Pritzlaff Events Reviews

30 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Pritzlaff Events

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

30

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha Ross · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue

    Louis and the Pritzlaff staff are nothing short of amazing. They have been incredibly helpful in the planning process thus far and my fiance and I are thoroughly enjoying our time as we continue planning our wedding with them. We are hosting our ceremony and reception at this beautiful venue and would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Julia

    Julia Armstrong · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing night!

    As soon as we walked into the 333 room at the Pritzlaff we knew that it was where we wanted to host our wedding. The room was totally gorgeous and barely needed additional decoration, especially because they had some holiday decor up at the time of our wedding (12/21). We had our ceremony and reception all in the same room and it was absolutely perfect. Guests were raving about how beautiful the room was! Cori and Louis were both amazing with helping us organize our thoughts and ideas before the big day and making sure everything ran smoothly the day of. Can't recommend the Pritzlaff enough!

    Sent on 01/28/2020
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Louis truly has been very helpful during our wedding planning process.

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • Laney

    Laney Handel · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this Milwaukee gem

    The Pritzlaff event space was an absolute dream. Our wedding planning experience during COVID was stressful, but we were fortunate to work with Cori and her team after our original venue was no longer available. Cori was very accommodating and truly helped us to have the most perfect wedding. Cori is talented in all things design and will help to make your wedding visions come to life. Cori recommended from the beginning that we invest in a wedding day-of coordinator, which we found to be highly complimentary to this space. This space has amazing structure, but requires a lot of coordination with vendors, rentals, etc. so we understood why a day-of coordinator was important. We are so happy that we stumbled upon this amazing venue and would highly recommend this space.

    Sent on 09/06/2020
  • P

    Patrick Rooney · Married on 07/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ideal Space

    The Pritzlaff is the perfect place to host any event, especially a wedding. From the early stages in working with Cori there, we knew that our marriage was going to be something special and truly unique. The versatility that each space holds makes the possibilities limitless. We are so happy to have the Pritzlaff be the place that we said, "I do," and would recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • J

    Jess · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pritzlaff is amazing.

    The Pritzlaff is amazing. This space was exactly what we were looking for; something in the heart of Milwaukee with an Industrial edge and a whole lot of character. We ended up using the 325 space, which worked beautifully for our cocktail hour, ceremony and reception, and easily housed our 175 guest count.

    When we started our search for a venue in Milwaukee this was actually the first place we found. We of course continued our search and looked at many other places but we could never get the Pritzlaff out of our heads; this was the winner for us from the start.

    You honestly do not have to do much with the space as it has so much charm all on it’s own; the exposed brick, wooden beams and details, beautiful bar, and sprawling ceiling create quite the atmosphere. Supplement this space with the right details and it is quite honestly breathtaking.

    We worked with Cori and her team over the course of a year to figure out details for the day. They were fantastic to work with, very flexible with our shifting ideas, and super helpful/knowledgeable when it came to suggested vendors and making the most of our chosen space. Cori is obviously very talented and passionate about this business and location, and it was a pleasure to work with her in bringing our vision to life.

    We couldn’t have been happier. Thank you Cori and the rest of Pritzlaff Team!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • A

    Aryelle · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is beyond amazing!!!! I would book here over and over again!! We had our wedding ceremony and reception here in room 325! Everything was amazing!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara was great with answering all my questions pre-wedding and Cori was extremely pleasant and helpful laying out our floor plan. However, it was the staff night off that was off the charts AMAZING!! Bear---the security and bartenders were on top of everything and extremely pleasant. Thank you for making our wedding night nothing less than perfect!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pritzlaff is the most stunning wedding venue in Milwaukee and in my opinion one of the most stunning in the country. We had the most incredible wedding there on 5/21/16. The staff, the decor, the vendors, everything was just perfect. People cannot stop raving about the event. Thank you to Kara, Cori and the rest of the staff at The Pritzlaff. You made our day one we will never forget!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User6383274 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pritzlaff is an amazing venue! Our wedding was a spectacular success and our guests were impressed with the incredible architecture and attention to detail. Cori and Kara are so knowledgable and creative. They can help you visualize how to transform the space. Don't be afraid to ask how you can get the most for your budget. They are easy to talk with, super nice, and will be upfront. This made our day go smoothly and it was everything we wanted! Thank you!

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cori, Kara and Beth know what to do to create a fabulous wedding. It is hard to reserve a date, so book EARLY! It is a very popular spot and it is for a reason! Our guests LOVED the unique space and all of the amazing details. Perfect for a chic downtown wedding that will stand out from the rest!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • User6322221 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! You were so amazing to us during our entire wedding planning process. We fell in love with the Pritzlaff the day you showed us the venue - you were so kind and helpful. God only knows how the décor would have turned out had you not been there to share your creativity and expertise! We had our dream wedding and for that we are forever grateful. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • User4884690 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only gorgeous, but a versatile space combined with a talented, helpful and fun-to-work-with staff.

    Cori was amazing. She has an unbelievable creative vision that made our day beyond what we could have ever done on our own. She was responsive and went above and beyond to answer our questions, make us feel comfortable and suggest things we hadn’t thought of. We were amazed how everything was taken care of for us.

    The location was perfect and had lots of stunning photo opportunities right on site. And the venue itself is beautiful - old school Milwaukee (cream city brick, woodwork and industrial charm) meets modern upgrades and amenities. What else could you ask for?!

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cori was beyond helpful and went over the top to make sure our wedding day was all we had imagined and more. Her vision made our day run smoothly and we got a ton of compliments from our guests on how beautiful everything was. She answered our questions and brought up solutions to potential problems we hadn’t even thought of. On top of that, we loved the Milwaukee-feel of the Pritzlaff - it was everything we had hoped for when starting to plan.

