Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Reviews

22 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Recommended by 94%

22

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hosted our wedding ceremony and reception at Different Pointe of View on October 14, 2017. From the moment we toured the venue to the day of the event, we were thrilled with how responsive the catering manager Traci Fox was with all of our questions. The entire staff at Different Pointe of View was professional and highly accommodating to us and our guests. The staff truly made our entire wedding day magical. We are very happy that we chose this venue as our big day was perfect!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • C

    Chuck · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traci was great! Location was amazing! Food was great!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • User6206651 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We stayed here for the weekend and were married in a small courtyard venue. The services provided were very professional and even though we only had a small wedding (14 guests), I felt we really received very good treatment and service. I would definitely recommend this venue for a wedding, especially for out of towners.

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is incredible. This has to be the nicest venue in all of Phoenix, nothing beats the view!! On top of that, nothing beats the professionalism of the staff and the quality of the food. Working with Traci was a dream, she thought of everything I didn't, and had all the bases covered! She was so quick with responses and so friendly, I felt totally at ease when it came to planning the wedding. I would highly recommend this venue for anyone that really wants to wow their guests. Everyone at my wedding was out of town and they couldn't stop telling me how amazing everything was. I really want to thank Traci and the staff there for making our wedding day so amazing!!!!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect and everything I ever dreamed my wedding would be, definitely want to go back to this day and do it again it was truly amazing

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • V

    VANESSA · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose this venue based on a recommendation from our wedding planner. We had toured other venues but this venue definitely stood out among the others. We decided to have our reception at the restaurant at the top of the hill at Tapatio, called Different Point of View. Not only did the restaurant have an incredible view of the city, but we also really liked how beautiful the resort was. Overall we were very happy with this choice! We had a great menu tasting experience before the wedding, where we got to sample our selections for the reception dinner. We were more than pleased with the incredible service on day of the reception. The staff was very kind to us and all of our guests. The guests loved the menu selections (salmon and filet mignon). My husband and I had a beautiful suite for our wedding night. One more thing I would like to add is that everyone who works at the Tapatio really knows customer service! They are always willing to answer questions or find the answers to questions and go out of their way to help guests. This venue really made our wedding day unforgettable!

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • D

    Debra · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Krohmer and team were great. We were so happy that we choose the Tapatio Cliffs for our wedding. Our guests loved the resort and the rooms. The food was fabulous and the service was very good. The wedding suite was so beautiful and bigger than my first apartment. We highly recommend the resort for your wedding. Ask for Mike, he was amazing.

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • User3157063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked at almost EVERY wedding venue in the Phoenix area before I fell in love with the Different Pointe of View restaurant. The restaurant and view are beautiful especially at night. Traci Fox was my contact person and she was amazing, she was almost like my wedding coordinator which was great since I didn't hire one. Traci thought of things I didn't, she coordinated when and where all my vendors would set-up, and on the day of she put out all my rental linens and chargers for free when the rental company was going to charge me. I would have been so stressed without Traci. Alcohol is a kind of expensive but the only reception fee was the amazing 5 star food and beautiful cake they made. They gave me some suggestions on what they typically serve and didn't charge me extra when I customized almost my whole menu. It was the BEST food I've ever had. I had my hair done at the Tocaloma Salon by Betty who did my hair perfect. I really appreciated the salon staff helping my mom finish the wedding favors while she was waiting for me without us even asking. The spa also brought me chocolate covered strawberries which was great since I had forgotten to eat all day. The also set me and my husband with a suite that was bigger than my apartment for our honeymoon night. Choosing Different Pointe of View was my BEST wedding decision, my guests and I loved everything about it.

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW. We chose to have our wedding here because of the amazing value and friendliness of the staff. They will take care of everything for your wedding and provide an amazing, relaxing day for you! We did not feel the need to hire a wedding planner because Kristine Nolan, the senior catering manager, is amazingly organized, accessible, and attentive. She was present for our rehearsal and made sure everything was organized. Guests were very impressed with the resort. Also, we had a destination wedding, so all our guests were staying on site. They were very flexible with adding rooms to our block when we ended up having more guests than we had anticipated.

    The FOOD was amazing!!! Definitely not "wedding food." Everything was delicious, and then open bar was very reasonably priced. We would not have had our wedding anywhere else!

    Sent on 12/01/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristine Nolan was our main contact at Pointe Hilton Tapation Cliffs Resort and has been SO HELPFUL on guiding us with planning our wedding at this beautiful location. Our pictures look so amazing, this resort is beyond gorgeous. I would highly recommend any and everyone out there to choose this location for weddings and even banquets etc. It is so naturally beautiful, their waterfalls, landscaping and staff are amazing, plus this resort is located on a mountain! I am so glad we choose this location.

