Platinum Entertainment Reviews

20 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Platinum Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

20
Order by:
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon with Platunum DJ was the best! HIs online selection was easy to use and extensive. Brandon was easy to work with and very responsive to our needs and requests. He is very professional and has a real talent for reading the crowd. He knew right when to switch tempos and had everyone dancing. Not only is he great with the music, he also made sure the whole evening ran smoothly as the MC. The other vendors really appreciated him, too. I highly recommend Platinum DJ!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This owner is everything you want in a wedding DJ. He's kind, compassionate and cares about the work and your special day. He took the time to meet us at a Starbucks by my work and went over EVERY aspect of services and information to make our wedding day the most special day ever. His computer program was customized to make song choices super easy and fun. On the day of the wedding, Brandon helped out in areas he wasn't even hired to do. He made our guests smile, laugh and perhaps most important of all-- DANCE! Thanks for everything Brandon-- Ryan & Tati

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • A

    Ali · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was an excellent DJ! He is extremely thorough in his prep for the wedding and is so professional. He kept everyone on the dance floor and engaged in the wedding the whole night. His energy really hyped the crowd and everyone has told us they had so much fun at our wedding. Brandon is worth it!

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • MelissaC

    Melissa · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon is amazing!! I was so worried that people wouldn't dance and that people wouldn't like the music I chose so I only chose about 2 hours of music and left the rest up to him. People danced all night! Even my old fashioned grandfather said that he liked all the music. Brandon even let me turn the night into a mini concert from me, which he didn't realize but it helped me let go of all of my stress and anxiety from the day when I performed. One of our favorite pictures of the night was taken by him, too! He is the best DJ we could have ever asked for and our photo booth was also a HUGE hit!! The uplighting was also very beautiful! Thank you so much, Brandon!!

    Sent on 03/04/2015
  • L

    Lannie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Brandon to DJ our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. We planned our wedding from Canada, and he was so professional and accommodating throughout the planning process. His online system made it super easy to select what songs we wanted for each part of the evening.
    On our wedding day, he kept our dance floor packed the entire night (exactly what you always hope for!!) and everyone had a blast. He also provided up-lighting which made our photos turn out AMAZING. Everyone raved about the music and how much fun the wedding was - we owe that all to Brandon!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even though initially we were a little skeptical at how much Brandon charged for his services I can guarantee you that he is worth it. He was able to read the room and keep everyone dancing all night long. He was very professional, both in his demeanor and his attire which we appreciated. He did a great job of keeping a good flow throughout the night. We let him know that our guests weren't really dancers but with his playlist they stayed on the dance floor all night long and everyone keeps telling us what a great party it was. He is a little bit more expensive than other djs out there but you definitely get what you pay for. If you'd like to hire a dj that you don't have to worry about I would highly recommend Brandon.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a GREAT experience with Brandon of Platinum DJ Entertainment. He is very professional, helpful, flexible and easy to work with. Many people have mentioned how great our DJ was. Not only was he a great DJ, but he was also a well-spoken and smooth emcee. We requested that he play somewhat alternative tunes during dinner, and he went out of his way to play exactly what we'd asked for. He did an awesome job reading the crowd during the reception and he really kept the party going! We couldn't have been happier. :) Brandon also did our lighting (which I requested at the last minute) and he did an AWESOME job. It looked dramatic and brilliant. Also, the photo booth had the best props I've ever seen and even came with a really nice scrapbook/guestbook (complete with flash drive of all the photos.) Brandon is awesome and we were beyond pleased with his work at our wedding! :)

    Sent on 05/31/2013
  • S

    Shaelyn · Married on 04/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hired this DJ because of many feedbacks on other sites that were so glowing. I was not sure how dj worked or what was involved but I am truly thrilled that we hired Brandon. He was professional at every point of preparation for this event. The photo booth he provided was awesome. He kept the dance floor hopping, it was never empty. He saw when guest liked and he just played the songs that excited the crowd. I cannot say enough how invaluable he was to the success of our party. It would not be a success without him. All guest listened to his instructions on dance, he slowed down and sped up dances and did just the right amount of talking to get everyone in the great mood. As a testament to his awesome ability no one left before the end of the party which was at 12 am. If you are shopping for a dj Brandon should be your choice. I will not hire anyone else at any of my future celebrations.

