Premier Sound DJs Reviews

167 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

167 Reviews for Premier Sound DJs

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

167
Sort by:
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJs! We also go the photo booth and up lights and everyone enjoyed themselves. Dance floor was never empty!!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric our DJ was so amazing. He called a few days before our wedding to make sure all of fee details were correct and made sure all of our family and friends were happy throughout the night. He went above and beyond what we expected. We feel so lucky to have had him DJ our event. He made the night one we will never forget.
    We also had a photo booth was a huge hit among all of our guests. We were given copies of all the photos taken to enjoy for years to come.

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Eric for our DJ after seeing him at a few weddings we attended prior to our wedding because we were so impressed, and we could not be happier with our choice! Eric and Jim were both very helpful and accommodating while we were planning our wedding. We are VERY happy with the service we received. Eric did a wonderful job at our wedding reception, our dance floor was packed the entire night and we are still getting compliments about our music and DJ months later! He did such a great job at adding songs that helped make the night perfect and entertaining, we are so thankful for how amazing of a job Eric did! We are definitely going to keep recommending Premier Sound to others, they are fantastic!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • T

    Terra · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Eric were so pleasant to work with. Always so responsive to any questions or requests prior to our wedding day. Eric was our DJ and he was awesome! He kept everyone in the dance floor and treated us like royalty! He was so professional and fun! Thank you for a wonderful evening of fun and dance!

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John from premier sound did an amazing job he kept the party going the whole night. Everyone love him and he worked to make sure all the songs were played and we had to move tables because of everyone on the dance floor thank you

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All we have to say is Fantastic!!!!! After my brother had Eric DJ his wedding we knew we had to have him for our wedding at Pearl Street! Eric went above and beyond before and during the reception! He was like a personal assistant to my perfect day! The music was exactly what we wanted. People danced at our reception all night long! All our guests kept saying how much fun they had with him and wanted his information for there upcoming events. He is so talented and amazing to work with! Thank you Eric for such an awesome job! Highly Recommended!!!!!!!

    Beth and Ryan Keem
    7-19-14

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Rob, was outstanding! All of our guests had a great time and everyone was dancing. He did a great job picking music to keep the party going. I'd recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • R

    Robert · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was a fantastic dj for our wedding,he was very easy going and had great ideas. He knew exactly what songs to play to get our guests up and dancing. Great job Premier sound!!

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was May 31, 2014 and we had Eric as our DJ. I can not say enough about how wonderful him and Premier Siund was not only the day of the wedding but also leading up to it. Jim was very responsive when it came to finding the music we wanted and Eric was willing to meet face to face to discuss all he details ahead of time as well as a phone conference he week of the wedding...just to be sure! At the wedding, Eric made my husband and I feel like we were royalty. He not only played all the music we wanted to hear but also got us any drinks or food we wanted as well. He provided us and outr wedding party with some great tips before being introduced that helped keep the party going all night long. All of our guests and wedding party were raving about the DJ and music. I would recommend Premier Sound (especially Jim and DJ Eric) to anyone., thanks for helping make our dreams a reality...we had an unforgettable night. It was a blast! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • C

    Catie · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Erik, from Premier Sound was absolutely fantastic. He was professional but very fun, consistently checked in with us, kept things running smoothly, handled our fun like intricate entrances to the reception, many hours of reception music as well as the music for the ceremony. Additionally, we got photo booth services through Premier Sound and they were fantastic as well. The photo booth was definitely the highlight of the reception for our desks. Overall, this company was an absolute pleasure to work with, and we would recommend them highly to anyone in need of DJ services. The photo booth is well worth the price and a blast for wedding guests. Erik, in particular, did an amazing job listening to all of our specific music preferences, keeping things flowing smoothly throughout the night, and being a friend as well as a professional. Amazing job!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about how well our reception went and it's largely because of our dj Eric. He handled the night with grace and was instrumental in making sure our reception flowed and everything went smoothly. From advising us on how to structure and pace our evening to playing all the right songs, Eric did it all. Highest recommendation!

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to Premier Sound after we heard the DJ at my friend's wedding worked there. We did not expect to get so much more than that. We knew John Nelson, the DJ at Premier, would be excellent after hearing him, but we did not expect Premier would offer so much more than that. We ended up hiring them to do uplighting at our event, and they really made the place look great. It really added something to the venue, everyone commented, and best of all, the price was unmatched.

    With respect to our DJ, John Nelson, all I will say is I had more than 15 people ask me after the wedding who he was and if he would do their wedding also. He kept our dance floor rocking right up until the very end! He played songs important to us but also just seemed so attentive to what types of music was working and what wasn't, everyone was so pleased. It is a rare gift to be able to get compliments on the music from men and women of all age ranges, but John did it. His spark and personality just made it that much more fun.

