Pour Girls & Some Guys Reviews

10 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Pour Girls & Some Guys

Recommended by 90%

10

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan Flanigan · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, fun and efficient

    We were so impressed with these bartenders. Our wedding did not have the easiest of bars, as we had all bottled homebrew that had to be poured into cups without the sediment at the bottom. And these guys handled it like pros! They also went along with requests to make the night more fun, like getting drinks prepared in advance for the whole bridal party so we could toast before becoming the receiving line. The company was really easy to work with and gave a lot of good recommendations for nonalcoholic beverages as well. I was really happy with this group.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Janae

    Janae · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and fun

    Our bartender at our wedding was fun! Very easy going , nice to talk too was able to give our guest their drinks with no problem!

    Sent on 06/03/2019

    Pour Girls & Some Guys's reply:

    Thank you Janae, Pour Girls & Some Guys loved working with you through out your planning process. Thank you for using us.
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pour Girls were amazing! By far the best vendor we hired. Our bartender, Eva and the hostess were so amazing. They worked so hard, and got creative when things didn’t go as planned without me even knowing! Everybody has been raving about their service and eagerness to help out, even with duties that were not their own. I honestly don’t think the wedding would have gone smoothly if they had not been there. There were some issued with our venue and miscommunications, but Eva did not let that become a problem, and promptly figured everything out on her own, to make sure the day was perfect.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • K

    Kelly/William · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were easy to communicate with, and very professional. We booked them for our wedding, and our bartender, Cassie, was very friendly and able to get drinks out to everybody quick, which was no easy task considering how hot it was that day! They also pick up the ice on the way to the event and you just pay the reimbursement, so that was nice and easy. Good service!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • User6551452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with Pour Girls & Some Guys for bartending our wedding this past April. Our bartender, Cassandra, was great! Janet, our main contact was wonderful, and extremely responsive. She offered a shopping list suggestion document for our guest count, and also provided a pre-event checklist 2 weeks prior to make sure we were ready for the bar section of our event. Overall it was an easy experience working with Pour Girls & Some Guys, they were very professional, and nice to work with!

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Pour Girls by my Caterer (who is also a trusted family friend) and also by other friends and vendors. Janet is who I communicated with mostly. She was very friendly and helpful.

    Our bartenders were awesome! We got a lot of compliments on their service. I would recommend Pour Girls for anyone and everyone in need of a bartender!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • S

    Taylor · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous service! All our guests were so impressed with the hosted bar and really appreciated it. Bartender was professional and friendly. Kept the party going, and the owner, Janet, was so helpful in figuring the details with me and putting together a beverage list.

    Sent on 08/05/2010
  • Lala M

    Laura · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very easy to communicate with.

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/02/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Pour Girls and Some Guys at our wedding. The owner Janet was very responsive and professional. We did find their rates to be a little high, but Janet is very up front about everything, so you know exactly what you're getting into.

    The bartender was very professional and did a great job of serving all our guests and accommodating all the different types of alcohol we had (we ended up with 2 pony kegs, 5 varieties of wine and 3 more varieties of bottled beer for backups once the kegs were out). Everything went great and we didn't have any complaints from our guests.

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • G

    Garret R. · Married on 09/22/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Would NOT recommend!!

    Pour Girls and Some Guys were the real wedding crashers at my best friends wedding. They were disorganized and overwhelmed from the start and directly took their frustrations out on guests and wedding party that was paying for them to be there. There was an issue were 1 groomsman may have been right at his limits, and cutting him off of alcoholic beverages would only help him the next morning, minimizing the hangover; but instead they decided to cut off all of the other 7 groomsman and the groom on his biggest day. Guilting everyone by association to the one tipsy groomsman. After much debate back and forth and their tensions rising, they decided to cut off everyone premature to the wedding festivities ending at one point the bald bar tender told a father to "Go drink rain water!" After attempting to order a drink. Very ashamed of this group that calls itself a business. I would highly recommend looking elsewhere for any bartending/catering needs!

    Sent on 10/18/2018

    Pour Girls & Some Guys's reply:


    There are always 2 sides to every story:
    Facts you should know: ALL Groomsmen were intoxicated. The venue rules say NO HARD LIQUOR the Grooms room had several bottles of hard liquor and a case of empty beer cans. All that were drank BEFORE the ceremony.

    There were several guests including parents and venue that were embarrassed because ALL of the guys had intoxication issues. it The blame should NOT fall on the bartenders that did their best with trying to let the GUESTS have a good time and not breaking the liquor laws. In this case WA LIQUOR LAWS were followed.
    Our contract says we will cut people off if they are intoxicated (Pour Girls & Some Guys Inc. reserves the right to refuse service to any guest that are intoxicated per WA St Liquor control board: RCW 66.44.200)
    The groom’s men were intoxicated BEFORE the ceremony there are picture that the venue has and so do we of the empty hard liquor bottles in the groom’s room. The bartenders tried to work with their intoxication and said they would serve them for the toast in a couple hours but they had to have time to eat and to let time pass without putting any more alcohol into their systems. The Brides maids saw fit to keep them in beer throughout the night so they never had an opportunity to sober up. It was NOT just one groomsman, it was all the guys including the GROOM.
    Yes at one point some of the other guests were limited to one drink once the bartenders found out they too were keeping the groomsmen intoxicated. The bartenders tried to keep the guest with the opportunity to still drink and just give the guys time to sober up. Instead they used the day to get intoxicated stay intoxicated and display bad behavior all the way around. It now continues with putting bad reviews on this site trying to justify the bad behavior and blaming the same people that tried to keep them safe and were adhering to the WA St Law of not serving anyone that is intoxicated.

    Future clients: If you are looking for a company that keeps you and your guest safe and adheres to the WA ST Laws of not over serving Pour Girls & Some Guys Inc. is a company that does just that. Thanks to this review I have the opportunity to let everyone know…. We do our best to protect liabilities and make sure you do not have guests or in this case wedding party members that get so intoxicated that they cannot stand up as with one of these groomsmen. The bartenders did not serve the guys, other guest served them and now PG & SG is being blamed because THEY drank too much before the bar even opened and then continued to drink by other means. Please remember people that drink to much blame everyone else and do not take responsibility for their actions as in this case. Pour Girls & Some Guys Inc. did their very best to let the rest of the guests enjoy the alcohol responsibly including the brides maids until it was established they and a few of the other guests were the ones keeping the guys inebriated.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review