Plum Salon and Spa Reviews

32 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Plum Salon and Spa

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

32

4 User photos

Plum Salon and Spa 1
Plum Salon and Spa 2
Plum Salon and Spa 3
Plum Salon and Spa 4
Order by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Plum Salon and Spa a few times before my wedding to become acquainted with Jennifer (my bridal stylist). I'm glad I had my bridal trial, so that the day of I could tell her what needed to change. My hair and make-up turned out exactly what I was looking for. I was also very pleased with the accommodations that the salon had for 9 of us. A cute little room to put our things, mimosas to enjoy and a table we could set-up food. I was surprised how quickly, but efficiently the girls were done. (9 of us in 3 hours!) My bridesmaids and my mom looked beautiful! I would choose Plum Salon and Spa over and over again!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridal party had a fantastic experience at Plum! It was so convenient having the salon so close to where we were married (the Cork Factory Hotel) and they were very flexible with us! We had a couple of the girls arriving a little late the Friday before the wedding due to flights being delayed and for our nail appointments, the women at Plum were so accommodating and switched us around so that everyone could still get their services. We had a wonderful little room off to the side to ourselves with complimentary mimosas. For lunch, we arranged to have sandwiches and scones delivered from The Baker's Table next door - so convenient! On the day of the wedding, we all received our services in time to get ready for the wedding and everyone looked beautiful! The ONLY negative review I have (and it wasn't even enough to not give them a 5/5) was the way payment had to be processed. All services were required to be paid upfront on one card. I wanted to gift my girls with their services and I understand why the salon does this but I can also see this policy being difficult for a bride to deal with in terms of asking all of the members of her bridal party to pay HER for their services instead of the salon. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience!

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • User6033591 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cutest salon ever! It was great for my "getting ready photos" leading up to my wedding. All the stylists did a great job with listening to what my bridesmaids, moms, and myself wanted. It was a great experience!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • User1206650 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After being a bridesmaid before in 9 weddings, I knew as the bride I wanted to ensure a fun, relaxing yet smooth wedding day for my bridal party. Plum Salon and Spa helped us to create that for my ladies. From nails to hair to makeup the salon has it all and can provide that with drinks, a private bridal suite and amazing staff. I loved the organization of the scheduling, the flexibility of payment (tip and gratuity already included ahead of time) and the talent of the staff at the salon. Everything went so smoothly and helped to start off our wedding day without any issues! Thank you to the entire staff for helping to keep everyone calm on a day that can at times seem chaotic and stressful!

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an all-around fantastic experience at Plum Salon and Spa for my wedding, for which we used a variety of services. First of all, they were so professional, responsive and organized. Secondly, I love the way the place is decorated and the ambiance is great. And last but not least, all our services were excellent.

    The day before the wedding I had a facial with Lauren and it was the best facial I've ever had! It's amazing that she could make a bride feel that relaxed the day before the wedding, and my skin looked amazing for the rehearsal dinner that night. My mom and I did mani/pedi that day and they were fun,good quality, looked great and lasted a long time.

    Then the day of the wedding I had a group of my girlfriends doing a variety of services, and they gave us a private room to keep our stuff and I even changed into my dress there. The experience was so fun and there was another bridal party there but it never felt crowded or crazy. Everything was organized and on-time. The staff were extremely easygoing and professional. Alana did an amazing job with my hair and makeup (I did a preview with her two weeks before, which was totally worth the money). She really listened to what I wanted and was a perfectionist, which I appreciated. I got so many compliments, and my hair held in place for the next 10 hours or so, until the end of the night when I took it out. My mom, the groom's mom, and one of my girlfriends also got makeup done and they looked great.

    I wouldn't hesitate to go back to Plum Salon and Spa for spa or salon services, and would recommend them to anyone in the area for bridal services.

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Cork Factory hotel so using Plum Salon was perfect since it’s right next-door! Booking the bridal party was simple and we were easily able to make changes as needed. Everyone looked beautiful. We were all pleased with how our hair and make up turned out! Erika did my bridal hair and make up and it couldn't have been more perfect!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • User2418993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plum salon and spa was the perfect place to get our hair done for our wedding. The stylist there were SO sweet and SO talented. Jen did my hair and I was so blessed to have her- she was so sweet and kept me smiling throughout my wedding morning. She also did such an AMAZING job on my wedding hair and makeup. Plum salon and spa provided mimosa's for us while we got our hair done and let us bring in breakfast. They made sure to get us done and out the door in the time we needed. All of my bridal party loved them!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Plum Salon and Spa was a beautiful and professional location for my bridal party to prepare for the wedding. The booking and payment process was stress-free. We all loved the bridal party suite where we could relax, eat snacks and sip on champagne while we were all getting beautified! All of the bridesmaids' hair looked beautiful. I LOVED my bridal hair and make-up by Erica.

