Presidential Caterers Reviews

167 | Norristown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

167 Reviews for Presidential Caterers

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

167

35 User photos

Order by:
  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Presidential Caterers is an excellent place to hold an event. The staff is very courteous and respectful. Gus is great to work with in the planning stages through the execution of the event. I look forward to having our event there again in the future.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away by the service you all have provided us. There's simply very few suggestions I can recommend! The only very very very small thing was that, in the food breakdown packet, it lists the buffet and all of the options, and at the bottom of the page it mentioned the "venetian desserts" which implied to us that it came with the package, so maybe add a note that says how much that would be? Other than that, there was zero stress, and we loved every single minute.

    Sent on 09/05/2017

    Presidential Caterers's reply:

    We offer a Executive Wedding Package that includes the Viennese Pastry Table. We also offer a Special Promotion package currently, this package includes the Wedding Cake. The Viennese Table can be added to this package for our Customers. Thank you for your suggestion. We have reviewed all package materials to ensure this is clearly defined.
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were very accommodating and the food was excellent!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Presidential Caterers was a fantastic venue for our wedding reception! Staff was excellent, food was delicious, and atmosphere was absolutely beautiful. It was our first and only place we looked at to have our reception and we are extremely happy with our choice.

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gus and his staff are amazing! They went above and beyond to make sure our 100th Anniversary celebration was a success and everyone had a terrific time! The head waitress, Lisa, was always making sure the hors d'oeuvres were making their way around the room and when the main course was served, everyone was hands on!
    Thank you so much for making our night so memorable!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • T

    Tammera · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The presidentail is wonderful! Everything was done to our liking and request and with this venue so many things are included and a great price you cant beat.

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our wedding memorable. Everything down to the smallest detail was impecable.

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Presidential Caterers was incredibly helpful when my husband and I were planning our reception. Gus answered every email I sent promptly and was very flexible when we had to change the time of our final meeting. He put us at ease immediately and offered suggestions when planning our reception. We received so many compliments about how delicious the food was and how beautiful the place was. We would recommend Presidential Caterers to anyone looking for a beautiful and classy venue for their special day.

    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • Y

    Ylora · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding at Presidential Caterers last month and it was absolutely phenomenal! Presidential Caterers was the first and only venue we looked at! As soon as we arrived at the venue, we knew it was the one! Gus and his team did an amazing job from the very beginning up to the day of the wedding! They made sure we were on track with everything and provided us an outline of the process. They made wedding planning so much easier! Everyone at Presidential Caterers were professional and accommodating. When we had a question, all we had to do was give Presidential Caterers a call or send an email and we received the answer quickly. Everything was absolutely perfect on our wedding day!

    Thank you, Presidential Caterers!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 12/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the 4th year we have had our Party here. It has been a wonderful experience each and every time. The staff is polite and accommodating, and the owner is always wonderful at getting back to you quickly.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • L

    Larry · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As always, great food and service for our Annual Holiday Luncheon. The employees and members of the Boards and Commissions always remark about how nice this event is each year.

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful towards our organization. I mostly impressed because I have never planned a party before and they were so helpful!!!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was excellent, cooked to perfection.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with The Presidential was everything we could of ever dreamed of for our wedding day! Gus and Meredith were very helpful with making the process of planning our reception a breeze. It is a beautiful venue and I will be highly recommending this place to my friends !!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • M

    Malasia · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great communication skills , They accommodated all my needs, wants, and inspiring ideas! Outstanding customer service skills, they welcomed all my guest and made everyone feel welcomed!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • B

    Bret · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Presidential Caterers is very professional and made our wedding day flawless. Meredith and Gus were excellent in helping us in the planning and did a great job recommending our DJ and photographer, whom we were very happy with. The food is excellent, and it was served to everyone at the same time. All of our guests loved the dessert bar as well. Because a lot of things are included in the price, it made the planning a lot less stressful.

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Very flexible and accomodating. The food, drinks and set-up were amazing as was the staff.

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • D

    Domahneak · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff here were very professional and coordinated. My wedding was seamless from start to finish . I would recommend presidential caterers to anyone that is looking to have a flawless event .

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • A

    A · Married on 05/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I recently held an event at Presidential Caterers to recognize high school enlistees entering the Armed Forces after graduation. Gus and his entire staff went "above and beyond the call of duty" to accommodate our requests from our first deposit until the last guest left the venue at the conclusion of our event. When our count escalated to 400 guests just days before the gala, Gus assured me everything was under control and Presidential Caterers delivered on their promise. The staff was both competent and courteous and the food was absolutely delicious! My committee was amazed at how quickly the room was served considering the number of guests at our event. Of course, the room looked beautiful and a fantastic time was had by all. I am already looking at dates to book Presidential Caterers for our 2017 "Our Community Salutes" recognition dinner.



    Delete review

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, and Gus and his staff were fabulous! From the day we met him he went above and beyond to make sure our special day was perfect! I can't thank him enough for everything!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, timely, structured and organized. The food was great and their rooms and grounds are beautiful.

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • J

    Jessica · event on: 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Presidential Catering was on top of everything. They helped us with our "small budget" and provided excellent food and service. I would highly recommend them for any occasion. The venue was decorated for the Christmas holiday and it was absolutely gorgeous.

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • User6201101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Presidential Caterers was a great decision. They are a very well oiled machine when it comes to running events and the venue is beautiful for pictures. A lot of different options to take pictures inside (for a Winter wedding). They are so nice and accommodating and pay close attention to your wants and will make them happen. I felt very relaxed knowing every thing was running on time and smoothly. Many compliments to the chef as well! Great people, great venue!

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • User6053159 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our holiday event was a great success thanks to the Presidential!! This is a great venue, excellent value, they provide excellent service, and they handle your event with professionalism!!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married on November 21, 2015. We loved Presidential Caterers from the first moment we laid eyes on it! The venue is stunning. Meredith told us things we didn't even think about to make our day even more special! And Gus was there the whole time to make sure everything was perfect. Our cake was so beautiful thanks to Jennifer, we showed her a picture and she duplicated it ! We couldn't have asked for a better place to get married, with no Drama and nothing to worry about! There's not one thing I would change about that day!

    Sent on 12/20/2015