POP Event Co. Reviews

9 | Johnson City, TN
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for POP Event Co.

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9

11 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free experience.

    Planning the details of a wedding Is difficult. This process was incredibly easy!! An email or two a couple of photos via text and they understood exactly what I wanted. We had a beautifully decorated wedding thanks to Pop Event.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • K

    Kaleigh Hackfeld · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    POP Event Co. creates magical atmospheres!

    POP Event Co. was truly a life saver. We hired them for lighting design for a June 22nd wedding at our venue. Travis was so incredibly helpful before and after the wedding. He was determined to make sure the lighting design was perfect, and he is EXTREMELY detail oriented. I cannot say this enough... They are 100% worth every single penny, and we will be using them every chance we get in the future. A lot of people think they can hang string lights up and call it a day. It isn't easy. Especially if you want it done right. POP Event Co. creates a lighting plan based on what you want your event to look and feel like, and they truly deliver. Travis, thank you so much for your hard work. I can't wait to work with you again for our next event!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • P

    Patricia Bohon · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tent Draping at the General Morgan Inn

    Brandy and Travis are excellent to work with, they draped our hotel outdoor venue at the General Morgan Inn, Greeneville TN for two weddings in the month of June and it looked fabulous! We hope to have them back again soon! We would highly recommend them to any of our clients!

    Patricia Bohon
    Director Sales and Marketing

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • T

    Tabatha Cassidy · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing and I would highly recommend them!

    I would highly recommend Pop Event Co! They transformed the Kingsport Farmers Market into a magical Wedding venue! They are professional, dependable, reasonable, and will transform your event into something magical. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/19/2018

    POP Event Co.'s reply:

    Thank you SO much Tabatha! We enjoyed working with you and appreciate that you trusted our vision for your beautiful day! Sending you best wishes and a lifetime of love!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The draping at the JC Country Club was SO lovely! It really helped create a welcoming and elegant ambiance in the ballroom. Brandi and her team were especially wonderful to work with, and we so appreciated their professionalism and creativity!

    Sent on 06/20/2018

    POP Event Co.'s reply:

    Working with the two of you was a pure delight! We thank you so much for choosing Pop Event Co. and wish the two of you many wonderful years of wedded bliss together!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    POP Event Co recently installed some draping for a client's wedding at the Carnegie Hotel and it added so much to the ambiance of the room. Brandi and Travis are so creative and fun to work with, not to mention professional. If you are looking for someone to give you that "wow factor," look no further!

    Sent on 05/26/2018

    POP Event Co.'s reply:

    Thank you Amy! We love working in such a beautiful venue and look forward to creating even more designs that POP in the future!
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    POP Event Co. was very professional and took the time to take the needs of our event into consideration and ran with it and it was perfect. We had so many compliments on the draping as well as the lighting effects. It set the tone and we are very happy we went with POP Event!

    Sent on 11/03/2017

    POP Event Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for using POP Event Co! We're happy the event was such a success and look forward to many opportunities to work with your company in the future!
  • J

    jordan · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi was great! She did the lighting for our wedding and it was stunning! She setup very early on for me so when I was able to see it, and it wasn’t exactly what my mind had pictured (because it’s hard to explain something in your mind) she came, and added to it until it was exactly what I wanted! They were amazing!

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • C

    Cindy Hagemann · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    I hired this team to do accent lighting for my daughter's wedding and was very satisfied with their attention to detail, ability, and pricing.

    Sent on 12/19/2018

    POP Event Co.'s reply:

    Thank you for your review Cindy. It was a pleasure to work with you on the wedding reception! Many blessings to you and your family!