Plan B Weddings and Events Reviews

27 | Metairie, LA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Plan B Weddings and Events

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    liv · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee and her entire team are amazing. They helped make our wedding a seamless, wonderful, gorgeous and beautifully coordinated occasion. Aimee is a joy to be around and we felt she really took the time to get to know us and what we wanted....she is very detail oriented and thinks ahead and catches anything that might possibly slip through the cracks....and she's very funny and lovely!! She helped us coordinate all of our vendors SO well, and thought of creative solutions to everything. The team on the day of was also incredible, and we felt like we were in expert, caring hands. Thank you so much, Plan B!!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • W

    Wanda · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Florida and my daughter and her fiancee wanted to get married in New Orleans. We found Aimee on the internet and met with her on a trip to New Orleans. We immediately fell in love with her and her organization, knowledge of the city and all of the vendors. She took us to lots of places and vevdors. She seemed to get a fill for my daughter and what she wanted. She matched us up to amazing vendors that seemed to finish my daughters sentences as they were definately on the same page. We originally went with partial planning and that lasted about 8 hours. Then we went to full service and never regretted it. She cost me money , but I think she may have saved me even more. I can't express how wonderful she was. I miss her already. You can not go wrong with Aimmee. I can't imagine anyone that could be any better.

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • A

    andrea · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee and the entire staff at Plan B were simply amazing! Every detail was taken care of exactly how I envisioned it . . . and I had a big vision! Every time I came up with something, Aimee knew how to make it happen. And the day of was beyond easy -- I didn't worry about anything. Even my guests were commenting on how all of my little surprises rolled out so smoothly. I would plan another event with Aimee in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • C

    Claire · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee and her staff were fabulous. My daughters wedding in New Orleans and we are from Texas. We could not have done it w/o Plan B. Everything exceeded expectations.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • M

    margaret · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, pleasant, and worry free. They had a good working relationship with all Vendors…..it was simply a pleasure. If there was an issue I did not want to deal with personally, Plan B handled it with absolutely no concerns/issues.

    The bride, groom, and father of the bride all feel the same way.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • B

    Brook · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plan B.....Best. Decision. Ever.!!! Aimee Barousse and her team were amazing and very easy to work with! I planned my NOLA wedding while living in Austin, and I could not have done it without them. Aimee was so friendly, professional, and detail-oriented every step of the way. I really don't even remember feeling stressed because everything was so organized. We were able to relax and enjoy our day, which we are so thankful for. In fact, so many of our friends and family have told us that our wedding was the most fun and memorable wedding they've ever been to. What a compliment! Thank you so much for making our day so wonderful. We had a blast!!!

    Sent on 01/30/2013
  • User3030034 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and his new wife used Aimee as the wedding planner for their wedding in November 2013. Aimee was critical to the success of this wedding. The services provided were outstanding.Everything went off without a hitch! I have never felt more pampered at a wedding! Personable, flexible, and oh so helpful! I would highly recommend this group!

    Sent on 01/30/2013
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee and her team were simply amazing! My wedding was everything I could have dreamed of and more thanks to Plan B. I purchased the day of wedding package, but ended up adding additional hours. My wedding was truly stress free when it came down to the details. So many of my friends talk about going crazy the two weeks before their wedding, which was not my experience at all. I honestly could have not enjoyed myself as much as I did without the Plan B team and their creative ideas! I would highly recommend their services. If you would like to see photos please visit www.migueljimenez.com and look under Geoff + Ashleigh New Orleans, Louisiana.

    Sent on 01/28/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee and her staff (especially Pam) at Plan B Productions were A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! It was worth every penny. My wedding was in the French Quarter in New Orleans, LA and I was living in Houston, TX. I knew exactly what I wanted my wedding to be like and Aimee made it come to life. Not one detail was spared. Everything was perfect! If something did go wrong, I had no clue about it. I can honestly say that if you go with Aimee and Plan B you are sure to be satisfied! Your wedding will be a dream come true as mine certainly was!

