Plush Catering & Events Reviews

15 | Puerto Vallarta, MX
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Plush Catering & Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

15

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Robin

    Robin Nichol · Married on 01/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food, service, and coordination!

    Plush knocked it out of the park for our wedding at Tetiare this past month. They brought in a mobile kitchen to cook the food onsite produced a terrific feast for our 60 guests on the beach. The Chilli Rellenos were particularly popular! The bartenders were super fun and made sure everyone had a great time. Drinks and food were A+ and highly recommend them for any catering needs in Sayulita.

    Sent on 02/05/2020
  • A

    Alaina Jaspers · Married on 03/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Experience, Staff and AMAZING Food!

    Where do I even start with our 5-star review of Plush Catering?! As a professional wedding planner, I can 100% attest that these guys were incredible from start to finish. We originally hired a private chef and due to health issues, she had to cancel with us a few months before the wedding-- luckily, Blaire + Plush Catering were available and happy to take on our small wedding at Flor de la Playa! From the first contact with Blaire, she was warm, accommodating and so on top of things. When I had requests for band referrals or rentals we needed, she knew just who to refer. Come wedding day, their captain, Alfonso, was AMAZING. He showed up early to oversee communications with the lighting company (who didn't speak English). Throughout the night, he and his staff were always one step away and anticipated our needs until the very end of our wedding day. And can we talk about the food and drinks?! We wanted the tacos al pastor experience alongside mojitos and margaritas and they delivered so beautifully and deliciously. Our wedding day was absolute magic and we have our wonderful vendor team to thank for that. We so, so highly recommend hiring Plush Catering!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • H

    Heather Brelsford · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I envisioned (and more)

    The Plush team exceeded our expectations! My husband and I eloped at a private home in San Pancho with our four teenage daughters. Blaire was so helpful in helping us come up with a menu that would work for my husband and I that are meat eaters, three of our daughters that are vegetarian, and one that is vegan. We have yet to have a meal where at least one person wasn't complaining... Until our wedding dinner. Everyone devoured the dishes and raved about them. Our girls are still talking about their dinners. From the table setting to the clean up after, everything was meticulous and perfect. I would highly recommend the Plush team to anyone looking for a fabulous catering team for their event.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • Amy

    Amy Howdyshell · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb!!! Best catering for Sayulita weddings

    After looking at three other catering companies for our wedding in Sayulita, it was obvious that Plush was a step above everyone else. Blaire and her team were spectacular in planning and execution. They were super attentive and detail-oriented, professional and organized, open-minded and creative, and easy to work with. In short, always on top of everything. Additionally, Plush's food and specialty drinks were spectacular. For example, their "catch of the day" is literally hand selected that morning from the local docks. They also worked with us to develop new items on the menu for a few of our personal favorites (e.g., my husband loves his apple crisp).

    Of equal importance, Plush was the foundation for our wedding and sanity. We had many issues with our wedding coordinator which ultimately led to us finding a few coordinator 10days before the wedding (Plush's recommendation saved the day). Through the stress and anxiety prior, Blaire was our "rock." We always knew that if Blaire was involved, things would get done at the high level of standard we expect.

    We can't recommend enough. Thank you Blaire, Juan and the Plush Team!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Katie

    Katie Gabriel · Married on 11/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Perfect!

    Honestly I can't express how wonderful everyone at Plush was to work with, Blaire and Juan are so accommodating. The food was incredible with so many delicious options, I highly recommend the churros and popsicles! We also used Plush's rental services and everything was set up promptly and effeciantly- I had zero stress because they were clearly a well oiled machine and the rental options are just beautiful. All of Plush's staff was so kind, for days afterwards my guests continually mentioned how nice and professional everyone was. From the first point of contact months in advance to the breakdown at the end of the night, everything was truly perfect.

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • S

    Sam · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With a destination wedding of over 200 people, I was nervous that no catering companies would be able to attend to our needs (especially with an extremely picky mother). However, Plush went above and beyond. The food was absolutely amazing and so many people told us it was the best food that they had ever eaten at a wedding. We are so glad we decided to go with Plush's food stations, they were a huge hit with our guests and help made our wedding such an unforgettable night!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • B

    Brian · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We (and our guests) could not have been happier with Plush catering our wedding. Blaire, Juan, and the team were incredibly helpful and accommodating, the food was unique and delicious, and we really felt valued the entire time. It was the best night of our lives, and Plush was a huge part of that.

