30 Reviews for Poetic Images by Deanna

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (2)
Destination / Travel (1)
High-Res Images (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Prints (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Deanna was excellent! She was carismatic and great to work with. She took all of our requested style of shots, with direction, making it easy and comfortable. All of the pictures turned out beyond our expectations, so we bought all of them! Book her today!

Photo for Poetic Images by Deanna Review
Photo for Poetic Images by Deanna Review
Photo for Poetic Images by Deanna Review
Profile Picture Hannah, 6/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Deanna took our wedding photos and we had so much fun with her. Wonderful experience!! Down to earth, has an outgoing personality, just an all around great person. Absolutely beautiful work, very easy to work with. Planning on bringing the family and fur babies next time we visit Taos and going to get Deanna to do some family pics.

Profile Picture Michelle, 6/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Deanna was able to meet me near our home, along a ditch. Her photos with my teens along the ditch captures the personality of each of my teenagers and reflected our love of our neighborhood. Deanna was working with shadows of trees and lightening as the sun set, so her creativity in a brief window was displayed when we received her proofs -- we had so many images from which to choose! Thankful for her professionalism in arranging the appointment, her flexibility and creativity in climbing around a ditch, and her responsiveness to incorporating our home and family to capture memories we will share with others and will cherish for a lifetime.

Profile Picture Kristen, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We planned our wedding for two in New Mexico, from our home on the East Coast.
We were referred to Deanna by the proprietors of the Hacienda del Sol, which was
hosting our wedding. We met Deanna over the phone and emailed her the types of
wedding pictures we wanted. Deanna was professional, enthusiastic and
accommodating. She captured some beautiful moments of our wedding. These are
keepsakes we’ve enjoyed sharing with our family and friends and will always
treasure.

Profile Picture User7451604, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Deanna is a talented photographer and a lovely person! She made sure she was clear on what specific shots we wanted in advance and answered all my questions (even helped me to source a last-minute hair stylist as I live out of town). Deanna was also extremely generous with her time and patient with us as we tried to wrangle a wiggly baby in our wedding party. We got some great shots of our big day and received the proofs promptly.

Profile Picture User7202932, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Deanna's services were phenomenal!!! Upon meeting her, I knew her passion would translate in her wedding photography; she even stayed after our original time frame to make sure we would get some sunset photos! My husband and I could not be more thrilled with the whole experience and her lovely photography! Thank you Deanna you're amazing!!!!
Blessings,

Profile Picture Sofia, 10/17/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Destination / Travel, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

We are from Kansas City, Missouri, and wanted to have a double ceremony (with our best friends) in Taos that would one to remember. First, we contacted Dan Jones (EMBRACING CEREMONIES) by email, and he raved about Deanna (we were already leaning toward her, but this solidified it. So we contacted her with an outrageous idea. Our dream wedding included a hike to a inspirational locale, and Dan informed us of a 2 mile hike he does on PRIVATE land to a small creek in Arroyo Seco. It was MAGICAL, and well surpassed all our wildest dreams. He thought Deanna would possibly do the hike with us and take pictures, but it was iffy . From the second we emailed her, She was on board 100% no questions asked. And not only did she go on the hike, but she had another photographer come along so they could take pic of both couples at the same time. We were so lucky to find her and Jane. Also, we had to move up the wedding a day, because of the threat of rain, and all were very flexible. We felt like we were with life long friends the whole day, and the joy they exuded was infectious. We laughed, we cried....it was better than CATS!!! Book her now! You will not be disappointed. Much love Deanna! Vincent & Tom and Karen & Amy (wed 9/21/15)

Profile Picture Vincent, 9/21/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Deanna is a dream to work with! She is so attentive and helpful. We always felt like a priority whenever we called or emailed. She had wonderful suggestions for our special day and was so willing to do anything we needed. Aside from providing the pictures we requested with our guests she captured so many touching candid shots! We can't really remember seeing her take those pictures. She's like a photo-ninja! Our day was definitely made more special with Poetic Images as our wedding photography choice.

Profile Picture Mary, 5/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Deanna provided an amazing service to us in all phases of our wedding planning and preparation. The final product quality was top-notch, and we could not have been more pleased with the entire experience.

Profile Picture Matt, 1/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Deanna is amazing. She was a joy to work with and just absolutely fun to be around. Our pictures were amazing and she truly made our day special.

Profile Picture Amy, 12/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Deanna is WONDERFUL! So glad she is the professional we chose to capture our beautiful ceremony! Her creativity and eye for perfect photographic moments is incredible! Loved her ability to "catch" our event moments that mean so much to us! Thank you Deanna! You are a true Artist!

Profile Picture Laurie, 8/1/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

What a gift Deanna is! She captured our emotions, love, and the surrounding beauty so wonderfully. She went above and beyond to help us find the perfect location; she scrambled on rocks next to Class III rapids to get the perfect picture(s)!

Do not hesitate to hire Poetic Images for your wedding photography! She has a wonderful sense of humor, and is a true joy to work with!

Profile Picture Kim, 6/23/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Deanna photographed our wedding and was a delight to work. She has a lovely up beat personality.
We are very happy with her photographs. I highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Susan, 5/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Deanna provides a great service. She is initiative as to how she wants the photograph to look. She caught our wedding moments and the photos taken after the wedding were great.

Profile Picture Dan, 5/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Deanna was so much fun to work with. She also accommodated us on a last minute date change for our wedding. Our photos are beautiful! We got a lot of photos for the money! We would work with Deanna again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Kristen, 3/27/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We loved having Deanna photograph our wedding! She was kind, helpful, and fun to work with! -Anne

Profile Picture User4165670, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Deanna was so organized and got every single photo we wanted/needed without having to reminded or asked! Our photos were ready for us one week after the wedding and our album is beautiful. Thank you, Deanna! Our wedding photographs are amazing and you are delightful to work with!

Profile Picture User3607125, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

She did a great job. Meet us at our location and did everything we ask her and more. Awesome job!!

Profile Picture Sheila, 7/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Our family was so lucky to get to work with Deanna at Poetic Images! She was so professional and upbeat...you can tell that she loves her job and just wants to capture happy moments and memories. I've never had a photographer be so invested in capturing so many great poses and in-the-moment (non-posed) shots. She also uses the light, the sun, and the outdoors to their advantage.

Profile Picture User4171180, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

She has a great personality. Pleasant to work with. Excellent photos, she is very creative.

In retrospect, I wish I knew before hand how much the photos would cost. I spent over $500 and still wasn't able to get the photos I wanted. I would recommend the packages.

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The photographs were not only awesome but Deanna's response and coordination was outstanding!! I recommend her for all events!!! She's awesome

Profile Picture Rachel, 5/24/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Very easy to work with, great pictures and very professional!! Highly recommended for any event!

Profile Picture Amy, 7/7/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Money well spent! Deanna was helpful through the whole wedding planning process. She captured our wedding day perfectly and was in the right place at the right time. The images from from our wedding will forever remind us of the love and happiness we felt on that day.

Profile Picture User4166742, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

She is very fun and easy to work with and the value is exceptional! SHe is also very creative and I absolutely love the photo book she put together!

Profile Picture Ciara, 8/7/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography