Pomeroy Farm Reviews

9 | Yacolt, WA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Pomeroy Farm

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • #

    Julia · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! I was seriously impressed by how amazing the staff is! They went above and beyond to be help leading up to our wedding.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having our wedding here! It was such a beautiful venue and they already have the tables and chairs. In their base price, they include tables and chairs for 200 which turned out to be perfect for us. I chose this venue because it does have a pavilion, so I was planning on that being the back up in case it rained. They have a barn that you can take some pictures in, and they make a sign with your names on it that they give to you after the wedding. The brides quarters for getting ready is air conditioned, which was soooo necessary since it was high 90s the day of our wedding. A week before, they have you do a walk through with them so you can tell them exactly where you want everything set up. They were very easy to work with. I had a great experience!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pomeroy Farm was amazing! They are completely set up for weddings and had everything we needed. Betsy was there the day of and made sure that the chairs for the ceremony were dry even though the rain kept starting and stopping.

    The only thing I can think to improve on is maybe sometime in the future to replace the portable bathrooms with something more permanent (however, there are two bathrooms, one handicap accessible, just a short walk down near the bridal "getting ready" area).


    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • User3901635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with the family at the Pomeroy Farm. The location was stunning, the staff was helpful and attentive, and the price was the lowest we found anywhere! I planned our wedding myself, which was fairly hectic, and they were so kind and patient about reminding me of paperwork I hadn't gotten to them that they needed. The day of our wedding they were with us all the way, helping our vendors set up, making sure I had everything I needed to get ready, and even though the contract said that we had to do all the tear down ourselves, they were right there helping us at the end of the night too! I really cannot say enough kind words about them. I loved working with them and they truly helped me have the wedding of my dreams.

    Sent on 02/13/2014
  • K

    K · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Pomeroy Farm on 9.8.13 and I have to say that it was the most amazing venue we could have possibly had. Not only is it absolutely breathtaking, it is so unique! It is a living history farm with amazingly rustic buildings and a wonderful charm. We had so many complements on our venue and I could not be happier with our decision to get married there. Dan and Betsy made everything so simple and easy for us, and it was definitely worth the value we paid! If you are considering a farm wedding, this is it. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for that beautiful rustic charm :)

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • K

    Kalen · Married on 07/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Pomeroy Farm was friendly, helpful and thoughtful throughout the planning process. The day of my wedding, it poured all morning and they couldn't have been more kind and patient as we worked around the rain (luckily it stopped!). The setting is absolutely beautiful and it's not too far from Portland which is great. The venue is very versatile and can be made to look anyway you can imagine. Overall just a fantastic experience and a great place for an event!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • K

    Kalen · Married on 07/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Pomeroy Farm was friendly, helpful and thoughtful throughout the planning process. The day of my wedding, it poured all morning and they couldn't have been more kind and patient as we worked around the rain (luckily it stopped!). The setting is absolutely beautiful and it's not too far from Portland which is great. The venue is very versatile and can be made to look anyway you can imagine. Overall just a fantastic experience and a great place for an event!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly had a fairytale wedding at Pomeroy Farms! The site was GORGEOUS, and a month later, our friends and family are still raving about how beautiful the location was. Dan was great to work with. He was very responsive to our needs. When he wasn't available to meet with us on a visit, we met with his dad, as it's a family-owned farm. The only concern was that the tents weren't set up exactly according to the diagram we had reviewed with Dan's dad on our final visit, but the wedding coordinator made it work. We were left with an awesome momento-a carved sign with our names that had been hung at the farm entrance. It now is displayed in our living room!

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Pomeroy because it was the exact type of venue we had been looking for. Dan was amazing to work with and even though its a little pricey it was worth it. They were pretty accommodating for our needs and always quick to respond to questions or concerns. I always recommend them if I get the chance and our guests raved about the location so obviously a good pick

    Sent on 09/10/2014