Platinum Desert Entertainment Reviews

24 | Surprise, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Platinum Desert Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Platinum Desert Entertainment 1
Platinum Desert Entertainment 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely phenomenal DJ. Would not have been the best day of my life without him. He has a talent for getting everyone on the dance floor(this coming from someone who didn't think he would dance). Really not a single negative thing to say about him. If you want a dj who is there to listen to your requests, help in any way he can, and make the most of your wedding Alex is the man. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Alex!

    Platinum Desert Entertainment 3
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is the best Dj out there! He did such an incredible job & made my wedding amazing. Awesome music, super nice & works around your schedule. I will continue recommending Dj Alex to anyone & everyone i know. If you need a Dj, Alex is definitely your guy! Thank you Alex for making mine & Andrews wedding a night we will never forget!

    Platinum Desert Entertainment 4
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was a FANTASTIC wedding DJ!!!! If you go with anyone else it will be your loss!! He made sure the wedding went smoothly and created a timeline for everything to be done before the photographer left! He made it so we did not have to worry about ANYTHING and my husband and I were able to enjoy our wedding!!!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was a great DJ and a perfect fit for our wedding. Very responsive and polite as can be. Definitely recommend him for any wedding or event.

  • K

    krissy · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Alex was absolutely amazing! Right from the beginning my husband and I felt comfortable with him. He took the time to meet us and go through all of our ideas that we were having for our wedding day. He was understanding and could easily tell what we wanted and what was important to us. The week of the wedding, Dj Alex would text me to make sure things were set up and all my questions were answered. Dj Alex especially pulled through the day of the wedding, when my all outdoor wedding with no plan b turned into a rainy day. Alex called me first thing in the morning and let me know that he was already at the vineyard setting up the set in the barn that I was originally not going to use. He made this executive decision for me so I did not have to stress about it on my wedding day. When I arrived at the venue, the sun was shiny and Alex looked excellent in his outfit! His sets also looked amazing! The music was so beautiful for my ceremony, and all my guest loved the happy hour music. Alex made sure our wedding ran perfectly! He was a great MC. He kept the music bumping all night and kept us on a perfect schedule. He's so knowledgable and professional, and my husband and I are so happy that we went wth DJ Alex for our big day!

    Sent on 03/31/2017

    Platinum Desert Entertainment's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to be Krissy and John's DJ. From the moment we met we clicked. They were easy going and they had great knowledge on the best New York Style Pizza in Az haha. They had a wonderful group of family and friends celebrating their Wedding Day with them. IT was a special night and i was honored to be a part of it. Thank you John & Krissy. 144 days in so far I hope you'll are going great, and I hope to run into while getting a pizza pie. :)
  • K

    Kori · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Alex was awesome...he truly made our wedding a day to remember. I was against having a DJ...I didn't want to spend the extra money. Tom (My Amazing Husband) talked me into it. Worth every single penny! DJ Alex helped make our wedding the, "best day ever!" ?? We danced the night away! I would highly recommend letting him make your wedding rock! ??

  • A

    Amber · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex did an amazing job. He dj for my wedding and everything was step by step and in order. He did everything in a time manner. And if something needed to be included he had no problem fitting it in at last minute. Expecially the day of. When sitting down with him to get all the information together he would throw in awesome ideas to do. He did an amazing job and I would highly recommend him. For any event. He made it worry free for us.

  • L

    Lizz · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex, was absolutely amazing. We loved him so much for our wedding DJ. He is so sweet, funny, patient, experienced. I gave him a itinerary on how everything was going to go. But we had a situation occur where our food trucks closed an hour earlier when they weren't supposed to (error on a different company's part) So my timeline was sooo out of whack. Alex remained calm & got the party started fast. No one seemed to care that the food trucks ended an hour early, because the dance music started an hour early!

    I gave him a playlist before my wedding & he worked with it. I mentioned things like "make a shout out to these people when you play this song" & he followed those requests. He took charge of the wedding. I don't think there was a time that no one was not dancing. The dance floor was always filled.

    The dance music was so great, I had to tell him to not play any slow songs. Sooo many people told me that my wedding was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding. Even my photographer & security told me he never worked a more fun wedding than ours. I know it would NOT have been this easy if it weren't for Alex. He made the party a huge success!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family loved DJ Alex! Our dance floor was NEVER empty. He MCed the entire reception and really lived up to his promise of not having any of the wedding party worry about a single thing. He was so good, and very flexible. We added some speeches last minute, and he accommodated. My family took pictures with him and harassed him for one more song before the night ended. I would recommend him to any bride. His price is also very, very appealing. So good! Please use DJ Alex!!

  • J

    Joy · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex, is the best. He made our wedding special. He made sure every song was timed and even help me record a song for my partner. I can't say enough about Alex. Your the best.

  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ and super affordable! He helped us through the process and offered suggestions that we hadn't considered. His suggestions were a hit with our guests! I recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.