    Premier is a very classy and professional company. They have a great website and an online planner you can use to easily plan the music for your event. Plus, the owner is very flexible and accommodating. We are thrilled with Premier and highly recommend them for any event!!!!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat did a wonderful job at my wedding!!! Everyone was out on the floor dancing the whole night. He listened to what we wanted and responded to the crowd and played exactly the right music. We have also gotten many compliments in the past few weeks about how much fun he made the night! I would definitely call again if I ever needed Dj services!!!!

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • User2339491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very friendly, willing to stay later than originally planned, got everyone on the dance floor and kept them there all night

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • J

    Josh · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When a few other issues occured with tuxes and planning, this man came through and delivered flawlessly. This was worth every penny! We still get feedback from relatives saying how great the reception was. This DJ couldn't have been any better. The moment we shpwed up to the reception he had everything ready. He got us beers when we needed. He had the introductions all ready and gave us the game plan and showed us what needes to be done. With his plan ready he could deliver spectacularly. Throughout the nigjt he was able to throw a couple one liner jokes leading into the next song. The DJ also had the flower toss all coordinates well. If you have a party family/friends, you want this DJ. He will help get peoplw on the dance floor with his high energy and fun personality!

    Sent on 11/30/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your looking for a DJ or anyother services look no further! Premier Sounds did an amazing job for our wedding. Pat was our DJ not only did he do an amazing job he did a great job keeping the party going! We could have not asked for a better DJ. We also had the up lighting done it looked absolutly amazing, we could not have been happier!

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premier was so easy to work with. Pat was an excellent DJ and made the party better than we ever imagined.

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • User2308202 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric did a wonderful job an kept our guests dancing all night. I would highly recommend him to anyone having a special event.

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was amazing! We had a simple outdoor wedding and the music and photobooth were a great addition. Our guests were very happy as were we with the professionalism of Premier Sound and we would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • User3563561 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Premier sound's DJ (Eric) and photobooth operator (Rich) were extremely professional and service driven and provided a great time for everyone in attendance. Eric did a tremendous job on getting the crowd involved and playing music that was appropriate and inline with our wishes as the couple. Rich ensured that the photobooth experience went flawlessly. People were escorted in and out with great flow and care was taken with some of the elderly patrons. The end result was a worry free experience with Premier and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • User3707394 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj was great everyone loved him and danced all night

    Sent on 11/30/2013
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok, let's see. I was an older bride with very particular tastes which differ from my husband's. I knew what songs I wanted to walk out to and the groom had a whole different vision. Jim and our DJ, Eric, were beyond accommodating! EVERYTHING that I wanted, every song, where the songs stopped and started, EVERYTHING was EXACTLY how I hoped it would be!!!!
    Eric was just AWESOME! He managed to get us "older" people dancing and ended up closing the joint down. And I thought for sure that no one would be dancing. LOL!!!! I was wrong about that but I'm not wrong about these people!!! They know what they're doing!!! Eric not only "played the music", he guided us to time for the cake, the toast, etc. Our wedding was just as we had hoped and it was in large part to Eric and Premier Sound! Call Jim and book these people!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They hit it OUT OF THE PARK. The speaker quality was crystal clear, perfect music and speaking. Everyone loved the colors of the up lighting. I was so impressed by what a huge difference they made, its a must have because they set off the venue at night. The "photobooth"....... baahahahaha...only the funniest thing ever...another must have .....even funnier when premier sends every photo to you on a dvd and your sitting at home watching on your flat screen. Yeah, the services were all that and a bag of chips. They were on time, clean cut and twerkin.

    The dj Pat knew right what to do. He pumped all of my requested jams. He acted like he did it a hundred times before.. Jukein and jiven like a dj should. He displayed complete professionalism and organization. Great job!!! It was a epic night by these two. I would highly recommend using them for weddings , birthdays , barbecues and partys.
    Yep they know what their doing ...their good ..real good. Pat and Jimmy -Five out of five stars period

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim the owner was very helpful, and understanding of what we wanted. He was very pleasant and came in a day early to set up all of the DJ's equipment. He was very responsive to my calls and emails. John our DJ was excellent, very fun and got everyone to stay on the dance floor all night long. He was quick to adjust to a few minor changes that were unexpected and made it seem flawless. John even danced around behind his DJ table and was enthusiastic, which I feel helped keep the guests dancing. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • User3717255 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Need a DJ? Look no further. Premier sound is the BEST in the game.

    Sent on 12/05/2013