23 Reviews for Pretty Perfect Beauty

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Makeup (12)
Fake Lashes (11)
Contour Makeup (9)
Updos/Styling (5)
Hair (3)
Airbrush Makeup (3)
Sort by:

4.9

I found this company through Thumbtack first and later checked the reviews from Wedding Wire. There were two other people that I was considering, but I went with Pretty Perfect Beauty because I loved their style and their affordable prices. The trial run was what sealed the deal for me because Mariana and Amanda are so personable I knew they were a good match for me and my bridal party. I wanted our experience to be fun from the beginning on the wedding day, and that's exactly what we got! :) They did the hair and makeup exactly how I wanted it. I was so happy with how my girls looked. I absolutely loved how my makeup especially on camera! And my hair! It was done beautifully. Thank you, Pretty Perfect Beauty for your services!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 12/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Mariana is AMAZING! Not only did I love my makeup, everyone at the wedding and even people who just saw pictures did too! She was easy and fun to work with, everyone was at ease with her. My mom, mom in law and bridesmaids all loved their makeup, one of my bridesmaids even said she liked her makeup at my wedding better than at how she had it at hers! I really can't say enough great things about how perfect everything was! If you want to be the prettiest you can be, hire Mariana!

Profile Picture Marielee, 11/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We loved Mariana. She was totally receptive to my requests and compley honest with me. She knew what would work for my skin tone and face shape and I was 100% happy with my makeup. She did an excellent job on the whole bridal party!

Profile Picture Tammy, 11/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I felt like a goddess on the day of my wedding !

Profile Picture Tami, 9/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Mariana and her team made our wedding day amazing! I felt like a million dollars and loved my hair and make up. We booked Pretty Perfect Beauty for the bride, MOH, and mother of the bride. During my make up trial, my mom and I met Mariana at my house in Long Beach, CA. She was very professional and got to know us both - this made the wedding day so much fun because it was like seeing a friend again on the wedding day! We loved our make up trail and on the day of the wedding I asked if I could tweak my eye shadow color and she did it flawlessly. Dena was booked for our hair and did 3 very different styles, all stunning! Before the ceremony, they left us with extra pins and lip color to touch up throughout the night! The service was amazing and the quality of products for both make up and hair was great! I cannot recommend Pretty Perfect Beauty enough!

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Updos/Styling, Hair, Makeup, Fake Lashes
4.4

Mariana did a great job on my make-up and all my bridesmaids makes up for my weddings. I would highly recommend her for her services.

Profile Picture sarah, 7/3/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Mariana was amazing! She did makeup for my bridal party and I on my wedding day. She made everyone's face look flawless. She includes lashes, they were a must have. I have never felt more beautiful than I did that day thanks to her!!

Profile Picture Katie, 6/25/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Mariana is not only amazing at what she does, she is also personable, flexible and professional. One of my bridesmaids wasn't sold on the idea of having her makeup done because she was worried it wouldn't look natural but after seeing Mariana's work on the rest of the girls she changed her mind! All of us felt so beautiful on my wedding day. I highly recommend Mariana and her team. She is a fantastic makeup artist and an honestly nice person.

Profile Picture User6847528, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair, Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Updos/Styling
5.0

I had a fantastic experience with Mariana and her team for my wedding day! They were on time, professional, fun, and did an amazing job on me and all my bridesmaids! I highly recommend her for any event :)

Profile Picture Cassie, 4/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

I was very happy with the makeup for my wedding. Mariana was easy to communicate with over email and we set up a trial date a few months before the wedding. She listened to my requests and I was happy with the natural look she did for me. She created a schedule for the wedding day and I had to ask her to bump it up by an hour due to the photography schedule. It was not problem for her and everything went smoothly on the wedding day. Mariana is very friendly and my group all enjoyed spending our getting ready time with her.

Profile Picture Jaime, 4/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

WOW! Where do I start. I booked a trial with Mariana after reading her raving reviews. My MOH and I were blown away by her work so much so that we forgot to take pictures and just booked right away! She uses the best makeup, it is really high quality and I love that since I tend to breakout easily. On the day of the wedding she was there right on time and set up quickly. She is honestly so much fun, all of us girls (there were 9 of us) had the best time getting ready with her. She was even sweet enough to bring me little champagne bottles to drink while she was dolling me up. After looking at my pictures I am beyond happy with how my makeup turned out. I went more bold since I am an eyeshadow girl but Mariana didn't over do it at all. I will definitely be calling her once I am ready to have maternity photos taken since she is not only amazingly talented but a beautiful soul too!!!! If you are even considering her just stop looking now and book her!

Profile Picture Michelle, 3/25/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

If you are looking for a flawless looking face on your wedding day, Mariana is the absolutely the best. I am from Arizona and chose to have a beach wedding in San Diego so it was important for me to seek out multiple make-up vendors to do a trial with and none of them compared to Pretty Perfect Beauty. Mariana reviewed images I showed her of what I was thinking and the final product was amazing. All of my bridesmaid and mother loved their make-up and it was a joy to work with Mariana. If you want a flawless face, I highly recommend Mariana!!!!! A friend hired her to do her make-up for a recent wedding she attended after she saw my wedding pictures!

Profile Picture Melissa, 3/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Contour Makeup
4.8

Pretty Perfect did a great job with my hair and make up. They had great ideas, were efficient, and a pleasure to interact with.

