15 Reviews for Photography by Steve O'Donnell

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+4
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (4)
Second Shooter (3)
High-Res Images (3)
Engagement Shoot (2)
Prints (2)
Additional Hours (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Proofs (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Steve... where do we begin? He was hands down, the best. I wish there were words to exceed "best" but that's just it. From the minute we met with him to begin planning, he was nothing short of a blessing. He has such enthusiasm for his work and always put our needs before his. There wasn't a minute that went by in our planning stage or on the day of our wedding that we worried about anything thanks to him. He made sure we got all of the shots we wanted, he was energetic, fun, and fast! Time flies by so quickly on the big day and he knows it. He took our formal shots so quickly and got us right back to the reception. He was punctual, arriving early to set up his equipment. The effort he puts into his work is inspiring. He ran with his hair on fire ensuring we got what we wanted. Fast forward to us getting our photos.. wow. Surreal. Straight out of a magazine. Not to mention how fast the turnover time was. He had our photos back so quickly (which is great because the wife was eager to see.) We loved every photo he took. Overall, he was able to obtain stunning pictures, without making us feel like we were staging photographs, a ton of fun to work with, easily made us genuinely laugh, and provided us with the ease of mind we needed from the start to keep our sanity during the planning process. What a blessing he was. I'm happy to say how satisfied we are, with how great our pictures turned out, but most of all, that we gained a great friend out of this experience. Thank you Steve for being "the BEST! "

Photo for Photography by Steve O'Donnell Review - Dad's "first look"
Photo for Photography by Steve O'Donnell Review - The groom
Photo for Photography by Steve O'Donnell Review - The ring bearer and flower girl
Photo for Photography by Steve O'Donnell Review - The Groom's reaction to the bride
Photo for Photography by Steve O'Donnell Review
Photo for Photography by Steve O'Donnell Review - Mr. and Mrs. Kruse!
Profile Picture Kristopher, 3/25/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I found Steve after an exhaustive search for a wedding photographer and since I was doing this search from the other side of the country, I felt quite anxious. I knew the type of photos I wanted and I knew that finding a photographer should be one of the first vendors to secure, so it was a top priority. I contacted Steve via his website and he responded promptly and we had a full discussion on wedding photography and he even offered advice when speaking to other photographers as I continued my search. Over the next several months Steve and I corresponded via phone and email and he was always prompt, considerate, and open to ideas plus he was thorough which was a great asset for me. We met face to face for the first time the day before the wedding and we hugged liked old friends - then had a 2 hour chat about all types of things over coffee. The wedding day was amazing Steve and his fellow colleague Andrew were outstanding, I could not have imagined a better photographer and person! The sneak peak photos were up for viewing 24 hours after our wedding and they were more beautiful than I would have ever been able to ever imagined. Hands down Steve is the best out there!! Highly recommend him for an occasion.

Profile Picture Satchid, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints, Second Shooter, High-Res Images
5.0

Steve was exceptional. We were having a distance wedding and Steve was on top of everything. Showed up early, asked plenty of questions and had a logical timeline of how the wedding shots were going to happen. This way we were not out of the loop when we needed to get everybody together at the right times to get all the pictures we wanted. Everything ran so smooth and we barely noticed that he was there during the wedding or reception. I think this is the best praise you can give a photographer.

When we got our pictures, we were blown away with the end results. There really are no words for the quality of work we received from Steve.

Profile Picture Emmanuel, 2/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints, Additional Hours, High-Res Images
5.0

We were so fortunate to have found Steve O'Donnell as our photographer. With an outdoor wedding extending into the night and an emphasis on colorful lighting at our venue, we wanted a photographer who had proven experience with night shots and bringing out vibrant colors in their photography. Steve not only fit the bill, but went so far beyond what we believed was even possible. He was by far the best vendor we picked and we have no regrets. His professional work is coupled with his witty personality, adding to the whole experience. i would highly recommend him and his partner Wesley for any events.

Profile Picture Kyle, 2/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Proofs, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, Liability Insurance
5.0

I had met Steve at a bridal show. Upon walking up to his table I saw his slideshow of images that he had shot at a wedding at Mission Inn, on the day that I had actually toured the venue and had seen the wedding going on. One look at those photos and the great job he had done and I was sold. I just loved the look and technique of his photos! And after talking to Steve I had no doubts that he was committed to getting great photos for a wedding.

Steve was so accommodating when we were planning and doing our engagement pictures. We had to reschedule twice because of rain, but Steve totally worked with us. He was such a trooper in the heat and I couldn’t believe how great he was and determined to get perfect shots. When we got the engagement pictures, I loved them! I just couldn’t wait to see what he would do with our wedding. I was so excited!