    Sent on 11/24/2010
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 01/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the service we received at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs. Our wedding was in January and all of our out town guests from the Midwest stay here. They loved that they were able to go on hikes, golf, and even go in the hot tub during January- it was a real treat for them. During the craziness of the wedding weekend there were several times when my husband locked himself out of the room, the front desk staff was always friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 03/01/2009
  • B

    Tracy · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pointe at Tapatio Cliffs was the perfect location for our wedding. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 12/12/2008
  • akfink

    Abbey · Married on 04/30/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort is a great place to have a wedding; the coordinators are great, the food is wonderful, and the venue is a lot of fun for a sunny "destination" wedding. Kristine Nolan was a very professional and patient coordinator. We started planning our wedding a little over a year in advance while living in Tucson and then moved to Seattle. Since our move wasn't part of the initial wedding plans, we had to have several last minute meetings/tastings with Kristine. She was extremely flexible with her schedule and fit us in for a tasting with only a week's notice on a day when she had another wedding taking place at the hotel.
    We offered three meal selections for our guests: vegetarian lasagna, seared balsamic-marinated chicken, and seared pepper crusted filet mignon. My brother is a vegetarian and had the lasagna which I had a bite of. Not only was the presentation nice and the portion generous, but it was really good. I also loved my chicken and the guests raved about how the steak was not only the best steak they have had at a wedding, but the best steak they’ve ever had. Most of the guests enjoy frequenting places such as Ruth Chris and Sullivan’s, so I think this speaks very highly of the meal.
    Half of our guests were from the northwest (Oregon/Washington) and the other half from Tucson, as such, this was pretty much a destination wedding. We chose this hotel to host our wedding because of the plethora of pools (at least 5 that I know of). We wanted our guests to be able to spend a weekend hanging out at the pools socializing and drinking. This is exactly what happened and our guests have stated it was the most fun wedding they’ve attended.
    There were only a few issues we seemed to have during our stay and one is with the actual hotel rooms. Unfortunately, another wedding was being held the same night as ours and a huge hospital conference was starting on Monday, thus the hotel was packed with my guests, the other wedding’s guests, and executives for the conference. Normally when we stay at the Pointe, we stay on the hill and not in the main building, so we didn’t know that the rooms in the main building are smaller and look over the parking lot. I would recommend requesting in advance the “King Suite with View.” The Presidential Suite for our wedding night was great and our coordinator even provided us with delicious chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. This was a fabulous surprise when we arrived to our room at the end of the night.
    We have wonderful memories of our wedding and are so happy we made the decision to hold our event at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort. The resort is beautiful and makes for great photographs for a lifetime!

    Sent on 05/14/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/16/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was in the Terrace Room and adjacent patio at the Different Pointe of View restaurant at the top of the mountain. We picked that venue for a few reasons: the view of the city, the 5 star restaurant food, and no city noise ordinances are applicable. We could party until well after midnight and not worry about bothering anyone. There is absolutely no venue in Phoenix with that view. The patio has gorgeous flowers everywhere, is desert-themed but still very swanky. There terrace room easily accommodated 100 people comfortably where it was cozy enough to feel close-knit, but not cramped inside. The vibe in the terrace room is classy but kind of party-like with cool red lights and accents in the modern décor. It made for a fun dance party inside, after the AMAZING food and drink, and a stunning patio for the cocktail hour and relaxation area to get away from the dance area (including a large fire pit to keep you warm). I was so pleased that the venue could take care of most things like chairs (all very comfortable and nice looking) and food and drink. The staff is amazing there, from beginning to end. The staff was better than at the hotel (technically they are not the hotel) and assisted in fixing some hotel issues we had. My husband and I did not have an empty glass the entire night and they made sure we were taken care of at all times. The price you pay for being at this amazing venue is paying their drink prices which are retail. Since the actual cost of the venue is based on minimum food and drink amounts, you at least do not have separate venue fees and can control budget from that aspect.

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • T

    Tiffanie · Married on 04/17/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    getting married at a different pointe of view hilton was fabulous. the food was excellent and the service was beyond our expectations. throughout the wedding night all our guests could talk about was the beautiful view. it was well worth the cost. we would recommend this site to anyone looking for a memorable and romantic ceremony/reception.

    Sent on 04/18/2011
  • A

    amy · Married on 03/13/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was fantastic and service was great. Very, very happy. Gorgeous view and room.

    Sent on 04/13/2010
  • User6358102 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While I do believe the value was there it's still a bit more than other venues we looked at. That being said it's worth it. Professionalism and quality of service really do shine here. Which is part of the "value" to the cost. You come for the view and you enjoy the amenities.

    Sent on 02/17/2016
  • F

    Fernando · Married on 11/01/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Good food and service provided by the resort. Servers and staff were kind and courteous to all staff.

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/17/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I just wanted to say that we had the most wonderful wedding there! Was absolutely perfect and everything I ever wanted. Food was great!

    Sent on 03/25/2009
  • User1735943 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Although my wedding coordinator at the Different Pointe of View was great in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding, I was disappointed not to see her at the rehearsal. On the actually wedding day, I didn't see her until the wedding was about to start. Things were chaotic, and I wish that she would have been more organized.

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/05/2005

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went off with out any problems and they were able to handle all 350 guests and present a beautiful reception.

    Sent on 02/26/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review