    Sent on 04/21/2013
  • Natasha

    Natasha · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They say the DJ is the heart and soul to your reception and they are right! Brandon was not only a joy to work with and interact with, but he also knew how to keep the party going. His talents are evident by how happy my guests were with the music. If I could throw a party again, I would just to book Brandon once more. The best vendors book fast and this one is surely worth the money. Thank you so much, Brandon. You made the reception amazing!!! :D

    Sent on 11/16/2012
  • User2171779 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Brandon to do all of our wedding music and lighting. We can't say enough good things about Brandon!! We were very, very happy with him! He is very professional and well spoken. He really does more than just play music...he coordinates reception events, he's a great emcee, and really works to make sure that your wedding is everything you had imagined. His online planning tools are great and help make your wedding day run smoothly. He knows that your wedding day only happens once, and he wants to do it right. He shows up hours before the wedding to set up and be ready well before the guests arrive. He's worth every dollar. We highly, highly recommend Brandon.

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • Melanie

    Melanie · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was fantastic to work with, and his high recommendations did not disappoint. He specializes in weddings, and his experience really shows! Brandon has a very organized online website for submitting song lists, which is very helpful for an out of town bride like me. He is professional, friendly, and a great MC. His sound system is really amazing, and our dance floor was packed the entire night! Brandon even did a great job getting the crowd pumped up and clapping in sync for our entrance (unplanned). I would strongly recommend him, he is completely worth every penny!

    Sent on 11/19/2011
  • L

    L · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were the first to meet with Brandon, our daughter and her fiancee lived out of state. We were worried at first, because the DJ is a big part of a wedding ceremony and now we were in charge of finding the right one. When we met Brandon, he was professional, but very friendly at the same time. He pulled out his lap top and showed us his website, we were amazed and knew he was the one for the wedding. His website was professional, designed for easy use, the outline he had for a wedding had details we had not even thought of, and he had outlined music for every detail of your wedding, just in case you were not sure what song or what type of music would be appropriate for a certain time frame during the wedding. Brandon kept in touch with us up to the wedding, he was prompt to the ceremony, had two systems, so we were able to have the ceremony in one part of the venue and it flowed in to another part where we had cocktail hour. Brandon was fun, but professional, he wore a suit to the wedding, and he kept in touch with us during the wedding for any last minute changes. Once you fill out your music selection on his website, he makes it flow so easily thru the wedding. There was no down time for him to change songs. We would highly recommend Brandon, whether it is for a wedding, party, or any type of gathering. We are looking at maybe having him do one of our company Christmas parties....Thank you so much Brandon, you were amazing and everything was wonderful at our daughter's wedding!

    Sent on 09/23/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon from Platinum DJ Entertainment was great to work with. Brandon is so professional and helps you plan out a perfect ceremony and reception. We actually never met Brandon in person until the day of our wedding! We did all the communicating and planning by email and phone which was great for us since we lived out of town. Once you book with Brandon you get access to his online client database which was so neat, you are able to plan out what songs you want played and what songs not to play. Throughout the wedding reception Brandon communicated with us and made sure we had a great time. I highly recommend Platinum DJ Entertainment for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • C

    C · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot rate this vendor because we went with another vendor.

    Sent on 01/09/2011
  • JRod

    Jenny and Matthew · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was great!! My father-in-law told him his only job was to keep folks on the dance floor and that's exactly what he did :) We danced all night and there really wasn't a time where the dance floor was empty. I can only recall getting off the dance floor about 3 times...great mix of music. He knows what he's doing and he's pleasant to work with! Also, was very flexible with meeting. We live in New York so he said we could have a conference call with him....we talked for over an hour to make sure we had all the details on paper. Thanks Brandon!!

    Sent on 11/12/2010
  • V

    victoria · Married on 08/22/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    brandon is an amzing dj he was worth every penny and more.

    Sent on 06/30/2009
  • User4763624 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was very professional, friendly, and really easy to work with. His website and online music library is extensive and easy to use. Not only does Brandon read the crowd to play the appropriate music, he also ensures that everyone is on the same page so your photographer doesn't miss you cutting the cake, etc. He always answers his phone and made himself available for meetings and helped us select music for different things throughout the reception. We were so happy with Platinum DJ and would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/10/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very professional, and honest DJ from our first meeting. Prices are reasonable, but i felt we got more for our buck. Will highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/19/2008
  • User2628451 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, flexible, and experienced. We had a very mixed group of guests of older and younger people and also culturally a bunch Anglo friends and great deal of Monterrey and Guanajuato friends. He catered to both tastes of music and he kept the party going! By the end of the night everyone had danced a lot and had a great time.

    Sent on 08/30/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon is excellent. He is very professional, friendly, and easy to work with. His website and online music library is extensive and easy to use. Not only does Brandon read the crowd to play the appropriate music, he also acts as the Master of Ceremonies and coordinates with the photographers and other vendors to ensure everyone is on the same page so your photographer doesn't miss you cutting the cake, etc. He always answers his phone and made himself available for meetings. I was very happy with Platinum DJ and would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 06/25/2013