  • A

    Alexus · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Alex was great! My husband and I were looking for a dj for our wedding and it was 5 days before the wedding and he sure made it awesome. He did this so short time in advance, made sure I had everything I wanted, and made the crowd feel welcomed. I would defiantly recommend him to any of my friends and family !! He very professional, respectful, and has the greatest personality!

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Alex on a Wednesday for an event on Saturday thankfully he was available I had asked for a montage of 30 songs that a previous dj said was not a possibility and Alex was able to make it happen!! He was on time and professional!! Thank you Alex for being a big part of my birthday!!!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Alex is a friend of my now husband, so it was an obvious choice that we would have him DJ our wedding. Our wedding was held out of town, which was not a problem for Alex. He was professional, reliable, and friendly. He showed up to our venue early to set up, and had everything flowing and the music going by the time our guests started arriving. He went above and beyond as a DJ! He did a great job with our wedding music! Thank you Alex for doing such an awesome job! I would definitely recommend him to any Bride and Groom!

  • User3242397 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's true what they say, the DJ can make or break your event!

    Dear DJ Alex,
    Thank you so much for making my wedding such a memorable experience. I still to this day getting so many compliments and comments on the wonderful time everyone had. Your professioinalism and expertise truly showed during my event. Your flexibility during the process and your willingness to go above and beyond for my special day was really appreciated. I love that you came to my wedding rehearsal to help out that was amazing. Also that you were so willing to stay longer if we needed. My wedding would not have been so fantastic if you had not done such an outstanding job! We loved doing the Harlem Shake that was fantastic! Thank you for everything we really appreciate you!

    Regards,
    The Bride

  • S

    shawn · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex met with my daughter, myself and her finance a couple of times before the wedding making sure that he knew what they wanted. He was extremely flexible when it came time to reconfigure all our plans due to the weather conditions the day of the wedding. Alex was very professional and stayed in communication before and during the festivites to make sure that everyone was enjoying themselves. He prepared a personalized light that was intended for the dance floor but he made even more beautiful on the wall above the wedding cake after we moved the event indoors. We would highly recommend DJ Alex for any event big or small. He did an awesome job!!

  • User1656021 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enjoyed my experience 190% Guests had a great time at the wedding. Working with Alex was great. He was on top of everything and was able to offer us some great suggestions and input. He is very flexible and was there to make sure that our wedding ceremony and reception went smoothly!! Thank you so much Alex!!

    Sent on 10/18/2012

    Platinum Desert Entertainment's reply:

    I met Heather and Lars through a very close friend. I must say it was a pleasure being their Dj. I'm so glad I met these two. I got your number and I hope we can get together and hangout. Lars said he likes UFC so you guys are more then welcome to come over anytime watch the ufc and hangout, thanks you two.
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was amazing super funny and kept the party going me and my guest danced our butts off!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Alex was awesome!! He came and met up with us, we went over all the aspects of the wedding and make things so simple for us. He also came up with a little newlywed game that was a lot of fun. He totally took the stress out of our wedding and made it a lot of fun.
    He listened to all our suggestions and did everything exactly as we wanted him to, and he was able to get everyone involved and up and dancing!! It was a perfect night!!

  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex made the production of the wedding ceremony and reception flow smoothly! From the moment we met him (he drove all the way to Gilbert to meet with us!) him and my now husband hit it off. So, I left my hubby to do all the DJ work. Alex made sure to follow up with us and ensure we were getting things together (we planned a wedding in less than 4 months). Everyone at the reception completed on the music he was playing - he even came up with a creative way for us to release tables by song at random since we had a buffet style dinner. He definitely does a good job at playing recommendations and including everyone at the wedding in the festivities. Overall, I would rate Alex as superb! We will defintely use him again in the future when needed.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better DJ for our special day. We were on a pretty tight budget, and Alex was nothing short of a God send. I did not expect the quality of service for the price we were given. He not only met with me before the wedding, he contacted me about the rehearsal and was awesome enough to come to the rehearsal and really help out with the organization and timing of everything. To top it off he was even better the day of the wedding. We didn't have to worry about anything that night. Alex was so on top of things and even adjusted the schedule when he found out about trouble in the kitchen. There was not one point in the night where we had to worry about what was scheduled next or anything, he took care of it all. Beyond that the quality of music and sound equipment was great. I truly felt as though I had somewhat of an event coordinator there just because things went so smoothly. This was a huge part of why our night turned out so wonderful, I could not give a better recommendation across the board. Thanks so much for everything!! - Zac & Brittany

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was amazing! He is a really great DJ. He made things flow smoothy, listened to all of our requests, and was very nice to our guests with special requests. His prices are amazing especially for the quality work you get with it. I am so happy we chose to go with him over all the others. He also took our engagement photos and they were perfect. I get so many compliments!!!!! Thanks alex for making our day special!!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Dj Alex was great and very helpful.

  • K

    Krystle · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make sure you keep special request notes ( example: asking guests to floor during first dance ) within your sight so you don't forget.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review