Princess Bayside Beach Hotel Reviews

5 | Ocean City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Princess Bayside Beach Hotel

Recommended by 81%

5

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.4
  • Professionalism 3.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Joseph & Sabrina · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ballroom was big enough for our reception and it made it easy because all our guests could stay at the hotel.

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had an amazing experience at our venue. From top to bottom we were treated as if we were the most important thing happening that day at the hotel staff was friendly and prompt in handling any issues. The events department and the staff of the department went above and beyond what we had ever expected. They were awesome especially our personal coordinator.

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • User4217804 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt as if the wedding coordinator wasn't really necessary, since she didn't seem to do much. The setting was beautiful and exactly what I wanted for a beach wedding.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • FutureMrsAJ

    ash · Married on 06/15/2019

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    This ones a tricky one...

    (Extra information: my parents paid for the wedding, I'm the bride.)
    First i want to make it known that The Wedding coordinator Destiny, WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL AND EXTREMELY FANTASTIC AT HER JOB!! She is such a sweetheart and bent over backwards for us!! Where my problem came is was her boss, which is, WHOEVER THE FOOD SALES DIRECTOR IS!! They NEED FIRED!! We paid to have 2 meal choices for our reception... and they knew this for almost 2 years when we booked this venue. (beef or chicken with crab on top was our choices for our guests). Destiny did her job and communicated it to her boss and her boss knew what we wanted but did not provide... we had guests that waited way too long (almost 2 hours) for their food, because the food director didn't make the second option, and when we told to kitchen about the issue they STILL made the chicken wrong (didn't have the crab on top and didn't have the right sauce or seasonings) and the director wasn't even at the reception!! so we couldn't even confront her with our issue face to face!!! On top of that, she (the director) had only TWO waitresses who barely spoke a word of english serving the food to all of our guests which made it take ten times longer!! AND THATS NOT THE ONLY THING, the person whoever ran the bar tried to say that after they run out of certain alcohol, they wont open another bottle EVEN THOUGH WE PAID FOR AN OPEN BAR ALL NIGHT, AND THEY PUT OUT A TIP JAR WITHOUT ASKING US IF IT WAS OKAY!! Im usually okay with a tipping but i feel like at a reception, its a little tacky especially when we pay so much money for it already.. I feel like it makes my guests feel obligated to tip. My mother was not happy about them not opening more alcohol and told Destiny about it and got it resolved. Also, to try to make things at least a little bit right, Destiny convinced the general manager that was there that night to extend our reception by and extra hour, paid for the DJ and bar to stay that extra hour as well.. luckily the next day my mother went back to the hotel, fuming, she confronted the director of food, and the general manager and got compensated back for all the issues the director of food caused...ALL IN ALL, we'd DEFINITELY recommend to work with Destiny, BUT get the information for everyone that will be dealing in your event and explain to them EXACTLY what you want to you know everyone's on the same page, for EVERY SINGLE DETAIL.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • User5600792 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    First off, I made the 3 hour drive down to the venue 2 months before my wedding to discuss everything with the coordinator and go over the layout. 1 month before my wedding I was told that my coordinator was no longer there. I had to start all over, filled out paperwork for the 2nd time and tried to explain everything I wanted to the new coordinator over the phone. VERY STRESSFUL! We went in the night before our wedding to set up and discuss the layout once again with the new coordinator. He assured me that he would meet my bridesmaids the morning of the wedding at 9am to help set up. We gave him several easy tasks that we wanted done. (1) was to tie back the palm tree that would be in the way (2) We asked for tape to tape down wires for the wires from our photo booth (3) Asked to shift the reception tables over so that we had more of a dance floor. Nothing was done. The palm tree was hitting several guests in the face during the ceremony, guests were tripping over the wires and the tables were not shifted. Our tables were missing place settings and the table cloths they provided were stained up with various holes. Oh and to make matters worse, the wedding coordinator calls me in the second day of my honeymoon to tell me I owe an additional $400.00 cause he made a mathematical error. I asked to look into it when I got back from my honeymoon so he charged my credit card anyway.

    Sent on 11/09/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review