Profile Picture Anne, 11/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Updos/Styling, Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

I loved working with Mariana Larsen from Pretty Perfect Beauty! She was very personable, flexible, helpful, and responsive to me throughout my entire wedding process. Mariana did my makeup for my engagement shoot back in March 2015. We didn't do a trial for it but she did my makeup exactly how I wanted it with a little bit of her own touch to it. For my wedding trial she offered to come to me since she was going to be in OC but it didn't work out for us to meet the day we planned. We rescheduled my trial for the next time I was in SD and the trial went really well. On my rehearsal dinner night, Mariana told me she recently bought new makeup and wanted to try it on me. I loved the new pigment color she had and we ended up using it for my actual wedding day!!! She is just incredibly talented, super creative, and will tailor things to make you look beautiful and flawless. I loved the fact that she had me pick out my own lip color and gloss. Mariana bought those colors for me and I had them to use the rest of my wedding day and I am still using them now! I've been a bridesmaid 8 times and never seen a makeup artist do that for my friends that were brides. Mariana also helped me find a replacement hair stylist 3 weeks before my wedding! I was so stressed and she helped me feel better about everything. I am so grateful I had her to help me figure all of that out so last minute.
Pretty Perfect Beauty's other makeup artist, Dena, was a pleasure to work with as well! All of my bridesmaids loved their makeup. They also enjoyed working with Kristi Jones as their hair stylist!
Overall the Pretty Perfect Beauty team did a fabulous job with my wedding! We had an amazing experience with them! I highly recommend this talented and professional team!

Profile Picture Karen, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Updos/Styling, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup
5.0

Mariana is such a pleasure to work with. Can't say enough about how PLEASED I was with my makeup for our wedding day!
I have recommended her to all of my friends and will continue to do so!!!! ! If your looking for a makeup artist stop now you found her!!! She is amazing!!!!!

Profile Picture Patricia , 9/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I could not recommend Pretty Perfect Beauty more. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding with 7 other girls and Mariana came in and did all of our make-up beautifully. She took suggestions, made really great recommendations and really accommodated every girl. The end result was amazing. Having been in multiple weddings and seen timelines go bad, I was really impressed with her time management and ability to really make every girl look perfect without things running behind schedule. She also came with an amazing amount of supplies so there really was something for everyone. Plus, on a day that can sometimes feel really long, Mariana is so much fun, made everyone laugh and everything just felt really comfortable. I would use Pretty Perfect Beauty again in a second and I highly recommend Mariana for your next event.

Profile Picture Jessica , 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

I highly recommend Pretty Perfect. She is very talented and customizes her service and style to meet the client's aesthetic and look. Such a great find at a great price. You will not regret hiring this talented woman. She brings out the best in every client.

Profile Picture Susie, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Pretty Perfect Beauty is the absolute best! I've been in many weddings as a bridesmaid, and the moment Mariana did my makeup at my friend's destination wedding, I knew I had to have her at my own wedding. She works so quickly and efficiently too! Dena worked with me for weeks before my wedding date, helping me find hair extensions the perfect color and length to compliment my hair. Both she and Mariana listened to all of my bridesmaids' requests, and their hair and makeup reflected their own individuality and style. I have never felt more beautiful than when I first saw myself after Mariana and Dena completed their work. They made me feel elegant and classic without looking heavy handed. They're the best in the business!

Profile Picture Kelly, 11/8/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I booked Mariana for my wedding in November and she was amazing. I booked the trial and she put my vision together so perfectly. My makeup was beautiful and lasted the entire night! We even had a few last minute additions to get their makeup done and she was able to complete everyone quickly and beautifully! Highly recommend.

Profile Picture Taniya, 11/1/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Mariana did the makeup for a wedding I was a bridesmaid in, and she did such an amazing job that I booked her for my own wedding. I've never felt more beautiful and my husband was blown away! Mariana made everyone from the bridesmaids to our mothers and grandmothers look and feel amazing, and it showed in all of our pictures. She's so talented and so much fun, I recommend her for your wedding or any special occasion!

Profile Picture User6270604, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

I used Pretty Perfect Beauty for my wedding and I was beyond blown away with the results. I have had my make up done before but nothing compares to the job Mariana did on my wedding. I have never felt as beautiful as I did that day. She really listened to my wants and delivered above and beyond. They also did hair and makeup for 5 bridesmaids, my mom and my husbands sister. Everyone looked stunning, my pictures were amazing and I could not have pictured it to be any better. I recommend everyone to them if you need engagement pictures, family pictures and especially on your big day they are simply the best!!

Profile Picture April, 9/10/11, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair, Makeup, Updos/Styling, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Mariana knows how to make you feel beautiful. She has an innate ability to highlight you're features while not over doing it. Makeup is applied in a timely manner without feeling rushed. I strongly recommend Pretty Perfect Beauty for all occasions.

Profile Picture Cara, 2/5/11, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Mariana is my go to for all my beautification needs. She did my wedding and has done several of my special events since then. She is extremely professional coupled with witt and charm and inspiration. She is constantly upping her standards and always on the cusp of what is new and trending in beauty but can also do the perfect classic look or something simple and natural. She is incomparable and I would recommend her a million times over.

Profile Picture Alissa, 10/10/09, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes