Posh Life DJ Company Reviews

86 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

86 Reviews for Posh Life DJ Company

Recommended by 99%

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Posh Life DJ Company 1
Posh Life DJ Company 2
Posh Life DJ Company 3
Posh Life DJ Company 4
Posh Life DJ Company 5
Posh Life DJ Company 6
Sort by:
  • Amy

    Amy Vanderhoof · Married on 04/20/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome time!

    Brian was perfect for our wedding. He gave us a song planner to put all our suggestions and timelines into. We then met a week before the wedding to discuss everything, and the night of he did exactly what we wanted. He kept the party going the whole night and everyone commented on how fantastic he was! He is incredibly affordable and an all around great guy. I would highly suggest him for any party.

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • User6021355 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely book Brian for your wedding if you're looking for a party and an upbeat fun time. We were looking to get people on the dance floor all night and he had everyone dancing with each other until the venue shut down the bars. Thanks so much for your awesome work and advice, Brian!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 06/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received a promotional email from Brian, the owner of Posh Life Entertainment after attending a bridal show. We inquired about his services and received a prompt response. We liked his offerings and decided to book a meeting. We met at a middle point for both of us one evening. Brian was very friendly and easy to talk to. We discussed our needs/desires and Brian listened attentively, answered our questions, and gave some great ideas. Within the next week or two, we decided to book with Brian. He was very accommodating to our budget. We booked his ceremony and reception DJ services as well as his uplighting services. Between booking and the day of our wedding, there was sometimes a delay in email responses but after one or two followups, we received a friendly response to our questions. For our final meeting, we met at our venue because he had never been there before. We showed him around and then discussed the final details for our wedding day. On the day of our wedding, Brian showed up on time, very professionally dressed, and with all his equipment. Brian's DJ and uplighting services were great! He announced all of our reception events with excitement and was in communication with us to ensure we stayed within our timeline. We were out on the dance floor practically the entire dance portion of the night and many of our guests danced too.

    Overall, we had a great experience. Brian was wonderful to work with and we would certainly recommend his services.

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • User5433197 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was a great DJ for our wedding. We have friends and family who don't tend to dance a whole lot, but Brian monitored the crowd and played music that kept people on the dance floor having fun, which is what we wanted. Brian helped us to initially plan our program and was very flexible in working with us as we made changes. Brian met twice with us prior to the wedding day, and he followed through on everything. We had no problems and were very happy with the services provided.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • N

    Nikol · Married on 09/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Brian and Posh Life Entertainment to DJ and MC our wedding in Sept. The music and lighting was fantastic and our guest our still talking about his playlist and how he had something for everyone to get out on the dance floor. Brian is very good at what he does and listening to what your are looking for in your wedding. I would recommend that you book Brian for your next wedding or event.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • C

    Ciela · Married on 08/31/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian provided the music for our wedding ceremony and reception. He did a phenomenal job and kept our guests dancing all night long. He also did a great job with the announcements and kept us on schedule as we discussed in our meetings. He is very responsive and provides great suggestions for songs during key parts to the reception (ie cake cutting, garter toss, etc.) He also takes into considerations songs that have worked for him in recent weddings so he knows what will get the crowd excited. Our guests loved the music and told us they were happy with his music selections. The only thing i would change was during the ceremony we did not have wireless microphones, instead we had a microphone stand in between us so we couldn't hold hands and it may have been hard for people in the back to hear us unless we lean in the microphone. Overall we were happy with the service we received and would highly recommend Brian to all our friends.

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • User3850225 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was great! Detailed-oriented, personable, and really did execute our requests. He was also professional and timely. Definitely hire him!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • S

    Shellie · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is definitely a great guy to work with! Since we are a young couple we really enjoyed working with a young guy who knows how to throw a party and appeal to all ages.

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/19/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is a fantastic DJ to work with! He met with us and my husband (the music aficionado of the marriage) immediately clicked with him! He not only made sure the mood was "just right" for pre-ceremony and cocktail hour, but he truly honored our "Do Not Play" list and our "Must Play" list. The dance floor was full all night!! My guests loved him and he will work with you to make your day perfect. I highly recommend Brian!

    Sent on 03/14/2015
  • A

    Alicia · event on 02/28/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was very accommodating of the crowd and played music based on the age of the crowd. He even turned down the music at one point when asked by someone at the party. Everyone had a great time and the lighting was fun and not over the top.

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/12/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Brian was great! We first experienced his sweet jams at a friend's wedding. When it was our turn we were so behind on planning it was so great to have a DJ that was so easy to work with...we weren't 100% sure what we wanted / needed at first from a music set up and lighting standpoint, but Brian was so easy to work with and helped us figure out the best approach. Loved the questions he gave us to figure out what kind of music we were looking for and he did not disappoint day of, he kept the wedding moving along and most importantly kept everyone on the dance floor all night!! Awesome DJ for a great value!! Can highly recommend his services!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review