    Sent on 03/03/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee Barousse is an incredible professional. From the moment we met we knew we had found the right person to plan our destination wedding. Her attention to detail, easy-going manner and always positive attitude gave us such peace of mind knowing we didn't have to be in NOLA because she was there taking care of everything! And during the week of and the day of she was there on top of everything, right down to the last detail with an unbelievable staff that made everything perfect. When people ask "How was the wedding?" We say "Absolutely perfect in every way!" Thanks, Aimee for everything.

    Sent on 01/11/2012
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not express in words my full appreciation for Aimee. From the first time I spoke with her I knew that I wanted to work with her for the entire wedding planning process. She took the time to get to know my husband and I, to get a clear idea of what we were looking for, and helped us to consider things consistent with our taste that we never would have known were options. The venues and vendors that she recommended all went above and beyond, and you could see the mutual respect and professionalism that they all had for each other, which helped us to be confident that everything would be seamlessly perfect...which it was!! In addition to the logistics, she was available to help us both relax and enjoy the weeks leading up to the event, and especially the special day. The "extra hands" that she hired for day of were amazing as well...from ensuing that we had full drinks in our hand, that we got a chance to sit and eat, to anticipating our needs and catering to them, and to make sure that our important guests (parents and wedding party) had everything throughout the night. I would absolutely recommend Aimee and Plan B Production, and STRONGLY recommend that anyone interested hires her for the entire coordination and day-of services. I cannot imagine not having her around for the whole process. I re-named her "sanity provider" rather than wedding coordinator...she kept me sane, which it turn kept my husband happy :)
    We love you, Aimee!! Thank you for giving us the day we dreamed of.
    Chris and Margaret Lefbom

    Sent on 11/17/2011

    Plan B Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank You, Margaret and Chris! You guys are so good to New Orleans. If I were the mayor, I'd give you a key to our city! Please come back and visit often.
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee was wonderful and I don't know what I would have done without her for my May 21st wedding. Planning a wedding from Florida while in school - what a help she was! She took so much off my plate in those last few days especially, and along the way was incredibly responsive even though I had only hired her for "day of" services. She and her staff were incredible, and my wedding went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 06/19/2011
  • W

    Glenda · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Aimee and Plan B Productions! My daughter was recently married in a French Quarter courtyard. She lives in New Orleans..I do not. My daughter and her husband planned many aspects of their wedding..but wisely hired Aimee to guide them through the process. As the nervous MOB, I was so grateful to have Aimee's skill and expertise on our team. She was always gracious, answered all of my questions and allowed us all to truly enjoy the days leading up to the wedding. She's a delight to work with..and her personal involvement with our Big Day made it even more special.

    Sent on 04/22/2011
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee with Plan B is amazing! She made parts of planning feel like a breeze and the day of what some people said would be a "stressful day" one of the easiest and most relaxing of my life. I knew that I was in good hands and had not a thing to worry about. If I had to do it all over again, I would without a doubt keep Aimee on board!

