3983582 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viktor and the rest of ProDJ put up an excellent show at our wedding. They were responsive, easy to deal with, and had high quality gear. They also set up some excellent up-lighting.

    My only suggestion for dealing with ProDJ is that if you are picky about certain songs in a genre be explicit about your likes and dislikes. They operate off genres mainly and we are a bit picky. They were responsive to our special requests and ended up doing a great job!

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • User3571868 · event on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ came through on short notice. He was very knowledgeable and was able to keep the party tempo going with my kind of music.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • J

    jill · event on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the party was great and viktor did a excellent job, thank you so much....

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • K

    Karmela · event on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am thoroughly impressed by ProDJ's services. Viktor is very personable and easy to work with. He played all the fun songs we like and was very eager to play requests from the guests. He's also got a fun personality, which also entertained our guests. I would definitely hire him for our wedding reception!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • A

    Ana · event on 03/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viktor is a great DJ! He definitely has all the right choices of music for any type of event.

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • M

    Marie · event on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Vik was engaged by our social group having a reunion from their university days. Spouses attended the reunion, and it was an extra successful event, mainly due to the music of the 60s, 70s and 80s. When it comes to reunions, we really get sentimental with the music. DJ Vik came super prepared with our playlist of music that appealed to us. The finale was modern gangnam style dance-off for the newer set, who wanted to party on. But for most couples, it was the line dancing and sweet "oldies but goodies" that had all the ladies getting their guys up and into the dance floor coaxed by the DJ using the right choice and timing of the music. The DJ prepared as icebreakers a "name that tune game" and got us to manage the raffle and gift-exchange in a very entertaining way. There was never a dull moment in our holiday party at the Double Tree Sacramento. Now we turn to DJ Vik every time we want to indulge ourselves in good dance music, mood-inducing lighting effects, and the pleasing company of friends.

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • R

    Rachelle · event on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Viktor was extremely knowledgeable for the kind of service I needed. He was not only a really good Dj but also an awesome emcee! He was professional, well equipped, and really nice. His price was also affordable. I'm so thankful I found him. He took the job knowing it was a last minute thing but he sure rocked it. My 18th birthday was a success because of him. The day of my party, I didn't break a sweat over anything that dealt with music or the flow of the program. Thanks Dj Viktor. Hope I can work with you again!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viktor kept the party going!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used ProDJMusic for our wedding this passed June and they rocked it! We used their photo booth, DJ, and MC-ing services. I mainly worked with Viktor and he was so supportive, understanding, organized, tentative, and extremely flexible. I had some last minute/on the spot changes during our grand entrance lineup and they all adjusted well. We received numerous compliments regarding our MC, the music that was played, and the endless background selections for the photo booth. After researching numerous other DJ/MC/PHTO BOOTH services, Pro DJ came to be more affordable. They got the party started and we definitely refer them to our friends and family. We will also use them in the future!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • M

    May · event on 02/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job with the event overall. Everyone enjoyed themselves and the photos that you took.

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were great. Professional, flexible, on time, and reasonably priced. The photo booth was a big hit as well. My only criticism is that it took longer than expected to generate the pictures but they looked good.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • User3875636 · event on 11/16/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was great fun and provided wonderful selection of music.

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • User3571085 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Service! Viktor was great to work with. He was very professional and took our personalities and needs into consideration. He was very flexible and able to work with us during the event to meet our changing needs. He kept the event running on time and everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • G

    Grace · Married on 05/26/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was surreal thanks to the DJ's. They rocked the house with their music and mixing. The emceeing & managing the program was flawless. What I like is that Brian and Viktor met with us several times to plan the event, provide professional consulting. The FREE!!! services (such as free uplighting, free program template, and packaged photo booth) were valuable to me.

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • Sheila

    Sheila Risner · Getting married on 10/19/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing everything was perfect

    They did a friends wedding and I loved all of it .. They loved the care that was provided for their day.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/18/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ! Best service around!

    We were a little concerned because he was so busy prior to our wedding and hard to get in contact with.
    However that is the only complaint we could ever have. Everything was amazing! The music, the DJ-ing, the coordinatoon of dinner and reception events, everything was perfect! We highly recomend him to anyone getting married in the area. He has a great attitude and is very professional! Loved him!!!!! We are so grateful he was able to work with our budget and deliver an amazing evening for us. He never sacraficed the quality of his service even though we were a low budget wedding! Thank you so much!!!!!! Just blew us out if the water with his DJ services!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • K

    Kelly G · Married on 10/07/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great flexibility with our non-traditional format

    We didn't have a traditional dance floor - rather, we wanted some specific (and often somewhat obscure) songs played at particular times, and otherwise to have background music while guests mingled and played lawn games. Viktor did a great job accommodating our requests, tracking down all the songs we requested and going with the flow when multiple things did not go as planned on the day. The photo booth was great as well!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • User5233296 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Viktor was very accommodating and really helped make sure our guests had a fun time celebrating. He was open to our list of songs, and found the right blend of genres to get all ages out on the dance floor during the night. We had several guests mention they really enjoyed the music and the DJing throughout the wedding.
    We had a very full agenda for the day and, as an MC, he was very proactive and helpful at keeping us on schedule.
    The photobooth add-on was a nice touch too at a reasonable cost. Everyone loved taking a picture to bring home as their own wedding memory, and it was cool to be able to receive a copy of all the photos ourselves too!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User5597539 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Viktor and Brian did a great job managing the DJ music and photo booth at our 25th anniversary party. They were very professional and attentive to the guests as well as checked in with us, the hosts, throughout the event. Their services were also very reasonably priced. We would hire them again; I just need an excuse to plan another party!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 08/30/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viktor was great to work with and played awesome music & helped the night flow right along. I would definitely recommend him to anyone I know. Great service for a reasonable price!

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • User3521484 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Dj was professional and helpful. Not only mixed the music, he made the program lively and entertaining.

    Easy to work with, flexible because he took song requests.

    Light setup was complete.

    DJ was setup early.

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • M

    Myra · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is for an 18th birthday celebration. Overall, we were satisfied with the service. DJ Viktor also did the uplighting and photo booth. The guests love his music choices.

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 07/09/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Viktor was very attentive with the event planning.

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 04/06/2019

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Average Service

    Viktor is a nice person and professional however we found that he didn't really play the genres of music that we were requesting prior to the wedding, during our reception and afterwards we had to make requests for the songs that we wanted.
    He also did not play the correct song for our bridal party entrance based on the revisions that I had given him. However it was too late at that time once we heard the music we had to just roll with it.
    I was a little disappointed in that because we provided him with the music that we wanted or the theme of music but he did not adhere to that. Later in the night during dancing he kind of got the party going a little bit so it turned out in the end better than when it started in our opinion.

    Sent on 04/07/2019

    ProDJMusic's reply:

    Hello Nichole, thanks for the feedback; we are taking your feedback seriously and will make adjustments to make it a better experience for you overall.

    The ceremony songs were played as instructed by your wedding coordinator and as you listed on the planning questionnaire. During dinner, I did play the song selections listed on your questionnaire as well, and added some to the playlist from the similar genre provided.

    I am glad that you and your guests had a wonderful time dancing, and that we were able to make up for it that night. Beautiful party!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review