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Plum Salon and Spa was wonderful from consultation to the day of the wedding. Erika did an amazing job on my hair and makeup and I have never felt as beautiful as I did that day. On my trial day, we figured out some tweaks that executed perfectly the day of (even if it meant her getting barefoot to help with my veil while in my dress later that day)! The bridesmaids and mothers looked amazing as well. Everyone was pleased with their finished look. The salon was so welcoming the morning of and I enjoyed a morning of pampering. It was well worth the cost to have everything right in the same area and be able to walk from our rooms, to the salon, to the ceremony!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Plum Salon and Spa was absolutely amazing from consultation to the day of the wedding. Stefani did an awesome job on my hair and makeup and I have never felt so beautiful and stunning as I did that day. On my trial day, we realized my hair was too thin and short to complete the look I wanted. Stefani provided me with the necessary suggestions to make the look work. She was right and I am so glad I listened to her. My hair was perfect and I couldn’t wait to take off that veil! The bridesmaids and mothers looked amazing as well. Everyone was pleased with their finished look. The salon was so welcoming the morning of and I enjoyed a morning of pampering despite the nerves.

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to the staff at the Plum Salon my daughter looked absolutely beautiful on her wedding day along with the wedding party and yes me the mother of the bride. Thanks for making us all "glamorous" for the day.

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Salon!!! The space is beautiful and the service is awesome! I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup, I have never felt so beautiful as I did on my wedding day, thanks to Plum Salon and Spa. They were great from the consultation to the day of. I was calm and had the space to have breakfast while we all got our hair and makeup done.

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • K

    Keren · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My girls and I all loved the Plum Salon. All the services were exceptional.

    The Plum Salon really goes out of their way to make sure you and the girls feel comfortable and special. We did our mani/pedis on Friday before the wedding - they allow you to bring in food and just relax their for the afternoon in the nail suite. I followed my mani-pedi up with a blow out for the rehearsal dinner. Katelin - I highly recommend for a blowout (and I've had a few with my frizzy mane!). On the day of the wedding Plum Salon provided some mimosas for us that morning then took us away to begin our updos and makeup. The girls loved their updos - very sophisticated and classy, just want we wanted.

    In particular, Lani the owner, was simply wonderful. Lani did my hair. I did a trial about 2 months before with her. She's so experienced and it really shows. I loved my hair!

    The salon is itself is beautiful and very clean.

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • M

    Meagen · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridesmaid and myself used Plum salon for our nails, hair and makeup and I couldn't have made a better choice of a salon to pick! The salon is BEAUTIFUL and modern!!! They make you so comfortable and really catered to us! Lani, the owner, did my hair and she did an AMAZING job! She is super down to earth and you can tell she truly loves making her brides beautiful for their special day! Amanda did my makeup and it couldn't have been more perfect! She is truly talented and loves doing her job! We had such a relaxing and great time getting ready that it really started my big day off perfectly! Use Plum for all your bridal needs :) :)

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • C

    chelsey · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Plum Salon and Spa for my bridal party and my "wedding pampering". If your wedding is at The Cork Factory Hotel using them is a no-brainer! From booking the services w Nicole a year out when i signed the contract for the wedding until we all left the salon with our hair and makeup done last weekend, Plum was amazing. I had my hair trial w Lani 2 weeks out and the bridal radiance facial, both of which were great. Lani made sure I was truly happy w the bridal hair style. She was lovely, talented, and professional. We all had mani/pedis and blow outs there the day before - all of which were great as well. They have a small bridal suite which is super cute for your wedding day and they provide champagne, tea, water, coffee, wine etc! Really wonderful place! I wish I lived closer so they could be my regular salon. Thanks again Lani and Nicole!!

    Sent on 03/17/2013
  • K

    karen · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to the Plum because the are in the same retail area as my wedding venue. I had dyed my hair dark brown (which came out black) and was in desperate need of the color to be fixed and a place to have my bridal party beautified for wedding day. I had 3 appointments with Michelle before my wedding and knew that was the right place to bring my girls. Even my husband had his hair cut with her for the wedding! They are full-service there and can really accommodate the bride and bridal party's needs. We all looked just gorgeous when we left the Plum that morning- and we sure felt it too! It was the absolute perfect way to start my wedding day! I had some hair combs in my hair that ended up falling out just before I put my dress on and the Plum Salon staff were kind enough to send one of the hair stylists over right away to fix it for me! I really couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lani from Plum Salon and Spa did my hair and makeup for my wedding. She did an absolutely fantastic job. I was going for a vintage look and my hair and makeup looked exactly how I envisioned it. It held up great all night and I got a million compliments on it! Also, if you are getting married at the Cork Factory Hotel (right next door) this salon is extremely convenient.