On the day of the wedding Steve had Wesley with him to be his second shooter. They are a great team and work so well together. Upon arrival Steve went full speed ahead in getting some amazing shots of the rings, accessories, dress and everyone getting their makeup done. During the ceremony I could barely tell they were there and they were able to get some great candid pictures. For our family pictures and portraits, he followed our list to get the groupings I wanted and was extremely patient with our slow moving guests. Throughout the whole day and night Steve continually checked with me to make sure I was getting the shots that I wanted. During the reception he had setup a great shot outside at night that just ended up being so gorgeous! I just loved having the versatility of the day and night photos.

Steve had our pictures uploaded to view within three weeks. He even posted a couple teaser photos on his Facebook page right after the wedding. The pictures are amazing, I just can’t stop looking at them! Overall, Steve was so fun and great to work with and does an amazing job.

Profile Picture Heather, 9/27/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Steve was an incredible pick as a photographer for our wedding day. From our initial meeting with him, we knew he was someone who takes his work seriously but is fun to be around at the same time. He has an eye for details and goes the extra mile to get the perfect shot. He made a point to stay in contact with us throughout the entire process and quickly responded to any questions or ideas we had along the way. We chose Steve because he noted from the start that his role as a photographer is to capture every important moment without being intrusive or the center of attention. He gladly asked us for any specific shots we wanted and efficiently made sure all requests were met. Steve made us feel comfortable throughout the whole day of the wedding and kept us and our guests laughing. Even though we are not the most photogenic couple, Steve was able to give us just enough direction to get beautiful shots without making us look unnatural or forced. Our online pictures came within two weeks of our wedding day, and they were something we couldn’t wait to share with our family and friends. The day went by so fast, but Steve’s photos gave us a chance to relive each moment one at a time. He also did a great job of capturing the details such as the dress, shoes, bouquet, and rings in a unique way. Steve was so fun to work with and make the entire process less stressful. We are so glad we found him!

Profile Picture Sarah, 5/30/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Steve and his second shooter (Wesley) on the day of our wedding were exceptional. We knew Steve would be a true professional and easy to work with from the first meeting. He really does know how to calm a stressed bride and get the perfect shot! our pictures are amazing and we couldn't be happier!

Profile Picture Amy, 10/4/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Our wedding planner recommended Steve to us because of his laid-back vibe and awesome photography skills. She thought he'd be perfect for us, and she was right!

We've only had our engagement shoot with him so far, but we had a great time.
He was able to pick up on our personalities really quickly and run with it. He got some amazing shots, while paying attention to all the little details. Steve is really passionate about wedding photography (especially ring shots) If I could give more stars on Value, I would.

We're really looking forward to our wedding photos!

Profile Picture User3943373, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Photography by Steve O'Donnell did an amazing job with our wedding photographs. We are very happy with how they turned out, he was enjoyable to have at our wedding, very professional, hard working, we got our photographs very quickly, and would recommend him!

Profile Picture Mollie, 11/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My wife and I hired Steve to shoot our wedding and man we got more thence expected...very professional...great price...and very fast responding to questions and concerns...if ur looking for a great photographer I would highly recommend hiring Steve, trust me u won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture Brandon, 9/28/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We were very impressed with Steve's work after seeing the pictures he took at our friends wedding, and decided to hire him to shoot our own. The first experience we had working with him was for our engagement photo session, and it went great. He has a great vision of what the shots will look like, and made the session easy and fun. The pictures came out great, and we had many compliments from friends and family.

The wedding day was even better. Steve was extremely focused and professional when faced with our rushed timeline and hectic schedule. He managed the photo sessions of the family and bridal party very well, which allowed us to maximize our time with our guests. It is really fun to watch him work, and we ended up with absolutely amazing pictures!

Our wedding went by so fast, but those photos will last a lifetime! I highly recommend Steve for your photo session or event!

Profile Picture Mike, 3/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Steve was wonderful! Extremely helpful and flexible - he went above and beyond his duties to make sure we got the most beautiful photos possible... all while dealing with our crazy and hectic families and fast-paced wedding!! :) I highly recommend Steve for your Wedding Photography... he makes you feel very comfortable and makes sure you are having a good time so you end up looking natural in your photos, too :)

Profile Picture Emilee, 11/17/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Steve was recommended by a mutual friend and he was by far the best recommendation we recieved!
He took the time to get to know us and how we met to ensure a perfect wedding day. Steve is both hard working and very professional. And it showed in all our perfect photos! We highly recommend Steve for any of your photography needs

Profile Picture User3775786, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Our wedding memories could not have been captured any better. We got great service and amazing pictures. I highly recommend Steve as a photographer for any event!

Profile Picture Cristina, 1/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Steve couldn't have been more professional, even dealing with his wife having open heart surgery just 2 days prior to our event!
He also shot our engagement pictures on extremely short notice and had some fantastic ideas, which he wasn't affraid to ask us to do.
The professionalism and quality that he showed on the day and in the final product made the day even more perfect. I wouldn't hessitate in recommending him to family, friends or strangers

Profile Picture simon, 9/9/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography