Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort Reviews

8 | Middlefield, CT
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort

Recommended by 97%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

10 User photos

Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 1
Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 2
Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 3
Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 4
Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 5
Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 6
Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy M · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding!

    I'm a little late writing this review but better late than never! We had such an incredible experience having our wedding at Powder Ridge. We had our ceremony at the top of the mountain using the ski lift which was such a cool experience for all the guests who attended. It also made for amazing wedding photos and a great way to enjoy the changing leaves in the fall. After that it was down to the reception space which is a rustic ski lodge filled with string lights and scattered fireplaces. Our guests were thrilled with the food and service and still tell us how amazing our wedding was. Our coordinator, Kara, was new with the company and started working with us a few months before our wedding. To be honest, I was a little uneasy getting a new coordinator so close to my wedding, but she quickly put my mind at ease. Even though she was not the coordinator we booked with, we could not have asked for a better person to work with. She was responsive, helpful, and went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect. My husband and I felt a real connection with her and her team. I would not have changed anything. A wonderful hidden gem for a unique and beautiful wedding!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 8
  • Z

    Zack Sansone · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue In CT

    Late writing this review! But I had my wedding here in August 2018 and it was amazing! I have been following Powder Ridge since it closed and reopened and I was amazed at how well it looks now and everything from the wedding planning to the ceremony and reception was perfect! I would recommend Powder Ridge to anyone for a wedding ceremony!!!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • S

    Shanise · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was everything we could have imagined and more! Powder ridge is not only a gorgeous place to have a wedding, but the staff and Laura were absolutely amazing and put together our dream for our big day! I cannot thank Marquee Events enough for bringing everything together just as we pictured it!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 9
    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 10
    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 11
    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 12
    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 13
    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 14
  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great place to have a wedding and Laura is a pleasure to work with. We had our ceremony at the top and guests loved it! You do have to eat that time from your cocktail hour but it is worth it in the end. Food was fabulous and had only minor hiccups along the way. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We absolutely loved having our wedding ceremony and reception at Powder Ridge! From the moment we met Laura we knew we were going to be in good hands. Throughout the entire planning process, she was quick to respond to emails and phone calls and answered all of the questions that we had. We were able to get into the venue a day early to set up our decorations (we built our own centerpieces & floral displays) which made the wedding day itself go by that much more smoothly. We opted to have the ceremony at the top of the mountain. Our guests took the chair lift up (or vehicle transport) that were operated by Powder Ridge Staff. At the top of the mountain they were seated in chairs lined up in front of the gazebo. Following the ceremony our guests took the lift back down for the cocktail hour which was set up outside with the new stone fireplace as the backdrop. The lodge looked beautiful for our reception. Our guests had nothing but wonderful things to say about the passed hors d'oeuvres, dinner and drink selection at the bar. The only slight issue we ran in to is that most of our guests did not get to eat their cake because staff started tossing pieces away shortly after passing them out, and that clean-up and tear-down of decorations started before our scheduled end time of 11:00. Other than that, Powder Ridge was the perfect venue for our rustic-modern, New England fall wedding! I would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a unique location for their big day!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 15
    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 16
    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort 17
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/25/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Kara! Every detail was taken care of at our ceremony on the top of the mountain and at our reception in the lodge. The decorations were set up just as I wanted, and Kara was open to all our ideas. She met with us as many times as we wanted to make sure we were comfortable. The chair lift was a really special experience for our guests, and the food was great.

    Sent on 09/06/2018

    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Amanda. It was such a pleasure working with you. Wishing yourself and Nick many years of love and happiness!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/26/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I planned a small affair for a quick wedding that we scheduled in a hurry for a family member who was ill and we wanted to attend... Laura helped set the stage for a beautiful yet simple wedding... that was reasonable in price but didn't compromise on details or quality food and service.. from the help we received for decorating the venue ahead of time to the evening of our event everyone was amazing and helpful... going out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. We had a perfect day even with rainy weather all because of the staff and the attention to detail they each spent. We highly recommend this venue and would gladly have the event here again! Amazing!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    So let me start by saying that the only reason it was not 5/5 was because of little hiccups that are easily amendable and overall we were very satisfied. The coordinator Laura is awesome, she is very responsive to emails and was willing to work with us so we could have everything we wanted. We had about 140 guests at our wedding and I was afraid there wouldn't be enough room for dancing but the space ended up being perfect. We had our ceremony at a different site but were still able to take the ski lift up to the top for some great pictures. Cocktail hour was on the patio where they had the fire place going and from what my guests said the apps were very good. The dinner was great, everyone loved the steak and the service was quick. One of the issues we did have was that the bar ran out of certain alcohols within the first 2 hours and by the end of the night they were out of almost everything (it was open bar). Part of this was due to the fact that the servers were cleaning up drinks left on tables, so if you put your drink down it would be gone when you got back. One bartender was a little less than friendly about how much alcohol we went though but the rest of the staff was great, they actually went to the upstairs bar to get more. The other issue was that after the cake was cut it was only served to those who were sitting at the table so many guests missed out and there was no coffee served. Some people did ask for coffee and a waitress was kind enough to bring some from the restaurant upstairs. Our reception ended at 9pm and and as soon as it was 9p the lights came on and the tables were broken down around us and we were basically pushed out. When some lingered to say goodbyes they began to flick the lights on and off as if we didn't catch the hint. Like I said, overall it was very enjoyable and we've heard nothing but good things from our guests, there are just a few details that need to be worked out. Would definitely recommend for a affordable rustic wedding.

    Sent on 11/20/2017

    Powder Ridge Mountain Park & Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feed back, Kelsey. As our first season up and running with weddings this is much appreciated. We will let our operations team aware of this and be sure to make changes for the future couples of 2018! We wish you a lifetime of happiness and lots of love.
    Thank you,
    Marquee Events.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review