Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos Reviews

88 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos

Recommended by 99%

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos 1
Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos 2
Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos 3
Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos 4
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and courteous. Had the dance floor packed all night. Every guest who made a comment about the wedding said our entertainment was the best they'd seen at a wedding and they loved the dueling pianos. I want to have another wedding just to have them play for us again!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • User7486525 · event on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the Dueling Pianos and our entertainers were Peter and Nicky. They were very engaging with the crowd and were very talented in terms of having a lot of the music memorized and being able to switch from song to song as requests came in. Our group loved it!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Piano Fondue for our wedding was the best decision we have ever made! Erik was great to work with, responded quickly, and was very flexible around our schedules for pre-wedding meetings. We requested a certain player and got him! We had two pianists that played and sang for our outdoor ceremony and did fabulously with our selections. Connor, Anthony and Katy played for our reception and the dance floor was packed all night. They played all our pre-requested songs and worked in other requests throughout the night.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Dueling Pianos for our wedding. Best decision by far! They entertained for five hours straight, and brought humor and sweet moments to our celebration. In our pre-event meeting, we requested a few specific songs be played-Josh learned them for us!

    They were very interactive with the crowd-a crowd hay was unable to stump them with their offbeat requests! Many guests stayed until the very end of the night because of the piano entertainment!.We heard from multiple guests that it was by far the best wedding they have attend - a lot of that credit goes to the Piano Fondue guys! I highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Piano Fondue’s dueling piano and DJ package for our wedding. Piano Fondue without a doubt exceeded our expectations and helped make our wedding unforgettable. The dueling pianos were a great alternative to traditional wedding reception entertainment. The performers were excellent not only on the piano, but also with engaging the crowd. Following the dueling pianos, the DJ was able to keep the energy flowing and dance floor thriving for the remainder of the night. We received countless compliments from our guests with regard to Piano Fondue.

    Aside from the dueling piano’s & DJ, Piano Fondue did a great job at getting to know us and what we were looking for to ensure that we received the best service possible. In addition, Piano Fondue’s communication was top notch and their website was easy to use. We would highly recommend choosing Piano Fondue for event entertainment!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    Cortney · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best entertainment, hands down! Was so much fun! Everyone has a dj or band and I wanted something different so booked the piano/dj package. Had pianos for two hours then a dj for two and a half hours. Money well spent. They are very professional and easy to work with. Erik, the coordinator, is just fantastic - responds usually within minutes! The dj/emcee kept everything on schedule and was so great with our guests. Their online playlist selection and day of planner made planning the evening very easy.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dueling piano performance was a big hit with our guests! We were given the opportunity to attend shows for free at the Ivory Room leading up to our wedding so we could pick out the pianists we wanted.
    The online system for planning and picking out songs made things super easy. And the organizer (Erik) met with us twice to talk through everything before the wedding and set our minds at ease. The ceremony music was flawless as well.

    This company was well rehearsed in running weddings and it showed! I would recommend them to anyone. Not everything with our wedding went perfect, but this was definitely one part we got right.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • M

    Marieanna · event on 10/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Piano Fondue was truly an incredible experience. From the inquiry all the way to event day all hands were on deck and they were incredible. Erik Jaeckel helped take my visions and dreams and make them a reality for our fundraising event that helped raise over $44,000 thanks to Piano Fondue. They were so easy to work with, were incredible during set up and sound check and even brought their own speakers when our venues speakers weren't working properly. Truly without Piano Fondue, our event would not have been such a huge success. The two entertainers, Taras Nahirniak and Nicky Jordan, were AMAZING!!! Even a week out from the event and I'm still getting compliments on how much fun the night was and how much our guests LOVED having Taras and Nicky create the life of the party! Thank you Piano Fondue for all you do for this community!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to surprise your guests and mix it up with live bands and DJ, go with these guys! They were truly a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Erik, the manager, was so friendly and professional, and also focused on making sure we were satisfied with the planning and implementation. They coordinated with the reception venue to get all the details so that my husband and I didn't have to worry about that part whatsoever. The big night was nothing short of amazing. We have heard nothing but praise from all of our guests. They were so entertained by the dueling piano performers Josh and Vince, and then our awesome DJ Travis ended the night with the perfect mix of songs to dance to! Worth the higher price compared to hiring solely a DJ. On a scale of 1-5, we give them at least a 10!!!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • C