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • S

    Shirin · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both the groom and myself reside in NY and knew that to pull off our vision for a Persian-Creole wedding extravaganza we'd need help from a local who understood what we were going for. I interviewed multiple planners and ultimately it was Plan B's responsiveness and ability to grasp a complicated vision that I was drawn to. I needed someone that was willing to work with a new concept (I mean how many people have tried to bring to life a persian-creole fusion?!?) and bring it to life in a stylish, unique way....all while sticking to a budget. Aimee is a rare planner that gets it, is on your side, will fight to make your vision come true, will make it happen within budget, and remain calm, agreeable, and just awesome the entire time. Aimee knows NOLA, knows all the vendors, and is extremely respected by everyone that she works with. To have someone like her be my eyes and ears while I was managing my day to day life in NY, was priceless. Originally I thought I'd try and leverage her for "day of/week of" services, but a moment of clarity made me realize that I needed her every step of the way, and I can't imagine having done it any other way. Aimee made the planning process enjoyable for both my fiancee and I. We are both type A personalities that are used to making things happen quickly and Aimee was completely aligned with how we worked. She was quick to respond to any questions and made sure things were booked and finalized well in advance. I can honestly say we had a very complicated "extravaganza" for her to pull together and I wasn't completely sure it would all fall into place, but Aimee proved to us that with the right team in place anything is possible. We had multiple moving parts (Catholic ceremony, Second Line Band, Persian Ceremoney, Mardi Gras Indians, Band, DJ, Photobooth) and the flow of the day could not have been more perfect. That is 100% due to the fact that Aimee had coordinated a minute by minute break down of the day. It is exactly this type of attention to detail that separates Aimee from others in the industry. She is exceptional and I can thank her until I'm blue in the face and it won't be enough. Everyone wants to have an awesome wedding, but the feedback we've received is that ours was something truly special that noone expected or feels that they'll ever be able to experience again. It was the most perfect day a bride could have asked for and without any hesitation I'd recommed Plan B to any and all brides. If you're an out of town bride hiring Aimee for her full services is a no brainer and is worth every single penny....honestly the best investment I've made in a long time. In working with Aimee and her staff you'll be able to enjoy your day without a care in the world and her staff will be there to change your shoes and make sure your champagne glass is always topped off. Never have I felt like such a princess.....Aimee spoils a girl making it hard to go back to the real world :) Again, worth every penny and as someone who used to work in events, I can assure you Aimee is a rare find - hardworking, able to stick to a budget, creative, and just willing to go above and beyond to make sure her clients are happy. Hiring Plan B will set the tone of your wedding and you can relax and just have fun with the planning process! Do it! Plan B took a difficult concept we had and brought it to life flawlessly! If they could pull off our wedding, then can pull off anything! Plan B is AMAAAAAAZING!

    Sent on 04/10/2011
  • R

    Tracy · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married in NOLA March 12, 2011. She did the planner selection. I was not sure we needed one because my daughter is a lawyer and pretty thorough but....Aimee was a lifesaver. She will think of services and conveniences you never dreamed of! I was just the father watching fom the edges but Aimee moved seamlessly within the entire process and was outstanding! I could never imagine a wedding without a good planner and there is none better!

    Sent on 04/20/2011
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi-

    I am Laurie, Sarah's Mom---I live in Florida, and Sarah was in Virginia, her new husband was in Houston-, and they met in New Orleans (Tulane), and wanted to get married there....defininately need a wedding planner!... I researched and set up meetings w/ 3 planners; we all flew to New Orleans to meet them in a period of 2 days. I gave Sarah the final choice of who she thought she could work w/ and w/ whom she would be the most comfortable, after interviewing and talking w/ them all.

    She chose Aimee, and I secretly approved. I had told all 3 that our time was very limited (Sarah was on break from law school), and that after we chose someone, we would need to go out the next day and choose a venue, as sarah had to get back to school right after that----tough assignment. Aimee was more than prepared, and after getting an idea of what kind of place they might like---showed us a great variety of places . We chose one that day (Tipitina's) .

    We had to meet her 2 more times ( for choosing caterers, cake tastings, decorations, flowers. etc.).. She was as efficient and organized as anyone I have ever seen. Again, we were limited on time (Sarah was moving to Houston and preparing to take the bar the next time:)))... Aimee couldn't have been more organized, accomodating, and understanding. She got more done in 3 days than I would have believed possible. I was going through a bad divorce at the time, so there were family issues to deal w/ as well. Aimee helped us through them w/ amazing kindness and diplomacy.

    We met one more time a couple of months before the wedding to clean up details .... pick flowers, and review decorations, etc. Aimee's attention to detail was overwhelming and impressive. She answered all our questions and never seemed perturbed or stressed.

    The weddding came off beautifully and w/out a hitch! She was always available and found great vendors for us.
    As you can tell....I highly recommend her. You will have a wonderful wedding w/ her help. She was obviously very experienced and has a great temperament for this business---can be pretty rough. Trying to plan a wedding out of town from so many different locations seemed like it was going to be a nightmare to me. Because of Aimee---it was a pleasure.

    Sorry for going on so long---as you can see--I'm a big fan. Hope this helped.

