Point Pleasant Resort Reviews

4 | St Thomas, VI
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Point Pleasant Resort

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

4
Order by:
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 07/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for anything better ever! My guest and i took up 7 villas at Point Pleasant and every single person who stayed there would do it again. The guest for our wedding that didnt stay there, would stay there next time they go to St. Thomas! We started our bookings with Heather who was so great and organized and completed our booking with Laurie who oversaw our whole stay and was absolutely incredible! All the staff, the groundskeepers, drivers were outstanding. I have never traveled and not had one single complaint till i stayed here! We were married on lindquist beach, transportation was included for all guest whether they stayed at point pleasant or not. We rented out the middle pool at the resort for the reception...AMAZING EVERYTHING!!! Views, dining area/dance floor, awesome catering by heather and david, and the pool...for just us for 3 hours and after it opened again my guest werent kicked out! Guest passes were affordable as well. Staff was so helpful with things to do around town and Charlie was always available to get into redhook. Thank you forever laurie, anthony, lydia, V, and anyone's name i forgot i am so sorry! Everyone needs to visit and stay at point pleasant! Perfect combo between mainland and real tropical island. (PS everything was clean CLEAN!!! To me that is a lot). I love you all at Point Pleasant Resort! Blessings.

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we decided to have a destination wedding, we chose the resort location first and HOPED we could find someone who would help us plan our simple but thoughtful religious wedding in an outdoor setting. Heather was perfect for us! She listened carefully to all our ideas and requests, and followed through on each and every item.

    When our special day finally arrived, neither I nor my groom felt any anxiety or concern -- so we were able to let our beautiful day and event unfold from its start -- with a beautiful sunrise, through the wedding with a special pastor, the flowers, the gourmet chef-inspired dinner, the special gluten-free wedding cake, the wine, and to its finish, enjoying our evening in this most awesome topical setting. Thank you Heather -- and all with whom she arranged, to make our wedding celebration and honeymoon the best possible!!

    Sent on 01/13/2015

    Point Pleasant Resort's reply:

    Thank you Cathy and Steven for letting me assist you in planning your big day! I would like to wish you many happy years to come and I hope to see you on your next trip down to the Caribbean!

    Best wishes,
    Heather
  • J

    Jerry · Married on 12/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather did an awesome job for us. I had been so frustrated trying to find someone to respond and take on what I needed for your anniversary event. Heather responded immediately and basically fulfilled our wish list. She kept in touch either by phone or emails consistently and gave our small event the attention of a big event. She was at the resort to greet us even though we had a delay at the airport and made us feel welcomed. The morning of our event, she called & updated us on the weather situation and had a backup plan ready as discussed but the weather held out (it poured 5 min after we finished) and our day was wonderful!! I could sit here and write a review 5 pages long that documents how great Heather did her job and how well we were treated by ALL the staff at Point Pleasant Resort. Simply put, repeat business is the best way to know you're doing well. We're looking at the calendar for a date to return!!

    Sent on 01/21/2015

    Point Pleasant Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for all of the kind words! You were such a lovely couple to work with and we look forward to seeing you again soon! We wish you and your lovely wife all the best!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/14/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a beautiful last minute elopement. Heather made all the arrangements and helped us pull off a flawless quick and beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 01/26/2015