    CJ · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piano Fondue was a hit at our wedding and they were great to coordinate and work with. They are easy to work with and help you organize the event the way you like. We had several guest reach out to us after our wedding day to tell us how much fun they had. We would highly recommend using Piano Fondue for your entertainment at your wedding!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piano Fondue performed for our wedding reception, arranged microphones and speakers for our outdoor wedding, played music during cocktail hour and organized/ran the music during our ceremony. They were a HUGE part of our wedding day and did everything they could to ensure our day ran smoothly. We were so impressed with how flexible they were in making sure everything we invisioned for our wedding day would be a reality. They worked well with our venue and other professionals. We received so many compliments from our guests on how our wedding was the most fun wedding they had ever been to. One of our pianists even jumped on top of the piano and played the trumpet. It was so much fun!! I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • M

    mary · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing performance. It just made the reception perfect. Many guests were from Atlanta, Chicago and Denver and loved Piano Fondue. Remarks over and over regarding the uniqueness of the dueling pianos. Josh DuPont and Leslie Cao have beautiful voices as well as being talented musicians! This made the wedding
    So much fun!!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piano Fondue was a great help. Erik is very professional, helpful, communicates promptly,.....Upon his recommendation we contracted Leslie Cao to play/ sing at our daughter's reception. Leslie was exceptional! Her performance added so much. All our guests were impressed with her talent. We were so happy with Erik's help in choosing Leslie. Piano Fondue far exceeded our expectations! They made our family's "once in a lifetime" event memorable.

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • User6935596 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It really added to the personal feel of our wedding. All guests were really excited and impressed by the performance. And the DJ after the pianos was awesome!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • C

    Cheryl · event on 06/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piano Fondue was awesome! They did a great job for our group.

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • J

    Joelle · event on 06/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The FFA Members and agricultural teachers LOVED this entertainment. It is something much different then we typically have for our State Convention. We will keep your name on the list for entertainment for the future years of our State FFA Convention. Thank you for making it so much fun and inclusive!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • C

    C · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's look at it this way —
    Pre-Wedding - They were the most AMAZING vendor to coordinate with. Attention to detail was top-notch and truly cared about our event.
    At Wedding - Honestly, words will not do it justice.... the entire evening was unbelievable. The number of comments we have received from our guests are insane...
    Post-Wedding - People cannot stop talking about them.

    Overall - The best I have seen. I used to work in the wedding/ent industry and these guys cannot compare to anyone... that perfect.

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are the kind of couple looking to keep the dance floor packed at all times with everybody from the toddlers to the grandparents, then this is the right option for you. They play all requests that they can while still keeping the crowd engaged. Amazing work.

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • User6865696 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Piano Fondue to perform at our wedding was absolutely the best decision we could have made! At first we decided to go with dueling pianos because we are not big dancers and wanted more entertainment than just hiring a DJ. But, they are so great at what they do that you just can't help but get out there and dance. All of our guests were so amazed at their talent and our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Piano Fondue was recommended to me by a friend who had them play at their wedding. I would recommend them again in a heartbeat to anyone. They were so accommodating, helpful, and organized. They are more expensive to hire than a DJ, but completely worth it!! Again, it was the best decision we made.

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • K

    Katie · event on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome company and extremely easy to work with! Would highly recommend them for any future entertainment needs you have!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • User6649581 · event on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire Piano Fondue Team was great to work with.
    Hope to have them return to our area again in the future.

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • M

    Melanie · event on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were a lot of fun. Our group really enjoyed it!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • D

    Dustin · event on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Piano Fondue for the third year in a row and they do a wonderful job. Our event was a fundraiser for United Way and their tips alone raised nearly $4,000. We'll definitely book them next year for a fourth time.

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • S

    Scott · event on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Not only was the event itself first-rate, but the booking process, the cooperation of Piano Fondue, and Piano Fondue's helpfulness and responsiveness were all excellent.

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • S

    Sarah · event on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piano Fondue is one of the BEST decisions I made when planning our fundraising event! The musicians were talented and entertaining. Erik, our main contact, was responsive and generous. I have received SO many compliments on the music at our event - and it was SO easy on my end! Thanks to Josh, Taras, and the rest of the Piano Fondue team for making our gala one to remember!

    Sent on 05/04/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review