    Laurie Bellinger

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • T

    Teye · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee is an amazing wedding planner and essential if you are planning a wedding in New Orleans or the surrounding areas. She has well established relationships with vendors which are hugely beneficial and invaluable. Our wedding went seamlessly and without any complications.

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • K

    Karla · Married on 01/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Class experience from beginning to end. Working with Aimee was completely professional throughout the entire year. She provided more than we expected at all times. We would recommend her highly.

    Sent on 05/30/2010
  • N

    courtney · Married on 11/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee and her assistant were amazing. My family was so impressed with how she was able to manage all the vendors, maintain the order of the ceremony and reception and assist individual guest with their needs. As for myself, she made the week of my destination wedding so stress free. She anticipated all of my needs and assisted with such a pleasant attitude. My husband and I have said on many occasions that we wish we could do it all over again and you can bet that we wouldn't do it without Aimee.

    Sent on 05/13/2010
  • 0

    NATALIE · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee Barousse is an absolute godsend! I hired her as a 'day of coordinator' for my French Quarter wedding on Halloween night & she was amazing. Although I wanted to plan the wedding myself, I needed help on the ground locally (b/c I live in Chicago), as well as guidance regarding the different phases of the reception, etc. Between April & October we had several conference calls & one in-person meeting. I gave her copies of all the contracts w/ my vendors & she followed up w/ each one periodically before the wedding to confirm all the details were still in place. That by itself is fantastic & extremely helpful when planning 900 miles away!

    Once we landed in NOLA for the wedding, she was helpful & attentive & by my side 100%. I could ask her any question & she helped w/ innumerable details including but not limited to: tricky relative placecard arrangement, post-reception party decoration, & finesse-ing all vendors. Now that the wedding is behind us, she continues to help by shipping all our reception items back to Chicago so we didn't have to either check 5 bags nor scramble to find a FedEx store. Seriously she is incredible & you are doing yourself a tremendous disservice if you do not call her immediately to help plan/coordinate your wedding! Aimee, we couldn't have done it w/o you - a million thanks!

    Sent on 05/13/2010
  • K

    Krista · Married on 03/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I firmly believe if you're going to give a five out of five stars there ought to be outstanding service. Aimee, of Plan B events, is a model planner and coordinator.
    In working for my "destination" wedding she was consistantly calm, dedicated, diligent, organized, and truly listened to our vision of our wedding celebration.
    Her open minded manner and her experience in the event planning industry were a perfect match to achieve incredible results. All of her recommended vendors also provided outstanding service.
    We were so blessed to have an opportunity to work with Aimee, and we hope when next we have a function that we are able to get on her calendar. We would be delighted to work with Aimee again and to recommend Plan B to my family, friends and anyone that needs a thoughtful, efficient, and genuinely friendly event planner.

    Sent on 05/12/2010
  • C

    Jennifer · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee Barousse of Plan B Weddings goes above and beyond for her clients. Having been born and raised in New Orleans, she possess a keen sense of the culture and people of the city. This New Orleanian not only provides thoughtful and professional service, but also shares her Southern charm and creativity with all those she encounters. Aimee's presence the day of our wedding helped put me at ease and allowed me to let go and have the most memorable day of my life.

    Sent on 05/13/2010
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee Barousse and her staff are the most professional, conscientious and efficient wedding planners
    and coordinators that any bride/groom and family could hope for. We used them (based on a reference
    we received) for both of our daughters weddings. One was a very large wedding (425 guests)and the other an average size wedding (220 guests). Our weddings were traditional western culture and a blend of
    East African culture (bride's father is Ethiopian). We couldn't be more pleased - as they were so committed to ensuring that the Ethiopian cultural traditions were carried out respectfully and with embrace. We have had so many family - friends - both Americans and Ethiopians say it was the best weddings they ever attended. Kudos galore!!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • User3042508 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Plan B Weddings - Aimee was very easy to talk to about what type of wedding my daughter wanted. She was also very professional and kind with all of the people involved.The day of the Wedding was actually "Stress Free" because of Aimee and her staff!

    Sent on 02/04/2013