Poseidon Reviews

6 | Hilton Head Island, SC
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Poseidon

Recommended by 99%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Poseidon 1
Poseidon 2
Poseidon 3
Poseidon 4
Poseidon 5
Poseidon 6
Poseidon 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Reception Venue

    Having our reception at Poseidon Rooftop was amazing! Kristen was so easy to work with and was on top of every detail. She worked closely with my planner and the caterer when planning this. At first I was skeptical about how we would transform a restaurant/bar into an event space but it was PERFECT. I couldn’t have asked for a better space to have my reception!

    Sent on 05/17/2019
    Poseidon 8
    Poseidon 9
    Poseidon 10
    Poseidon 11
    Poseidon 12
    Poseidon 13
    Poseidon 14
    Poseidon 15
    Poseidon 16

    Poseidon's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Lauren! It was a great pleasure working with you, Jeff and your family to make your wedding day special and we are so happy you loved the transformation of The Rooftop!
  • R

    ROBIN · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rooftop at Poseidon was the perfect venue for our Rehearsal Dinner / Welcome Party- a fun pre-wedding celebration.
    With a destination wedding, all the planning was done remotely with Kristen Quillin. She was always professional, prompt and accurately answered all questions relating to venue atmosphere, space, setup, menu, and cost. Kristen offered suggestions, executed all revisions including menu, headcount and was flexible as we customized the event for our guests. The detailed estimate and contract was itemized which allowed us to enjoy the evening and we had no hidden surprises-everything was as we had discussed. Kristen and the Manager Kyle Pekas expert level of service during the event as well as Chef Christopher Carge delicious menu preparation was greatly appreciated by us and noticed by many of our guests as we have heard from many that this was the BEST Rehearsal Dinner / Welcome Party that they attended. The night was a "Sea of Smiling Faces" and everyone had a great time. Thank you for providing the perfect pre-wedding celebration. Robin and Dennis Charlotte, NC

    Sent on 10/07/2017
    Poseidon 17
    Poseidon 18
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this restaurant for a rehearsal dinner and pre-wedding party. We were hosting a destination wedding and needed a location for the rehearsal dinner that was close to Palmetto Dunes. Our food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. We wanted to then have a location for all of our guests to meet the night before the wedding to become acquainted, and renting the VIP area as a central location for the bride, groom, and their guests was the perfect way to welcome everyone. The staff at Poseidon was fantastic and so accommodating.

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. Unusual venue. Very nice rooftop space and pretty view.

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Poseidon and the SERG Restaurant Group did an amazing job with our off site wedding of close to 200 people! Kristen was so easy and accommodating to work with. She went outside of what she normally would do to make sure our wedding was perfect. The food was outstanding! I rarely hear people talking positive about wedding food, but people couldn't stop talking about how great the food was! They have a pastry chef who made custom deserts to compliment our cake. The staff she brought was professional and top notch. I would highly recommend them for any onsite or offsite catering needs.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended for Brunch. Great way to finish the wedding!

    Sent on 12/20/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review