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • L

    lainie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plush was recommended by our wedding planner and we hired them immediately. We ended up having the opportunity to fly out and do a tasting with them before the wedding. Not only was the food amazing, their customer service and attention to detail was incredible. Juan, Blaire and the entire Plush team are wonderful. Working one on one with Blaire was so helpful - she really helped us come up with a final menu that everyone thought was delicious. She was very responsive and attentive and always had great feedback.
    On the day of the wedding, all of their staff was incredible and super attentive. Luis was always there and ready with a tequila shot and Stacy helped save my dress after the kiddos got chocolate on it. WE could not be happier with Plush catering!!

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • T

    Tom · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to hire Blaire after 1) getting rave reviews from a friend-of-a-friend, and 2) going to few tastings in the PV area, where Blaire/Plush Catering had *far and away* the best food we tasted. We were immediately impressed by Blaire's professionalism and availability. We were trying to fit tastings, viewing venues, etc., all within our annual vacation to Vallarta and she made it all work.

    But really, we became surer and surer of our choice when time after time Blaire guided us to the right vendors, and turned our pie-in-the-sky ideas into a beautiful reality. Custom papel picado? No problem. Venues with no stairs and two bedrooms on the main level for handicapped family members? Easily done. Talavera tiles with paper name cards wrapped around them? Of course -- but she got them custom painted for a tiny price. Our friends overruled our decision *not* to have the Hora in the middle of our reception, and she found chairs and downloaded the song to her phone. In short, Blaire went above and beyond on every detail to make our dream wedding a reality, and all of our friends were raving about the food and the party she planned!

    I desperately want one of our friends to hire Blaire for a Vallarta wedding so we can just go as guests and not have to plan or pay for anything. :) Pick Blaire and Plush Catering -- you will not be disappointed! Also, as an FYI, we're a gay couple and so definitely do not worry about hiring Blaire as an LGBTQ couple.

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I got married in Sayulita this month and used Plush for catering. We visited Sayulita during the planning process and had tastings set up with several caterers but after the tasting with Plush, we cancelled the remainder. We absolutely loved Juan and Blaire and the food was AMAZING. We are both foodies but also wanted something fresh, light and healthy (we are from LA and have a lot of picky eaters) and the Plush food was just that! Everyone RAVED about the food all night long. They not only did our dinner but they also did speciality cocktails, late night tacos and churros and fresh coconuts! We cannot say enough good things about the quality of food and service - everything was absolutely perfect and seamless. I recommend them to anyone getting married or hosting an event!

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • B

    Bob · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plush Catering literally made our wedding. I cannot say enough to express our gratitude and complete satisfaction with their service, expertise, and final product. We had a very specific vision and they delivered perfection. Plush was referred by a chef friend and the owner of our venue, and both said they were the best. And they were. We met with Blair and her team for a tasting a week before the wedding (so worth the time) and were pleasantly surprised with every dish. The day of, the top-tier presentation and execution of the appetizers, dinner and drinks were of the same quality. Blair and here team of vendors were so professional and took our ideas to the next level. I can honestly walkaway confidently saying "Plush Catering was perfect and that was the best day of my life. So far."

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • S

    Shanti · Married on 10/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Plush Catering for many private dinners - the professionalism, service and of course the food is top notch. I highly recommend Plush Catering for events of any size.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan and I absolutely loved EVERYTHING about your services!! Everyone was amazing and you worked with us in every way to make our wedding a wonderful day!! The food and service was impeccable!! Thank you for Everything!!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • P

    Paco · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and service was top notch. The food was outstanding -- we wanted to offer Mexican food and they were able to deliver some authentic dishes with personality that our guests loved! We did a tasting with them and it was really hard to pick! We tried a few other catering co. and by far Plush was the best option!

    They were extremely flexible with the courses, we were able to combine salad and soup as a starter, and we also had a couple of guest that are vegans who were served something really good for them.

    Can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • Yerasimos

    Yerasimos Stilianessis · Married on 02/09/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Top notch catering event company!

    Juan, Blaire, and the entire Plush team really stepped up to give us exactly what we wanted for our special day. We were quite specific with certain dietary restrictions, and they were able to accommodate them. All the food served, from the passed hors d'oeuvres during cocktail hour to our family style dinner during the reception, was 5 stars!

    Also, we decided to have a dry wedding which I believe was a first for them, but they were able to create several delicious agua frescas and mocktails that were a hit the whole night.

    On top of all this, the service during the whole event was impeccable. We felt very taken care of during the whole evening.

    We would definitely recommend them to any couple looking for a premium catering company.

    Sent on 02/19/2019