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without hesitation, I would recommend The Pritzlaff to anyone and everyone. The spaces are versatile and each one has their own unique character which makes it very easy to find something that fits who you are. I could never say enough wonderful things about Cori, Kiara and Kara. They are the dream team of event planning heaven and Jim and I were so lucky to have them. Very quick to respond and always available for any questions you have. Honestly, they made our wedding stress free and such a wonderful experience from start to finish. No matter your style, the team at The Pritzlaff can make your wedding dream into a reality!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no cooler venue in Milwaukee and we were so happy we stumbled upon in early in our wedding planning (there had only been a handful of weddings there when we booked it...but by the time our wedding rolled around, they had many under their belt, which was nice in terms of experience and flow). If you are looking for something urban and vintage, this is it. I popped in a few weeks prior to our wedding and it was set up for another wedding (our caterer, Kelly's, in fact) and seeing it in all its splendor brought me to tears! Our guests raved about the Pritzlaff and we couldn't have been happier. There is nowhere else in the world I would have rather had my wedding!

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is incredibly unique and stunning. We were married in the Galleria and had our reception in the 325 space. It was the most gorgeous wedding most of our guest had ever seen! The space itself is already amazing, but then choosing every little detail to fill that space makes it your very own. The staff was so accommodating and you could tell they care about every event and wedding they put on. The Pritzlaff really set the tone for a wedding that no one will forget.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we walked into the Pritzlaff we knew that something great could happen there...but we didn't know how to do it. Luckily, Cori was in charge of the walk through, eventually we hired her on as our wedding planner/coordinator. With her creative eye, we turned the Pritzlaff into our dream wedding. From rentals, to layout , to decor. The Pritzlaff has so many things to work with, from the safe, to the large pillars, and large windows. We were even lucky enough to take photos on other floors of the building, the other floors are incomplete and simply empty, but we were able to get some beautiful photos. If you are looking for a blank canvas that can fit any number of people this is the place for you!! If something ever comes up where we would have another party of 200, the Pritzlaff is where we will be!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We attended an open house at the Pritzlaff and from that moment forward no other venue stood a chance. There is something about this building that has so much character but yet it cozy and romantic — all these weird combinations of greatness. We really wanted to have our ceremony and reception in one location to make it nice and smooth on our guests and this was the perfect place to execute that. Our ceremony was held in the Galleria space and our reception in 325 with the courtyard. The venue was everything we imagined. For us picking a venue was the very first piece of the puzzle — with that being said we had NO IDEA what we were doing with planning. This venue is perfect and totally worth it but keep in mind that the rate is for the space — it doesn’t include anything else — everything else is an add on. This isn’t a problem and the good news it they will route tables, chairs, any fabric, draping, etc through them so you don’t need to work with additional vendors, they manage the bar and give you a list of caterers that you can work with just make sure you realize that up-front. Know what you want and ask the right questions but let them get creative and offer recommendations as well — after all they do this for a living! Everything about our day was perfect and the staff were easy to work with — our day truly wouldn’t have been the same in another location. Thank you for helping us along the way and being apart of our big day!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 04/07/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    For our 130-person wedding reception, the Pritzlaff 143 space was the perfect venue! The space was intimate and warm, with the mix of lofted ceilings, dark wood beams and cream city brick. Our guests were swooning all night! Kara, Cori and this Pritzlaff team were a joy to work with during our year-long planning process - very responsive, friendly and flexible. They were very upfront about being hands-off on the day-of (they set up the tables/chairs ahead of time), so we knew we had to leverage our other vendors (cake, florist, caterer) and a few family/friends to set up our extra tables and decor. As long as you're organized and don't go overboard with extra "non-vendor" decor, all of the vendors work together on the day-of to make sure all of the tables get set up perfectly. Our day-of coordinator from the Pritzlaff team, Louis, helped our vendors with questions during set-up and had great energy all night. We were very concerned about the construction directly in front of our event space the week before our wedding, and the Pritzlaff coordinated with the city to make sure everything was cleaned up and presentable for our wedding day. Our reception was perfect. Thank you Kara, Cori and Louis!

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • User6060021 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Cori and Kara were wonderful! We loved our wedding reception in the 143 space! Everything worked out perfectly!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • C

    Catie · Married on 11/08/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pritzlaff is truly a unique venue and we received so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful our space was! We had the pleasure of working mainly with Kara at the end of our planning and on the day of and she was very helpful and accommodating! Be prepared to pay for each added design or decor that you choose, it can add up very quickly. It was worth it in the end and if you are looking for a unique rustic atmosphere, this is definitely the place to go!

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • User2785834 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They were going through some management and personnel changes about two weeks before our wedding, but it all worked out in the end. The Pritzlaff is a beautiful blank canvas and with the right eye for decorating, you can make it a beautiful space of your own creation. If you're not into designing it, Cori will be able to offer her services to make sure your event is classy and beautiful. Everything was taken care of the afternoon of the wedding and I had nothing to worry about.

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/02/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I got married at Pritzlaff July 2017. I knew it was going to be a headache since everything is a la carte but it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Everything is a little pricier here but in the end the venue it self is beautiful. I wouldn't change anything and do it elsewhere but know going in that you have to do it all!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • User3711476 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pritzlaff is beautiful and I knew the first time I saw it, it was the place! We booked out rather early so there were a lot of changes to the building by the time our wedding came around. They put in a new floor (which was a shame because it lost a little character) and moved the entire bridal suite. Also, like any Downtown venue they nickel and dime you so beware. I still wouldn't change my venue but I would have budgeted a bit more.

    Sent on 06/29/2015