Photography by Marcia & Michael Reviews

64 | San Luis Obispo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Photography by Marcia & Michael

Recommended by 99%

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Photography by Marcia & Michael 1
Sort by:
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia and Michaeal were such an amazing photographers to work with. They made my husband and I feel really relaxed on our big day. They were patience with us and we also had a lot of fun with them. They made taking pictures such an enjoyable time. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • D

    dana · Married on 10/29/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographers! Did everything right and we came out with beautiful pictures

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 05/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia and Michael were so wonderful to work with. Starting with the engagement pictures on the beach to our last dance Marcia and Michael clearly captured our happiness and commitment to each other. Being an older bride and second time around we both wanted professsional photographers who would capture the moment with candids of friends and of course the fun of the reception not just the bride and groom!! We had an awesome live band and the pictures told it all! Marcia was so easy to work with and we won't hesitate to call them again for future family events! You won't have any regrets with hiring Marcia and Michael for one of the most special days of your lifetime...

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/20/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia and Michael did a wonderful job for our wedding! They were very professional and took the most beautiful photos! They were extremely fast on the delivery of our wedding albums. They were very supportive through out our special day and captured every moment. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/14/2008
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia and Michael have awesome attitudes that automatically make you feel comfortable. My fiance and I are a shy couple and were super tense when first meeting Marcia for our engagement and she made us feel so comfortable that the pictures turned out more than amazing. Besides their fun personalities, they have the #1 best package price I have seen on the Central Coast. I shopped around for awhile and their package was the best deal for my money. Marcia and Michael are flexible and creative, and they are always open for any of your photo ideas. Their pictures are sharp and clear, showing every detail which we also loved.

    Sent on 12/01/2012
  • P

    Paul · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with them. The two of them get every angle and know how to keep things moving. Great people persons.!!

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia and Michael were just a delight to work with!! They added such a wonderful element to our wedding and we were grateful to have them both there. The pictures turned out amazing, and I love all of the images they captured. I highly recommend them to anyone else; they are spectacular and worth every penny!!
    We love you guys!

    Sent on 12/16/2011
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 07/02/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Marcia and Michael for our wedding and were so pleased! They were an extremely fun team to work with and added to the fun of our big day.
    Their level of professionalism and organization was top notch, and was combined with enthusiasm and genuine interest in the people and happenings in front of the lens. They meticulously mapped out and memorized our entire family tree (over breakfast- their treat!) before the wedding so that everything was fluid and nothing we wanted was left out. They even contributed some great ideas to the overall planning of our event.
    It was plain to see that they enjoy what they do. Choosing Marcia and Michael was a great decision, not only did they document our memories beautifully, they really enhanced the whole experience of the day.

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 06/02/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job with the photography. I hardly remember them being there for the entire ceremony and reception. They took 1100 photo during the ceremony and reception. Try narrowing that down to 60-75 for the wedding album they created. They did an Engagement shoot at the location we chose. Their pricing was right in the middle of everybody. They also give you full resolution photos on a cd (or 2 in our case) at no extra charge. Very important if you want to print some of your own later. We felt comfortable with them immediately upon meeting them. Couldnt have asked for any better.

    Sent on 05/23/2008
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/26/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Marcia and Michael took our engagement and wedding photos this year. They are incredibly personable and really to get to know you and what you want so they can be sure to take the photos you are looking for. They had such great ideas, in addition to being very receptive to ours, and because of that we have beautiful photos that will last us a lifetime. I would definitely recommend them to anyone else looking for more than just a photographer!

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • User3748508 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Marcia and Michael were very nice to work with.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • User3364203 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although a little expensive, they did a great job with pictures and spent a ton of time with us. We received a CD and touched up photo album afterward. They were great to work with!

    Sent on 07/09/2013

    Photography by Marcia & Michael's reply:

    Thank you
  • R

    Marina · Married on 09/19/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing!!!! Don't let Marcia's unorganized, but organized way of doing things detour you :) She is great to work with and shoots amazing pictures.

    Sent on 11/09/2009
  • A

    April · Married on 12/08/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Highly recommend!!!

    We were so pleased we chose Marcia and Michael to be our photographers for our wedding!!! They are so easy to work with, very friendly and worked tirelessly! And the best part, you get 2 photographers!! I would definitely recommend them!!!

    Sent on 01/29/2019
    Photography by Marcia & Michael 2

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review