    Sent on 01/02/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My hair and make up looked amazing! I received so many compliments that day on my hair and make up and how natural everything looked in our photos. They gave myself and my bridesmaids the bridal suite so we could hangout and drink mimosas (on the house) when waiting to get our hair and make up done. Great place!

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • User2721113 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all my vendors, this salon was probably my favorite (and can I recommend the couples message a few days before the wedding? completely relieved all stress!). Lani is simply amazing. My hair and makeup was flawless. I wish I lived in Lancaster so I could go to this salon all the time! Plus its super convenient if you are getting married at the Cork Factory Hotel. My bridesmaids and mom all looked great too, the whole staff did a great job. Plus we got complimentary mimosas.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plum is my go-to for anything salon and spa related; naturally, this is where I would schedule every service I could possibly need for my wedding. I cannot say enough how amazing every single member of their staff is and how beautiful the facility is. My bridal party and I were whisked away into a private suite for manicures and pedicures; everyone had a delicious mimosa in hand. Lunch was fabulous, and again we were in beautiful, intimate suite. Not only were our services perfect, but the time I spent there with my bridal party was a really fun experience. Our hair and makeup were STUNNING! My bridesmaids looked gorgeous. My mother’s hair and makeup was SO beautiful. I am so blessed to have these amazing pictures of my mom looking so lovely. That is a cherished memory for me; thank you, Plum! As for me, I have a short bob that Lani was able to disguise with an intricate updo, giving the impression of miles of hair. She created an updo for me that perfectly married with my birdcage veil. Leading up to the wedding, I treated myself to a spa package to relieve my nerves and also lash extensions…well worth it!! Remember, you’re spending a few hours at the salon; why not go somewhere where you are totally pampered? Also, the amount of attention to detail and scheduling was much appreciated; Nicole, YOU ROCK!! I cannot say thank you to her and the staff at Plum for being not only an integral part of my wedding day, but the experience of getting ready gave me happy memories with my closest family and friends.

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at the Cork Factory and had nails, hair and make-up done at the Plum Spa. It was the perfect location for us! They were super and accomodated the whole wedding party. We had our own little space to enjoy each other. The staff was very nice and listened to what everyone was going for and tried to accomodate. I was thrilled with my hair and makeup and felt like a million dollars for the wedding. My groom and I also got massages after the wedding there and it was a real treat! I live 150 miles away, but I would make the trip to go back to Plum Salon and Spa!

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My overall experience at Plum Salon was fabulous! They were extremely accommodating when I added extra family/friends to our party at the last minute and every single girl who got hair and/or make-up done looked gorgeous! The stylists really are phenomenal, and the girl who worked with my little nieces was amazing with the kiddos! Lani is fantastic, does amazing work, and has created a beautiful salon. My only complaint is that our appointment was for 1:00 and we didn't get started on my hair until 1:45. This might have been due to the celebrating that was going on in our private room, but it did ultimately cut into our picture time. No one's fault, but I wish I had been paying more attention to the time. The prices are a bit steep for updos/make-up (on par to what I pay in NYC) but I can't imagine a better styling team in the Lancaster area. Thank you, Loni and team!

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plum Salon was very convenient since we were married at the Cork Factory. The team was very accommodating to my needs and treated us so well. They were flexible and added appointments that we needed on short notice. Jennifer did an outstanding job with my hair. Everyone treated us so well. It was a pleasure to go to this salon!! I highly recommend Plum Salon!!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    All of the staff at the spa did a great job - the girls, moms, and I all felt super relaxed as we got ready for the big day. I would suggest you ask them if there will be other weddings getting ready at the salon on the same day as you. It wasn't a problem at all that we were 1 of 2 wedding parties that day but I could see how it might feel rushed if there had been more than 2.
    Overall we were all happy - the staff was calming and listened to all of us to get the look that each girl wanted. They also gave us a bottle of champagne to enjoy in the small bridal suite. It was really nice to have a place to sit and chat while waiting to get our hair done! Would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/17/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridal party went to Plum for hair and makeup. Everyone looked beautiful! Brittany, in particular, did a fabulous job with my bridal hair and makeup. She respected my wishes and also provided good guidance when I didn't know what I wanted. The ambiance at Plum is beautiful and relaxing with delightful decor details. Double thumbs up to the private room and complimentary mimosas for bridal parties.

    I also saw Hailey for a massage the week before my wedding. I had never had a massage before, but Hailey put me right at ease, and I left feeling incredibly relaxed.

    Sent on 03/21/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review